Whale Watch Cruise: Morning, Afternoon & Sunset Excursions (from Lahaina Harbor)

The title indicates the Kaulana whale watch but we were on the maui princess

Reviewed by: Paulette Cieslak, 2014/03/02

The boat was late coming into the dock mainly because a cruise ship had shuttles in the dock space for our ship. We didn't board the boat until at least 15-20 minutes after it was supposed to have left. I felt the harbor was overly accomadating to the cruise ship.
The young man narrating did a pretty good job though it was difficult to hear him at times.
We did see some whales which was nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whales!

Reviewed by: BeachBoy, 2014/02/19

We had an amazing encounter with this one whale that came under our boat. It happens but it's very rare, and this male whale did it twice! We could really see how huge this animal was up-close. I'd highly recommend doing a whale watching cruise in Maui. It's AWESOME!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Jayson Taylor, 2014/02/15

My wife and I had a great time and would highly recommend it to anyone considering doing a whale tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Judy M, 2014/02/10

What an experience to be so close to these huge, beautiful creatures. The guides were friendly and a wealth of information. I learned so much that I was the expert when I returned to the cruise ship we were on and was able to share some impressive information about the hump back whales behaviors. Not to be missed if you are visiting during the winter.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved seeing the whales

Reviewed by: Penney, 2014/01/29

You can't go to Maui during whale season and not go on a whale watching cruise. Would do this again the next time we go to Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watch

Reviewed by: nlc, 2014/01/18

The whale experience was good and the boat met the needs of all. The whales weren't real "active" but that is nature!
The only issue I had was printing off the ticket voucher. We were in a condo with no print access so I had to ask a neighbour to print it after emailing it to them. Not sure how you fix this but it was a minor inconvenience.


  • Whale Tail

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watch

Reviewed by: newbie to scuba, 2013/12/12

We saw whales doing different things. We saw the tails and back of the whales as they swam and they were completely oblivious to us. I was hoping to see whales up close. But the state law does not allow the boat to get close. So they were not really that impressive from that far away.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for your review! We are glad you saw whales! When it is peak season of Whale Watching you are sure to get much closer to them! It is truly an amazing experience. State law does not allow the boat to go towards the whales when they are near, however many times they will come up to the boat and we turn the engines off and that is legal if they come up to your vessel. We have had them 'cruise' around our boats for over an hour! We hope to have you again in the future! Mahalo! Lahaina Cruise Company - Hawaii Ocean Project

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: KristyW, 2013/04/13

We went with 4 kids, 2 grandmas and an aunt- hoping to see whales. What we had was a humorous and informative host, as well, amazing videos and pictures of a full 90 min whale adventure. The captain took us to a few spots, but we were lucky enough to see everything from tail splashing, diving under our boat, fin waving and blow hole splashing. We all had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Whales!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2013/02/08

The Whale Watching was fun. The only problem was that we could not hear what was being said over the speakers. Too noisey.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fantastic

Reviewed by: McMillans, 2012/02/27

The activity was great. We seen many sets of moms and babies. One of the babies was putting on a show for about 30 minutes. We were all very entertained. Would highly recommend this activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI