USS Arizona Memorial Shuttle Service

Arizona

Reviewed by: Pal, 2017/09/16

Awesome tour. Great time. Very memorable. Enjoyed immensely.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pearl harbor

Reviewed by: ashley, 2017/07/19

Great tour. Quick and to the point. Our tour driver Jonathon was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very Informative

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/07/16

Pearl Harbor is an absolute must. The vibe is very somber (as it should be). A lot of reflection, a lot of emotion. We went first thing in the morning, which was great, because we arrived at Pearl Harbor when it opened. We went on a Sunday, which was great, because there was no traffic to and from. I recommend the tour (over doing it on your own) for the following reasons:

Prompt pickup at our hotel, transport to and from Pearl Harbor

Tickets included, guide takes care of everything, tells your where and when to be

Guide takes you on a quick (but very informative) city tour

Guide provided us with some great insight on the events that transpired at Pearl Harbor - really gets you into the tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: MKWiseman, 2017/06/21

Well organized and our driver was awesome. Enjoyed the visit to the memorial and hope to return someday.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona

Reviewed by: D Guarrera, 2017/05/03

Very interesting tour. Our Tour Guide Keith was excellent. Very knowledgeable. Hit bad weather. Check on the weather because the Navy can shut down the boat transfer to the Arizona.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Day at the USS ARIZONA

Reviewed by: M Benz, 2017/04/21

Trip was great! Jonathan our tour guide was excellent! Very informative in Hawaiian history. He gave us some great tips on what to do around town also. I would definitely use your services for future tours.


  • Honolulu Tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

U.S.S. Arizona memorial /Waikiki/Punchbowl tour

Reviewed by: Mock, 2017/04/20

Keith was great tour guide. Quite knowledge and informative. The Visit To THE Arizona Memorial was a must do if in Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

USS Arizona Memorial Shuttle Service/Arizona Memorial Honolulu City-Early Morning Departure

Reviewed by: Annette , 2017/03/12

The tour was awesome! Our tour guide, Jonathan, was super! He knew so much about the city and how to maneuver the traffic. He made us feel safe and comfortable. Jonathan was funny and really cared about everyone in his "Ohana". Hawaiian Trans and Tours was amazing! We got lost in Honolulu traffic and was late meeting up with our tour group. When I called the office to tell them that we were going to be late, they gave us directions and stayed on the phone with us until we got connected with the tour group.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbour

Reviewed by: JudyfromBrisbane, 2017/01/03

I was very impressed with the tour and especially the guide - John Jr. He was very informative and quite funny as well! The tour of Pearl Harbour & around Honolulu was really interesting and I would recommend anyone go along and have a great day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DISCOVER HAWAII TOURS AND JOHN JR.

Reviewed by: Marge, 2016/12/22

Such a great tour and John Jr. was an incredible guide with so much knowledge, tips and entertainment including singing and playing his guitar!! I highly recommend both DISCOVER and John Jr!!! Mahalo for a wonderful experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: DavidM, 2016/12/18

The tour itself was great. The narrative of the guides, the Hawaiian hospitality and the content of the tour were satisfactory. The reason I gave only 4 stars was caused by a misunderstanding after the tour in Pearl Harbor , where we had to wait an extra half hour in the sun until the bus picked us up. We were given the wrong bus. We had to call the office to find the status and finally the correct bus showed up. It could have been handled a little better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Informative Tour

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2016/08/15

The tour guide was real informative and helpful. I wish we could have stayed at Pearl Harbor longer, but I also know it would have taken time away from seeing the other sights on the tour. I liked hearing the tour guide sing and play a short song on his guitar as part of our tour. It was good to be able to go on this tour early in the morning since I needed to be boarding my cruise ship in the afternoon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip to Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: elbas28, 2016/08/07

Good last minute way to see the Arizona. Guaranteed a ticket with less waiting in line. Costs more than standing in line on your own but you are guaranteed a ticket. Pick up and return on time. Tour guide talked about the history on the way over and gave a quick tour of downtown Honolulu on the way back. Also stopped at the Punchbowl cemetery briefly (no one got out of the van). Tour guide was friendly and attentive. The guides do not accompany you into the museum or show you the grounds. This is on your own although she did give tips on how to maneuver the facility. Was worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Az memorial tour

Reviewed by: kermit, 2016/07/21

Best tour of Memorial, driver courteous, on time, informative

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good tour - great driver

Reviewed by: Jim Dawkins, 2016/02/06

We were fortunate to have the Punchbowl tour included on the way to Pearl. Both tours were very interesting and our driver provided much information about the entire trip. Recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Mahalo for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you return to Hawaii, or have friends and family coming to visit.

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Moses, 2016/01/06

Great tour, reviewed a lot of the history. The guide Will is very nice and knowledgeable about the attractions

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good

Reviewed by: Michael, 2015/12/27

Very good tour, very respectful and the video before the trip out to the monument was excellent. Would definitely recommend to others

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Mani, 2015/12/02

Ken our tour guide was awesome - very knowledgeable and engaging - whole experience was seamless and would definitely recommend - amazing to learn about the events that took place at pearl harbour!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the great review, Mani :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona

Reviewed by: Tarah, 2015/09/29

Quickest trip and perfect for families with young kids. On time and friendly. Very happy with service.


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your great review, Tarah! We're happy you enjoyed yourself :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!!!

Reviewed by: Anne, 2015/09/09

This tour was on time and very fascinating. Our tour guide John Jr. was entertaining and knowledgeable. He gave us tips on how to score great seats on the Pearl Harbor ferry too.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the great review, Anne! We're so glad your enjoyed yourself :)

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Leslie Allen, 2015/08/17

Really enjoyed all aspects of Pearl Harbor even though it is incredibly somber.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review, Leslie :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do

Reviewed by: Renee, 2015/07/17

Very informative. I think this is a must do excursion.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review, Renee! We're glad you had a great time :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Emotional yet Inspired

Reviewed by: Dan & Karen, 2015/05/27

Would not have missed this trip to honor our military. Enjoyed the visit at the USS Arizona burial location. Such deep and sad emotions. Learned so much more than I knew about the bombing of Pearl Harbor. Using Veltra for this tour was the best decision we made.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day at USS Arizona Memorial

Reviewed by: Aldo, 2015/05/15

Professional tour company. Our tour leader Konnoy was such a great person, sharing lots of information, history and stories about Hawaii. She was very helpful, kind and fun person. Highly recommended. We had a memorable day at Pearl Harbour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

USS ARIZONA MEMORIAL

Reviewed by: TOYA BISHOP-ALESCIO, 2015/03/30

I LOVED IT VERY EDUCATIONAL AND INFORMATIVE WOULD DO IT AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great half day trip to Arizona

Reviewed by: Tom, 2015/03/01

Great tour with wonderful guide - knowledgeable, passionate and friendly. His pride in his culture and his home was a highlight. The Arizona memorial is moving

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant Surprise

Reviewed by: D Rizzo -ON Canada, 2015/01/07

We were wanting to get to the Arizon memorial while in Honolulu (I mean, being an ex-pat Yank - if you're there and don't go - shame) but the typical US government website was so onerous and impossible to pin down that we were certain we'd never get a ticket for admission. Well we tried the Discovery Tour through Veltra and "voila" - a great trip, easy pick up, wonderful tour guide ("Jr")and we got to see what we needed to see as well as tiups on getting the best shots. All for about 1/3 of the other tour operators advertised locally and on-line. The twins got their junior Ranger badges and we got to make what I suppose is "the pilgramage". The only thing I could say badly is not about the tour, but about how the Park Service has commercialized almost all of the really historic sites by making it impossible to get tickets except by ordering months in advance or paying a tour compan6y to take you.


  • view as you appraoch on the shuttle

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No boat to the Arizona

Reviewed by: Mike Ball, 2014/10/18

We really enjoyed the history and all the displays. Unfortunately when it was time to board the boat to the actual memorial the Navy decided to shut down the harbor due to high winds. There was no wind to speak up and the Bus Driver indicated it happens often. He too agreed that the wind should not have been an issue. We received a $10 refund on a $55 ticket. Buyer beware.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI