Road to Hana Rainforest Hikes & Waterfall Swim (Easy to Moderate)

Great experience

Reviewed by: Jody Degenhardt, 2017/02/20

If you want to sit back and relax and hear about the history of the island, then definitely book this tour! You get to experience the back side of the island, the hike is definitely worth the 1000ft climb, but it's not for beginners! It is muddy and there is rocks everywhere, so you definitely want good shoes and be able to hike uphill/steps for about 2 hours! The climb down only took about as hour but we didn't stop for any breaks! Tony was an awesome guide and if you are looking for a tour with waterfalls and history, do not hesitate to book this! Well worth the money!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Twin Waterfalls Tour

Reviewed by: Nova Scotia Friends, 2016/12/19

We had a very good time on this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. More mud than expected but very enjoyable just the same.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very informative & beautiful

Reviewed by: Linda Mathias, 2016/10/22

our guide was very informative of the plants & trees which made it a treat as he picked fresh guava which we all ate, delicious! The trail was a little muddy as it had rained the night before, no big deal. The waterfalls were beautiful, but the water was murky because of the rain the night before. So, we didn't swim in the pools, but the guide more than made up for it due to his knowledge an histories of the area. Very much enjoyed the tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure.

Reviewed by: Jorge, 2016/09/14

Our guide George is a very cool and easygoing guy. He Made sure that we were having an awesome day and made us feel safe at all times.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Rainforest Hike and Waterfall

Reviewed by: Dfree, 2016/04/30

Great adventure and the kids had a good sense of what a real hike involves!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best hike!

Reviewed by: Danielle Grey, 2016/03/06

Our tour guide josh was extremely friendly and personable. He seemed to know everything when it came to Maui and the environment in which we were hiking. The lunch was great and you couldn't beat the scenery! Would definitely refer a friend!!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not a great experience

Reviewed by: Unhappy, 2016/02/22

First, once Veltra sells you something, they're done with you until they start pestering you for a review. The actual excursion was by Hike Hawaii. On the day of our trip, they called me at 6:30 AM to tell me that the kayak portion of our trip was cancelled due to high winds. We hadn't scheduled a kayak portion. So they called me at 6:30 AM because they don't have their crap together enough to know what their customers have signed up for. The excursion was basically a brief stroll through the woods, with a little fruit, a bottle of water, and a cookie provided. After paying hundreds of dollars for two of us, they actually cut the trip short and we got back 15 minutes ahead of schedule.

After that, Veltra has the nerve to send you email saying that they're expecting you're review. Not asking for one, just telling you how much they're looking forward to seeing it. There's no opt-out link for this, which I think actually violates certain standards. You have to jump through hoops to have your account removed, even though you never asked for an account to be set up in the first place.

They're pushy, presumptuous, and overpriced.

This review will never be seen because Veltra basically reserves the right to remove anything negative in their terms of use.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valuable feedback on your recent experience with us. We work very closely with our activity partners to make sure that our clients are well cared for.

Unfortunately, your original requested date was not available for the short waterfall walk but in an effort to accommodate your request, Hike Maui offered to upgrade you to include optional kayaking and a complimentary lunch. Due to weather, the kayak portion was cancelled and although your lunch was packed, it did not make it to you on the trail. We accept complete responsibility for this mishap and would like to make it up to you with a full refund.

Your Hawaii experience is very important to us and we are sorry that the tour and process of booking did not meet your expectations, please accept our sincerest apologies.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

East Maui Waterfalls and Rainforest Hike: My family and I had an amazing day with Dawn as our guide on this excursion.

Reviewed by: Sharon SH, 2016/01/04

My family and I had an amazing day with Dawn as our guide on this excursion. She was knowledgable, friendly, smart, skilled, and funny! The excursion itself introduced us to the rain forest of Maui which was beautiful in its terrain and a bit challenging to navigate. Dawn gave us all the confidence we needed so we could rise to the challenges while being gracious to those who did not choose some aspects (cliff jumping) of the tour. Overall, it was a highlight of our entire Hawaiian trip. Dawn was fantastic. Lastly, the water shoes (available for a nominal charge) are a necessity.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Day

Reviewed by: Debz, 2015/12/21

This is my second time with this tour. Dawn was our guide, she is very friendly, funny, kind and knowledgeable about the area, the vegetation and the threats to the eco- system in Hawaii. She did some cliff diving, took us on an off the beaten path hike that was something I would never do, including going in twice into freezing water up to my chest. We were exhausted but it was an amazing day. The fresh fruit on the trip and the openness to do things that the group waned to do, such as stopping at both the black and red beaches and getting Hulihuli chicken was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rainforest and Waterfalls

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2015/06/30

This activity was fantastic. Our tour guide, Bocker, was knowledgeable of the sites! He taught us so much. He also watched out for his group with care. The rainforest and waterfalls were absolutely breathtaking. Would do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI