Flyboard Ride Adventure (with Waikiki pick-up)

Overall Rating

4.804.80 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

Great Flyboarding Experience!

Reviewed by: Tim/Katey, 2017/08/11

We did flyboarding on August 8th and had a WONDERFUL experience. The instructor was very helpful getting me geared up and teaching me how to safely flyboard - especially because it was my first experience. He brought me out to the area and coached me through the session, teaching me new techniques and ways to use the board. We got some good photos and videos of the session as well.

THANK YOU - we plan to come back next year and bring our friends!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

flyboard

Reviewed by: Lily, 2017/03/30

It's a great experience. The instructor are patient and helpful.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of Oahu

Reviewed by: Mike_B, 2016/07/19

My wife, 15 year old son and I loved it! Minor mechanical problems cut our first outing short. But they rescheduled us and we got perfect conditions and an excellent crew in a picturesque harbor. The feeling of a jet of water pushing us out of the bay into the air was a thrill like no other. A thrill that will bring us back again. We had to work harder at it than I expected but the best things usually require effort. Right?

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unforgettable Honeymoon Adventure

Reviewed by: Jane S. , 2016/04/21

I purchased the 30-minute Xtreme Flyboarding Adventure through Veltra during our honeymoon time in Oahu, Hawaii. My husband had been talking about wanting to do it for some time so I thought that it would be the perfect opportunity to surprise him. We had such a great time and the overall experience was definitely a memorable one!

While booking, there was an option for pick-up and drop-off which it was conveniently located right across from our hotel (Hyatt Regency). This made the travel so much easier as we did not have to worry about driving there or parking. Upon pick up, we were taken to the Xtreme salesbooth where we submitted our voucher and were picked up by a shuttle to take us to the pier. Everyone was very pleasant. At the pier, we were met by our guides, Mike and Sam, who took us on a speedboat to a mid-water location where our activity would take place.

It was a small group of us-my husband and I were the only ones doing the flyboarding while the others were on jet skis. Sam was our instructor and he was very patient, kind and encouraging throughout the experience! Personally, it took me a little while to get the hang of it but once I got up in the air, I didn’t want to leave. I would recommend getting the hour package if you want to extra time of fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timer Fly Boarding Review GREAT TIME!

Reviewed by: Chris&Amber, 2016/04/20

Our journey began with my girlfriend and I meeting up at the Xtreme hut about 20 minutes early. 10 Minutes later we were picked up by a van that drove us to the location where we would be Fly boarding. The staff was all very friendly. I did think it was a little odd that the driver would stop to pick up food both on our way there and back, fortunately he was quick so we had no complaints. The instruction given was pretty straight forward and my GF and I were able to get up in the air in just a few tries. 30 Minutes was plenty of time for me to get the full experience however if you don't think you have great balance you may want to upgrade to the full hour. No matter how quickly you pick it up be prepared to hit the water hard a few times.

Overall, we both had a great time and the only reason this review is falling short of 5 stars is because of the equipment. It gets the job done but the boots are worn out. Having the proper ankle support should make fly boarding easier, this was a noticeable problem with their fly board because the upper velcro straps no longer seemed to hold tight. Almost every other time i went down i found myself fixing the upper strap.

I would recommend trying this out to my friends and family although the price is a bit steep when you consider what other things you could do for $400 in Honolulu. We both had a great time! Thanks for reading.

This activity is good for couples, friends, solo travelers and adventurous families without young children.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI