Oahu to Big Island - Volcanoes National Park & Waterfall Tour on Motorcoach

Volcanoes national park & waterfall tour on motorcoach

Reviewed by: Popeye, 2017/01/27

It rained continually all day which was disappointing so we could not see a lot so I will not at any comments on the actual tour. Pre ordered a cheese burger for lunch but this was not on our menu.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Framy, 2016/11/11

We loved the Volcano tour! Captain Rob was the best tour guide that I have ever had!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

NO LAVA

Reviewed by: ugh, 2016/09/02

Stuck on motorcoach going to random spots that is not near any lava!

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. This activity is meant for those who have a limited time on the island, wishing to do a aerial and land view of the Volcano National Park. At this time, to see any active lava it would require you to do a 7 mile hike.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent tour

Reviewed by: GregZ, 2015/10/03

A bit of a rocky start as we were to meet group picked up at Waikiki at airport. Group was late and no contact with Veltra guide had us nervous for a while. Once settled and arrived at Hilo, 'Captain' Bob took over as our guide. Our group of 10 toured all sites as mentioned and Bob was an excellent guide throughout. He made the tour much more interesting with his extensive knowledge of the island history, geography, plant and animal life, food, climate, etc. He also shared quite a bit science knowledge related to the volcanoes. All was delivered with humor and was very enjoyable. Keep in mind Hilo is known for the amount of rain received - you are advised to bring appropriate clothing.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Rodney, 2015/06/01

John Kala was our tour guide and made the trip well worth. We had so much fun and learned so much. It was very personable. I will definitely recommend this tour to any and all who inquire.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good basic Tour

Reviewed by: Jay C, 2015/05/05

The Tour was great. We only had a day so You cover a lot of ground in short space of time which suited us brilliantly. There was a lot to learn and the guides etc were knowledgeable. The only disappointing thing is that when we booked i felt you were led to believe you would actually see the Volcano up fairly close and your MILES AWAY. !! Also that if you were lucky you may see flowing molten larva...which is rubbish....YOU WONT. It is a HUGE day as the flying from Island to Island isn't made easy and you have far too much down time in the Airport with quite officious airport staff

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Tour!

Reviewed by: Denni Littlefield, 2015/04/23

Jane was our guide on the Volcano Adventure bus tour and did an outstanding job. Not only was she very knowledgable, but also extremely courteous, friendly, and patient. It was also a good tour-group, and we had a terrific time. thanks for everything! :-))


  • Lava Fliw

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

I had a wonderful time

Reviewed by: Daniel, 2015/04/19

Tour guide was very friendly an had a lot of cool and interesting things to talk about. I was lucky enough to be on the bus with only 11 other people so it seemed very private. While I didn't see everything I wanted to see, I still saw some incredible things. Overall, I would recommend this tour if your thinking about it.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano park

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2014/12/29

Be prepared for a long day (18 hours) and take a waterproof warm jacket. Hugh, our driver/ guide was great and the tour is outstanding.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great information but was a bit of a touristy bus ride

Reviewed by: dodger, 2014/08/02

Was very informative but spent most of the morning at touristy places and then the volcano park in the afternoon. Was bit disappointed we didn't see lava or get to go up the observatory on Mona Lua. The information the guide provided was worth it though.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI