Whale Watch Cruise Morning & Afternoon Excursions (from Lahaina Harbor)


Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Amazing tour

Reviewed by: Olivia Marie Jarman, 2017/03/28

Amazing tour. Saw ten whales, the crew took the least busiest path and respected the whales and kept their distance. Very informative. Good bartender on staff. Will definitely go again


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You should have seen the one that got away!

Reviewed by: Roger Carson, 2017/03/25

Although we did see many whales, nothing was comparable to the impressive photo's shown in add brochures. You well need a nice set of binoculars to see the detail in sales brochures. All we saw were distance tail and fin flops although some say they saw a baby come out of the water. We enjoyed just setting on the beach watching the whales in the evening as the actual tour....An underwhelmed Okie!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watch

Reviewed by: RaySarkees, 2017/02/15

The captain and crew were excellent. We saw many mom's with there baby's. We also got to hear a male singing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience but not as advertised

Reviewed by: Jon, 2017/02/12

The crew was knowledgeable and the captain found some great whale locations. We saw quite a few breaches and other amazing whale activities.

However, the boat we went out with was their dinner boat and did not include the advertised hydrophones or binoculars. Had we known this, we might have booked a less expensive excursion that also didn't have these items.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late in season but still had three whales to enjoy.

Reviewed by: DHS, 2016/04/25

We were hopeful to see whales but knew we were in late so expectations were hopeful at best. However, once we got to the area there were 3 whales (mom, baby & male hopeful) and what a great show they gave. Tons of pictures and memories.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watching - Lahaina harbor

Reviewed by: Chidu, 2016/03/20

The tour started great. The captain of the boat was taking us as close as she can near the whales. The whale expert was giving more details about the whales. Watched a lot of breaches towards the end of the tour. Am amazing unforgettable experience .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Leticia, 2016/03/08

we went in the morning, and was a beatiful experience.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

special day of watching whales

Reviewed by: stacy, 2016/03/01

OMG had a great time. the boat was half full and was a gorgous out. we we're surrounded by whales. first we had mama and baby then another pair then even another pair.wow. then as we we're going back to harbor because time was up and i think the whales were bord of us. we had a treat a female was being corted 7 males.OMG they went under the boat then around the boat. the crew said this was treat and we stayed out extra longer till the whales left us. that was very nice of the crew to that for us. thanks crew for making the day special

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Worthwhile if timing and cost are right

Reviewed by: mauinowie, 2015/12/14

Like most things on maui, they are expensive for what they are, especially the tourist items. We found a discount early bird package and I think w paid just under $50 for two of us. We also tipped the crew $5 and paid for our picture $20...like real tourists do. Both the top and particularly the picture were optional but I got roped into it. It was early in the season also, just the start of the whale season. We did spot a few whales but they were a bit far away and hard to see. We were able to see a few from shore as well, but of course, even farther away. the weather was flawless and there is no reason that I saw not to take the early morning package for the reduced price. I would definitely try to sit up front in the future, but we sat in the back. The issue being best view, but there is enough to look at with the sides and rear that even the back is more than tolerable. We took some photos, which only included little blips of whales off in the distance. I think I would target this venue for prime season to be sure to see more. My understanding is about 4000-8000 whales will congregate.. We saw maybe 5.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best whale watch tour ever.

Reviewed by: hgbrsa, 2015/04/04

Saw more whales than we had ever seen before. Our guide was very informative and knew his stuff.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI