Hobie Catamaran Snorkel Sail & BBQ Lunch at Kaneohe Bay Sandbar

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: Marcus, 2017/09/05

These guys run an incredible tour. Great outfit with Andy making sure everything went right for us. Kevin was a great tour guide and truly made our day special.
Highly recommended!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Marcus,
Thank you so much! We really appreciate your understanding. And I speak for Kevin as well when I say that we are really glad that in the end you both had a great time. That means a lot to us. And thank you also for taking the time to leave this awesome review! That means a lot as well, and it is very much appreciated. Please come back and see us again on your next visit. We'd love to have you back again, and we'll pray for wind! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome catamaran

Reviewed by: Margaret, 2017/08/28

Kevin was our guide and we were actually the only ones on our tour. It was awesome. Saw probably 15-20 sea turtles and basically got to call the shots what we wanted to do. Kevin was very informative and friendly and it was my favorite excursion that ive ever done

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Margaret,
Thank you so much for joining us for one of our Hobie sailing adventures! And thank you for taking the time to post a review for us with such wonderful feedback! That is really important for us and it really means a lot. I know I speak for Kevin when I say that hearing such great feedback as this really makes our day. We appreciate that of all the things you could do while visiting Hawaii, you chose to spend one of those days with us. And to hear that it was your favorite excursion ever really means a lot. Thank you again, and please come back and see us again next time!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time sailing and snorkeling in the bay

Reviewed by: Debra Cooper, 2017/07/21

This was the best activity we did on our trip. Parker was a great tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable about sailing and the Kaneohe bay area. We had gone on a sandbar/snorkeling excursion two years ago on a large boat with a large amount of people and enjoyed it but this trip was a thousand times better. My 26 year old son really enjoyed learning how to sail the boat. We will definitely do this again when we return to this island. We also appreciated the midday start time so we did not have to get up super early on our vacation.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Debra,
Thank you so much for joining us for one of our adventures! And thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review for us. I can't tell you how much we appreciate that. I know when you visit Hawaii there are so many great activities to choose from, and your time is limited. I speak for Parker too when I say we are so appreciative that you chose to spend some of your trip with us. And we are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. Please come back and see us again next time! Mahalo nui loa.

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome tour, would do again

Reviewed by: Cmschwab, 2017/06/22

We had a great time on our tour sailing across the bay, walking on the sandbar in the middle of Kaneohe Bay. The scenery is beautiful. Enjoyed the snorkelling too and seeing 8 sea turtles between our time at the sandbar and our snorkelling location. Thank you to Parker who was our guide. He was very informative and made the tour really fun and enjoyable for us. Lunch was good after a morning of activity. It consisted of ribs, veggie burgers, bbq chicken, salad, rice, and drinks. Would recommend this tour to anyone interested in visiting Oahu.


  • Kaneohe bay turquoise waters


  • approaching sandbar


  • sandbar and bay waters meet


  • holokai sailboat


  • kids in kayaks for camp


  • Mountain range surrounding the bay


  • sea turtle at the sandbar


  • turtle at snorkelling spot in the bay


  • green sea turtles relaxing


  • mangroves near our starting point

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Second time back!

Reviewed by: Ande C. , 2017/04/15

Loved it so much on my last trip to Oahu, signed up again during this trip. Parker doesn't disappoint! A must do! I would go again and again.




Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for joining us again! And thanks for posting this awesome review for us. Looks like you had a beautiful day out on Kane'ohe Bay. I speak for Parker as well when I say we really appreciate you. Looking forward to seeing you again next time! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/04/14

We did the sailing / snorkel at Kaneohe Bay on 4/10/17. Our guide Parker was excellent. He was friendly and informative. Was a total of 4 (including guide) on the Hobie Cat. This was a perfect amount. Parker took us out to the sandbar where we walked around checking things out. We came within 5 feet of a couple sea turtles on the sandbar. We then sailed a little bit north where we jumped in for a nice half hour snorkel above the reef and then up a canyon for a bit. I personally encountered 7 sea turtles in this half hour. We then sailed toward Coconut Island and then back to the park for a homemade BBQ lunch. Awesome day!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for joining us, and also for taking the time to leave this awesome review for us! We really appreciate you, and I definitely speak for Parker as well when I say that. I'm very glad to hear it sounds like you had an excellent experience with us, and we hope to see you again. Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One of a kind

Reviewed by: Rick, 2017/04/11

Excellent customer service. Great experience. Would recommend


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Rick,
Thank you so much for joining us on one of our adventures! And thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We really appreciate that. Come back and see us next time! Thanks again.

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun

Reviewed by: Becks, 2016/12/27

This was our 2nd tour with them and we all loved it. The staff is really patient with all the questions, food was great and the guides were the best!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thank you so much for the awesome feedback. We really appreciate that. I'm excited to hear that you had been out with us before and wanted to come back for a second time. And also excited to hear that your second trip with us was really good as well. That really means a lot to us. Looking forward to seeing you again next time! Mahalo nui!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

it was amazing experience.

Reviewed by: HS Chang, 2016/10/07

Sailing was great fun smooth and fun. see a lot of active turtles swim in the water. also, see Batoids. Sailing boat was a lot of fun I can feel like I swim in the sea. Captin was very good to manage tour during the time we are exploring sea. he knew the best spot of snorkeling. after activity, it was very delicious BBQ lunch


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST TOUR

Reviewed by: Travis, 2016/09/22

I was in search any means of getting to the Kaneohe Sandbar and found this tour. The price was a bit steep but WELL worth the money. All my friends asked me how was it. I absolutely enjoyed it. I went with my girlfriend and we got paired with another person. I am no familiar with boats and was shocked to find there is no motor on this boat. Pure sail boat. It was awesome. We literally just glided across the water. We rode with Parker who was a SUPER cool guy. This tour was very open ended and basically we got to choose what we wanted to do. He also promised us his "10 turtle guarantee-or your money back" and well... we definitely did not get our money back. He took us to a secret snorkel spot and well let's say we saw soooo many turtles it was amazing. The reefs were beautiful in his secret spot. I was really in between the other ones but I chose this one and don't regret it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

sailing

Reviewed by: Barb, 2016/08/29

Very cool experience. Had the catamaran to ourselves and we could have stayed the whole day. Maybe next time we will! Great guide.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our vacation

Reviewed by: Andy, 2016/08/14

This was the best part of our week. The bbq lunch was outstanding (and we're from Texas) and Kevin, our guide, was outstanding!!! Kevin took his time to work with our kids and make sure everyone saw something special.

I would recommend this to everyone!!!!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha sailors!
Thank you so much again for joining us that day. And thank you so much for this awesome review! That really means a lot to me, and to Kevin as well. He had a great time with your family that day. I know I speak for him too when I say we couldn't be more appreciative that you chose to spend some of your Hawaii experience with us. And we're even more grateful to get such a positive and encouraging review like this. That truly helps us a lot. I shared this with Kevin as well. He (and all of us) are stoked that you had a great experience with us, and looking forward to seeing you next time! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!!

Reviewed by: Shon N., 2016/08/05

Best thing we did on Oahu! Kevin was a great host, totally prepared, provided complete service start to finish. Excellent local knowledge and provided great tips for other activities on the island. My 8yo and 11yo raved about the snorkeling and sailing and say it is the best thing they did on their vacation.


Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your awesome review. It really means a lot to us to get such positive feedback and to know that you had a great experience with us. I speak for Kevin when I say thank you so much for spending some of your trip with us. We know your time visiting the islands is limited, and there are so many things to do. We appreciate that you chose to come out with us. And we look forward to seeing you next time! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best way to enjoy sand bar

Reviewed by: Bonnie, 2016/07/26

We had amazing experience with Captain Parker( Not sure, if you call Catamaran sailer captain),but he had extraordinary talent with maneuvering Catamaran. Since our group was average of 60 years olds ( One close to 80 ), some of us were very insecure about the whole thing, especially, we were expecting hurricane Darby! Although, Parker made us feel very safe and comfortable, we were enjoying so much that we soon forgot that we were scared in the first place, riding through rough wave ( due to hurricane) which rarely ever happens in Kaneohe sand bar area. Sandbar was unbelievably beautiful, but I think what really made us enjoy this experience so much was Captain Parker. He was so knowledgeable about the area/ Ocean. We've seen so much turtle from 100 years old Mom to babies, I lost count after about 20 turtles, We said to ourselves, we've seen enough turtle for the rest of our lives! We also saw black tip shark, which is supposed to be rare to be seen in Kaneohe sand bar. We were able to go where no one else was in the Sandbar, which was so special, we were not crowded by the whole bunch of tourist, although, 3 out of us were indeed, tourist as well : ) This was far best experience, even for local Aunty like myself! Barbecue was also very tasty, it was not dried up meat, which we expected. I would recommend this catamaran sail to anyone from young to old ones!




Reply from activity provider

Aloha Bonnie,
Thank you so much for such a positive review! And thank you for joining us on one of our adventures. I am so glad to hear that you had what sounds like a great experience with us. I speak for Parker and all of us when I say we truly appreciate you joining us to share that experience. And even more so, we really appreciate you sharing such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Ande C. , 2016/07/09

Awesome tour, favorite thing we did on Oahu. Highly recommend this very intimate experience. You will not be disappointed. Sandbar was very neat, Parker the tour guide was Amazing and very knowledgeable! Will def book again if I return. And for those in the military...there is a military discount!


  • At the sandbar.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, and thank you so much! First of all thank you just for joining one of our activities to begin with. I know there are so many great things to do while visiting the island, and the time goes by so fast. So we really appreciate that you chose to spend some of your time with us. And also thank you for taking the time to post such an awesome and encouraging review for us! I am very happy to hear that you had such a good time, and very thankful that you shared that by posting your review. I know Parker tries really hard to give everyone a great experience, and your words of appreciation mean a lot to him as well. Please come and visit us again! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous time!

Reviewed by: Aimee, 2015/12/31

I have always wanted to go on a small catamaran and Parker made our adventure fabulous! We plan on doing it again and again.


  • Loved the catamaran!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Aimee! That's awesome! Very happy to hear you had a good time. And thank you so much for the positive feedback. That really means a lot to us. On behalf of everybody at Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure, mahalo nui loa and we can't wait to see you again!

Andy

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Kayak & Snorkel Adventure

Reviewed by: FitzPatrick's, 2015/08/17

It was our first time sailing, and not quite sure what to expect, and it was absolutely incredible. We Loved being on the sandbar, seeing turtles, puffing fish, and snorkeling on Gilligan's Island. Mostly, I was so impressed on how our guide Parker was so knowledgeable, and took the time to join us snorkeling as well as eat lunch with us. We will definitely be going back on our next visit.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We always love to hear your feedback, and I am thrilled that you had a good time with us. We know that when you come to Hawaii, there are a million options for cool things to do, and you only have a limited amount of time. So we are always very appreciative any time you choose to spend one day of your trip with us. I am very happy to hear that your experience was a great one, and hopefully a memorable one. I speak for Parker when I say we're glad you had a great time, and can't wait to see you again! Mahalo nui loa!

Andy
Holokai Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

WOW!

Reviewed by: Canales Family, 2015/06/21

My family and I had a fantastic time. Parker and the entire staff were wonderful and sailing on the Hobi was definitely the highlight of our vacation. Thank You!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow

Reviewed by: Canales Family, 2015/06/19

We did not know what to expect, but after sailing with Parker for the day, we all had a little taste of paradise. Thank You!!!


  • Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellant!

Reviewed by: Tim and Jan, 2015/04/28

We had a great time! We can't remember the guide's name but he was great and very informative! We saw lots of turtles and a manta ray. It was a wonderful trip! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible

Reviewed by: Sarah Field , 2014/11/01

I highly recommend this tour and especially if you are sailing lovers like we are. The sailing was awesome , lucky we had great winds but the most exciting tour ever and we actually booked up to go back for a second time !


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI