Whale Watch Cruise Morning & Afternoon Excursions (from Lahaina Harbor)

Great whale watching tour for family

Reviewed by: Timothy Lam, 2014/04/06

It was a great whale watching tour for family. The crews are friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the time a lot...

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaulana Whale Watch Cruise from Lahaina Harbor

Reviewed by: Blair N, 2014/03/20

It was a great cruise and saw many whales, had the chance to listen to them and the crew did a great job explaining much about the humpback whale, the travels to Alaska and back, and made the trip fun. Thanks to them! This was something my wife has wanted to do for a long time and she thoroughly enjoyed it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Whale Watch Cruise

Reviewed by: PMC7027, 2014/03/12

We took the 7:30 am cruise and had a great time. We saw numerous "Mom and baby" pairs and got to take great pictures.

The crew was friendly and entertaining.

Highly recommended!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watch

Reviewed by: Dan and Diana , 2014/03/11

Fun activity. Saw a multitude of humpback whales. Crew was friendly, very helpful. Great photos to keep as souvenirs.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sharon

Reviewed by: Sharon Lockwood, 2014/03/11

Our 7:30 a.m. Kaulana Whale Watching Cruise from Lahaina Harbor well exceeded our expectations. The whales were so plentiful the day we went out, swimming and breaching in every direction. So much so, we never really knew where to look. It was, by far, one of the best activities we partook in while in Hawaii. It was one of the most incredible events all of us had a privilege of witnessing
Thank you Veltra Tours for an incredible morning! :)


  • Absolutely Beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The title indicates the Kaulana whale watch but we were on the maui princess

Reviewed by: Paulette Cieslak, 2014/03/02

The boat was late coming into the dock mainly because a cruise ship had shuttles in the dock space for our ship. We didn't board the boat until at least 15-20 minutes after it was supposed to have left. I felt the harbor was overly accomadating to the cruise ship.
The young man narrating did a pretty good job though it was difficult to hear him at times.
We did see some whales which was nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whales!

Reviewed by: BeachBoy, 2014/02/19

We had an amazing encounter with this one whale that came under our boat. It happens but it's very rare, and this male whale did it twice! We could really see how huge this animal was up-close. I'd highly recommend doing a whale watching cruise in Maui. It's AWESOME!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Jayson Taylor, 2014/02/15

My wife and I had a great time and would highly recommend it to anyone considering doing a whale tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Judy M, 2014/02/10

What an experience to be so close to these huge, beautiful creatures. The guides were friendly and a wealth of information. I learned so much that I was the expert when I returned to the cruise ship we were on and was able to share some impressive information about the hump back whales behaviors. Not to be missed if you are visiting during the winter.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved seeing the whales

Reviewed by: Penney, 2014/01/29

You can't go to Maui during whale season and not go on a whale watching cruise. Would do this again the next time we go to Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI