Four Winds Molokini Snorkel Sail on Glass Bottom Boat (from Maalaea Harbor)

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Michele , 2017/01/22

Very knowledgeable crew! We saw so many whales on our tour which was a bonus. We couldn't snorkel molokini because of the swells being too dangerous so we were able to snorkel at the Coral Gardens which were great as well. Loved everything about this excursion and recommend it for everyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A snorkel trip on the Four Winds is a great value

Reviewed by: Charles and Kathy A., 2016/09/04

We have wanted to snorkel the Coral Gardens for a number of years and found that the trip aboard the Four Winds would not only take us there but at one third the price of our usual snorkel trip supplier. The food was great and the staff friendly and helpful. The only thing I would recommend is warning their customers not to touch the turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect we'll be back

Reviewed by: Steve, 2016/08/29

Perhaps the best excursion I've been to in Maui or any other destination. The staff was incredible, all friendly and fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Woo hoo!!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2016/06/16

We had an awesome time with this crew! They were full of energy and VERY informative! They were very accommodating and made everyone comfortable in snorkeling, SNUBA diving, or those just along for the ride. I would suggest this for everyone!

Reply from activity provider

We are so glad to hear it! As a company, we strive to make every trip a great one and love to see happy faces! Hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is the snorkeling excursion you want

Reviewed by: Aaron H., 2016/06/12

The crew of Four Winds provided a big group with a great experience. There was a lot of attention to passengers, a great meal, and a fantastic snorkeling experience. We were lucky to get out to Molokini, and though the waves got crazy in the crater everyone saw some amazing sea life. I also loved being able to use the prescription goggles which made my experience even better. I would do this again and again.

Reply from activity provider

A big MAHALO for the great review! We strive for excellence in customer service and in our daily excursions ... it makes us all very proud to know we deliver! We hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Four Winds Snorkel BBQ to Molokini

Reviewed by: John Mandy, 2016/06/08

Very disappointing. We paid for a trip to Molokini. We were told that it was too rough to snorkel there. Instead, we were taken to Coral Gardens. What they didn't tell us was that Coral Gardens can be accessed from the beach off of Hwy 30. It was very close to the harbor and even though the water was clear, there were few fish. I felt as if I had been cheated. We spent over $100 each and expected to snorkel at the Molokin crater. We talk with some other visitors who went with a different company. They told us how wonderful it was. I don't recommend this company. We booked ahead. Next time we will book when we get to Maui.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha John,

While we understand your disappointment at not going to Molokini, our web site and all of our literature does state that Molokini is weather dependent; our morning trips get there 95% of the time. Nobody offers a 100% guarantee as it is simply unsafe under certain conditions. As for Coral Gardens, it is actually not accessible unless you are on a boat. It is at the base of a very steep cliff wall and we go there because it is protected from the wind. Coral Gardens is actually listed in the top 10 snorkeling spots in the US by Conde Nast' (12 years in a row), Coastal Living and Travel & Leisure and most guests enjoy seeing the turtles you wouldn't see at Molokini.

We do hope you'll join us again and that we can get you to Molokini!

Mahalo,
Kelly

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Donna Kappers, 2016/05/28

We are return customers for the Four Winds & they didn't disappoint ! We did the afternoon trip this time & the weather was pretty choppy, but we were able to snorkel in another area that was also fabulous! The photographer on board was awesome & got some amazing photos of us! Thanks for a great time!

Reply from activity provider

We are so glad you came out with us again and that you had a great time! Hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Staff!

Reviewed by: Shelley Gehlbach, 2016/05/27

I snorkeled out at Molokini when I was 10 years old and was really happy to make it back 30 years later. I did notice a big difference in the reef and diminished marine life, however, and would suggest for the benefit of that particularly sensitive environment, that it be strongly suggested to guests to buy reef-safe suntan lotion.

That said, the captain was a riot, the staff was all very friendly, and the experience was well worth the money and time spent :)

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the kind words! Eco friendly sunscreen is something we also highly recommend! We hope to see you again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Average, but would still recommend...

Reviewed by: SkeeterNWife, 2016/04/24

The staff are friendly, and the food was surprisingly enjoyable (my husband had a cheeseburger and I had the boca burger.. also came with all condiments, chips, and drinks). We've been to a couple other snorkeling adventures before, and this one offered pretty much the same entertainment. If you've never tried a snorkel trip and plan to visit Maui, we would still recommend this activity.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha SkeeterNWife,

I'm so glad you enjoyed the tour. If there is anything we might do to make this seem less average, we are always open to suggestions. We strive to make it an above average experience with excellent food, snorkeling and customer service. Please do not hesitate to let us know!

Mahalo,
Kelly Stoneman
Public Relations Manager
Four Winds II

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A fantastic way to spend the morning!

Reviewed by: Trevor , 2015/12/28

I cannot recommend the Four Winds enough! The crew are all fantastic and make you feel welcome right from the outset. Captain John is worth the price of admission alone! We were provided a great breakfast and later lunch with all drinks included, we were well looked after. The equipment used is sanitary and of a high quality and the boat itself is very comfortable.
We were lucky enough to see several wales on the way out to Molokini and the crater itself provided some of the best snorkelling you can do. The other patrons were of all ages and ethnicities and got along famously - this is a great option for those with kids too.
I find it hard to believe you could find a better way to go to Molokini than with the four winds!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Trevor,

A big mahalo for the great review! We hope to see you again soon and promise an equally wonderful experience. :-)

Sincerely,
Kelly Stoneman
Sales, Marketing & Social Media Manager
Maui Classic Charters
Four Winds II

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI