Spirit of Aloha Luxury Catamaran Waikiki Turtle Snorkel Sail (from Hilton Pier)

Great Crew so so snorkeling due to semi-choppy water

Reviewed by: FatMan64, 2017/05/13

Outstanding crew. My wife does great in calm water but with the choppy water she was apprehensive about snorkeling. The crew calmed her and threw bred crumbs into the water by her to get fish to come near her so she could enjoy the snorkeling close to the boat. Food was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha - Turtles

Reviewed by: Danni M., 2017/03/21

Did this one second day into the trip and it did not disappoint. Had a fantastic time and will definitely do it again when we come back next year !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!

Reviewed by: Thalia, 2017/02/20

Had such an amazing time! Got to see lots of fish & sea turtles, even got to hold an octopus. The crew members were very helpful & very nice. Best snorkeling adventure! Would recommend to everyone!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon Snorkel

Reviewed by: KenG, 2016/10/27

Great trip! Lots of turtles, a surprise stingray, and lots of fish. The crew were fantastic and the food was very good. Strongly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: Heather, 2016/09/26

This was arguably one of the best things we did this trip!! Our crew was AMAZING! So friendly, patient and helpful. I can't say enough good things. I've never snorkeled before, I'm not a strong swimmer so I kind of panicked when I was just our in open water even with the group. The crew member leading us to Turtle Canyon saw me struggling, came over and swam me there where I became just mesmerized by how close we were to the fish & turtles I calmed down enough to actually snorkel! She also took my camera down and got crazy awesome pictures. Food was great, drinks were delicious, the sail was beautiful. I cannot say enough good things about this excursion. Worth every penny! Cannot wait to snorkel again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon Snorkel

Reviewed by: Meg, 2016/09/20

Unfortunately, on the day I arrived with my booking we were turned away, even though I had a printed booking for the trip and reference number. The Catamaran company had not had confirmation from Veltra sent through. They could have called to check but they did not seem interested in doing so. To be turned away was was embarrassing and disappointing as this was a birthday treat for that particular day.

We called Veltra and they did apologise for the misunderstanding and booked us on the next day. We had no issues the next day and I must say had a wonderful time. It was just lucky we had another free day.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Meg,

Thank you for booking with us! We sincerely apologize that you were turned away at the check in location on the date your were scheduled. It was a mix up that could have easily been rectified at the time of check in. We were glad that you were able to do this on the following day and had a memorable time.

We look forward to your next visit to Hawaii!

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/08/20

This would have been a great snorkel adventure if there weren't so many people on board. It was impossible to view turtles. We were told to stick together and when the crew member who was in the water with us alerted us about a sighting everyone would swim over towards the turtles and you would either get kicked or shoved aside. Finally my granddaughter and I gave up and swam back toward the catamaran and we saw plenty of fish. The lunch was a lot better than the catamaran snorkel sail I took her on last year while she was here visiting. But they had a lot fewer people and we were able to snorkel and see turtles without being run over.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Gino, 2016/08/13

A must to do staff was very nice, professional and friendly. Will take the family again, I recommend it to anybody who wants to have an adventure. Looking at the tropical fish and turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great early afternoon snorkel

Reviewed by: Julie Hawk, 2016/07/16

Great catamaran sail from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. We swam with sea turtles and saw dolphins on the cruise back to the hotel. Great crew. Lunch was just o/k.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Cruise

Reviewed by: John, 2014/08/30

It was an awesome experience for my children and myself....to see the turtles was incredible and I would not hesitate to recommend to other families:)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI