Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise (from Aloha Tower)

Pleasant evening

Reviewed by: C Crowe, 2017/02/21

Nice staff. Food was good and plentiful. Service good, though preordered fish was not available. Wish the jazz entertainment had started earlier. Cruising along the coast after sunset was nice. Not sure the evening was worth the cost

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timers.

Reviewed by: Christina Wyatt, 2017/02/20

It was our first activity as soon as we got off our flight. Even though we had jet lag after a 6 hour flight we had the time of my life. My husband and I have never done a dinner cruise before. He is scared of water and gets sea sick fast. From the time we stepped foot on the boat we were greeted, seated quickly, music and entertainment was great, and Marissa our waitress was superb; we loved her and the guitarist they both were totally cool. Everything they brought out was very flavorful, the lobster was succulent not rubbery, steak cooked perfectly, and dessert was delicious. The drinks were also very good especially the blue Hawaiian; it was perfecto. We did not think we would be able to eat everything they were putting in front of us but they gave us just enough time in between each course that made it easier. When it came for the dessert I was so full I didnt think I could eat another bite. We thought we would just take one bite. You know just to try it but as soon as we took one bite it was just too good we both ended up eating it all. At the end they had everyone dancing it was a very fun and delicious experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruise

Reviewed by: Cheryl Oltman, 2017/02/10

Loved it!!! Most Perfect wedding ever! The staff was amazing, dinner, everything was wonderful. Highly recommend this. Thank you so very much, loved it all. Cheryl

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was okay but I should have gotten the better pkg

Reviewed by: Frank, 2017/02/07

The food was good, the music was great, the entertainment was great, but I wish I would have purchased the better package. We were in an area with a bunch of younger tourists and we felt out of place.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise (from Aloha Tower)/Pacific Star Casual Dinner Buffet

Reviewed by: Jerry, 2017/02/06

We celebrated our wedding anniversary last December 17, 2016 aboard the Star of Honolulu Sunset dinner cruise and it was a very memorable experienced we had. The ship was clean, foods were very good, staff are super friendly and attentive and the emcee and dancers are spectacular. Everyone participated either with singing or dancing. It's was just plain AWESOME, Thank You.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My 1st Cruise Dinner, Will certainly do it again

Reviewed by: Jen Chen, 2017/02/06

I flew from Los Angeles to celebrate a best friend's birthday in January 2017, and made up another friend's and my own birthday (in November). I treated my friends and myself with the Five Star - Luxury French Cuisine with Live Jazz. It's was a great evening with the hula dancer's Happy Birthday song to my friend, the waiters cordial and professional service, delicious meal, conversation/fellowship time, pianist and jazz music performance which was very interactive with the guests, and nice view of the Sunset, Wikikki hotel "forest" and Diamond Head. Everything was perfect! Absolutely loved it. And it's a great and memorial experience for my friends, too! Thank you all for serving us!


  • Great 5-Star food!


  • Sunset on Star of Honolulu


  • View of Diamond Head from Star of Honolulu


  • View of Wikikki Hotel forest from Star of Honolulu


  • Dancer's performance with hukalali, Thank you!


  • They sang Happy Birthday to my friend. Thank you, Ma'am!


  • One of the Hula Dancer


  • Before boarding

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Bob, 2017/02/04

Beautiful cruise overlooking the Waikiki beach front. The buffet was good with plenty of variety and tasty food. wonderful on board entertainment with passenger participation wife has a bad knee and the crew went out of their way to get a wheelchair and move around to and from the bus to ship to the bus.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Javier Manuel mejia, 2017/02/04

It was my first time going to Oahu n I was really excited to go on STAR OF HONOLULU n I absolutely loved it so much That I am already planning to come back again this year...


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If your expecting a quiet romantic dinner this isnt it

Reviewed by: Chloe, 2017/01/12

Service was mediocre and below expectations, wish we could walk up to the bar to get drinks since the servers disappered after the performance started which lasted most of the cruise. we barely had time to eat the "all you can eat" crab legs as we were one of the last ones to be served our plates. they stopped serving the crab maybe 20 minutes after we got them, and we didnt even get that because we needed to use the restroom since we wanted to wait until they stopped walking around with the scary heavy trays. it was a nice sunset and cityscape view but the performance was very loud and we left still hungry and lacking alcohol. Best thing about it was we got a nice picture together by the photographer at least.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Rui , 2017/01/08

We saw beautiful sunset and city views on the ocean. The food was great. I think it was the most delicious lobster and steak I've ever eaten. The service was fantastic. I will join the dinner cruise again next time I'm in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI