Aqua Adventures Molokini Snorkeling Tour (from Maalaea Harbor)

Molokini and turtle town snorkel/ snuba trip

Reviewed by: Irina, 2017/06/05

Everything was great. The team was very helpful, friendly and funny.
We really love Molokini snorkel/snuba site. The turtle town was not that impressive though. We expected to see lots of turtles, but saw only one.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do when visiting Maui!

Reviewed by: Margarita, 2017/05/17

Hawaii is perfect for snorkeling! I have done it many times before, but I have never had a chance to get so close to sea creatures. Molokini Island is a moon shaped underwater volcano crater and it is one of the most famous snorkeling destinations in Hawaii. Hawaiians take good care of their ocean and have many rules to obey in it and one of them in not to touch anything in the water, which I just loved, you can get as close as possible but still have to respect animals. It is very nice to see that animals are totally relaxed here and would really come close to you if you dont attempt to jump on them. We had an amazing team, we had 2 stops for snorkling and the experience was just magical. Maybe you should consider to take a heli tour around there as well, as the views from above are just amazing and give you a real chance to enjoy the moon shape of the island! I twas a fantastic tour and I totally recommend everyone to get on it!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Carla, 2016/07/13

Staff was super nice and did a great class on snorkeling for beginners. Was my first time, so very helpful! Saw lots of fish and turtles. Great food and drinks! Would do again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

absolutely worth it

Reviewed by: Sonja, 2014/09/11

It was a lot of fun and good for beginners, as I and my husband were. Turned out that snorkeling is very easy! "Just be the turtle!"
Pleasant and funny crew.

Thanks a lot!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: John1102, 2014/08/01

My wife and I had a great time. The crew was knowledgeable and fun, and they made sure that everyone had a good time. They also had a smaller group of people that they take out, so there really is a more intimate feeling to the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Our snorkel cruise

Reviewed by: Bob G, 2014/06/28

My son, and his 19yr old son, attended this. It was well organized but the wind was up and they couldn't snorkel at their desired location. An alternative site was found, the water was much calmer and snorkeling was ok.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely amazing! A must do activity while in Maui!

Reviewed by: Spencer, 2014/05/05

Beautiful, magnificent, spectacular, and extraordinary. Just a few words that come to mind when talking about my experience with this activity. I knew that while I was on Maui, that I wanted to go scuba diving. Unfortunately, you have to be certified to go scuba diving. So, I did the next best thing. I went on a snorkel/snuba diving adventure. Not only was the experience breathe taking, but the instructors, captain, film crew, and the rest of the staff was so courteous and knowledgeable. Any questions, comments, or concerns you have they are more than willing to go above and beyond your expectations to make you feel comfortable. Well worth every penny I spent on this activity. Anyone who is thinking about going snorkeling, should check out this company. They have amazing customer service which is hard to find. The snuba adventure is unlike anything I've ever tried. You get the opportunity to swim up close and personal with all kinds of sea life. Highly recommend spending the extra money to go snuba diving.


  • Picture I took under water with a sea turtle.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba with Aqua Adventure

Reviewed by: N. Kay Stauber, 2014/01/18

Excellent trip with the crew on Aqua Adventure! This was our 2nd time with Aqua and WE plan on doing it again in January of 2016!

The Staubers'
George and Kay
The Wheelers'
Andrew & Maegen


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

crystal clear at Molokini

Reviewed by: newbie to scuba, 2013/12/17

It was my first time snuba diving. Molokini was crystal clear and we could see everything. After the snuba dive we were allowed to snorkel some more. We then went to turtle town. I think the corals were spawning. The water was not very clear. But we did see some more turtles. On the way back we even saw some whales.
Wet suit and the second snuba dive price were not included in the voucher. I wish hawaiiactivities would collect these added fees up front rather than we pay in the boat.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2013/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Molokini Snorkel & Snuba Turtle Town Deli Lunch Cruise

Reviewed by: Justin, 2013/07/07

It was first time to do a snuba and I had great fun! So wanna do it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Superb Crew Hospitality & Premium snorkeling spots in Maui

Reviewed by: O&Y, 2013/05/05

The Crew aboard the Aqua Adventure are 2nd to NONE. Each and every member was awake and energetic at 6:30a and very hospitable from the moment we were in line reading the waivers. They were very respectful and helpful in every manner; they safely stored our shoes then firmly held our hands and arms to help us securely board the boat and engaged in getting to know us as they picked out the perfect snorkeling gear sizes for us. The Boat as well as Snorkeling instructions from the Captain were very informative yet personable with some light humor. At both snorkeling spots 1-2 of the crew members voluntarily guided us to the best snorkeling spots if we wanted to follow and showed us the largest sea turtles we have ever seen as well as an octopus and a starfish! The boat speaks for itself with the 2 350hp Cummings Diesel engines that made powering thru the fast wind from the North a piece of cake. Other tours had to take a much longer detour to get back due to the lack of horsepower


  • Turtle Town. I recommend buying an Olympus TG-820 or better


  • Fellow snorkeler


  • Another turtle near the surface


  • coral



  • Turtle Town cleaning station

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: tbusby, 2012/11/17

I had a great time!!!! It was excellent. The crew was patient, hospitable, informative and comical! I will definitely come back if I go to Hawaii again!!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good time

Reviewed by: Ali & Ian, 2012/08/24

For those who have never scuba dived this is a good introduction. Water was a little choppy, but staff were great in explaining what you could and couldn't do and where you could and couldn't go. For those that suffer from sea sickness should definitely take something before going, but all in all a good 1/2 day tour to do

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A good time

Reviewed by: Ali & Ian, 2012/08/24

For those who have never scuba dived this is a good introduction. Water was a little choppy, but staff were great in explaining what you could and couldn't do and where you could and couldn't go. For those that suffer from sea sickness should definitely take something before going, but all in all a good 1/2 day tour to do

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this!

Reviewed by: Maria, 2012/08/16

This was by far our favorite activity on our Hawaiian vacation. We would do it again in a heartbeat.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aqua Adventure SNUBA

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/05

Had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magical Day

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2012/01/16

Our family of 4 enjoyed this trip so much! We had a bit of trouble finding the boat (not the marina) due to construction and limited parking, but once we walked on board, it was fun and relaxing. The people are terrific and you can tell they love their jobs being on that boat-very friendly and entertaining. Breakfast muffins, bagels, fruit and coffee were available as the boat took us out to Molokini (about 30 mins.) and an enormous whale leaped right in front of the boat! There were many more to be seen that day but it want an exciting start. Molokini was not overrated! Underwater Discovery Channel complete with tons of colorful fish, strange anemones and even a purple jelly fish. It was so beautiful against the wall of the crater. I swam back to the boat quickly to buy the $25, reusable underwater camera because it was so magical. The pix came out great! My 7 year old was nervous at first b/c she'd never snorkled, but the crew worked with her 1-on-1, made her laugh, gave her a noodle

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Adventure

Reviewed by: Bob Bosso, 2011/11/16

We have been on three or four other snorkel trips in Hawaii and this is by the far the best. The ship is in excellent condition, and the skipper and crew were friendly and knowledgeable. They made it a wonderful time for all on board! They even stopped during their regular trip to show us spinner dolphins (twice) and an early season whale.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience!

Reviewed by: Elizabeth, 2011/11/01

This is a Fantastic way to spend 1/2 of a day. The crew and Captain couldn't have been any nicer or more informative. The ride out to the dive/snorkeling site was fairly short, and the snorkeling was awesome. My husband really enjoyed the snubbing, I tried, but was unable to actually do it, the instructor tried her best to help me, but after several attempts I decided to stick with the snorkeling, which worked for me, because as I stated, it was awesome. We saw lots of beautiful fish. The second site they took us to had several turtles, and even more beautiful fish the closer you ventured into the coral. They provided a nice lunch, and continental breakfast. I had booked this activity a month or so in advance, and was really looking forward to it...I was not disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The highlight of our trip

Reviewed by: Peter and Arwen, 2011/10/31

The staff of Aqua Adventures were professional, friendly, and very confidence inspiring. We felt completely safe and able to enjoy ourselves without any worries. From the moment we checked in, they set a tone of relaxation and fun that carried through to the very end. Oh, and the Maitais were amazing :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/10/30

Had a lot of fun

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome replacement for SCUBA

Reviewed by: Handa, 2011/08/15

I haven't ever SCUBA'd and this is as close as one could get with little to no experience snorkeling or diving. The staff was top notch in their customer service. There are some other tours out there for a bit less money but they have so many people on their tour. Aqua Adventures was amazing in that the smaller tour (mine was about 20 some people) allowed for a more personal experience. I would do it again. I had plenty of time at two locations to SNUBA and snorkel. The fresh sandwiches and not too sweet mai thais (sp?) were great. Thanks AA for the awesome time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba

Reviewed by: arlene, 2011/07/01

Had a great time. The employees were awesome. We expected to see more colorful fish, but we didn't. The experience with the Snuba was great, though.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Won't You Take me to... Turtle Town

Reviewed by: Jared, 2011/05/18

Definitely do the Snuba! We was so many turtles at the second dive site. The first site was great for getting used to Snuba and seeing some interesting fish. One of the kids from the family on board with us saw a shark even!

There were so many turtles at the "cleaning stations" for the second dive site. They were popping up to breathe near the boat before we even got in the water! We got underwater cameras on the boat as well. The diver guiding us through the snuba snapped some closeup pictures of the turtles for us! Such a great experience!

The crew was fantastic. It was a smaller boat, so it wasn't like a cattle call getting on and off the boat. The captain even went out of his way on the way back so that we could see some whales! We got to see 6 whales total on the trip! Great experience! Great crews! I couldn't recommend this particular tour enough. Tremendous value for the money and a crew that was so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great Snuba Year's Eve!

Reviewed by: Scott, 2011/01/04

We saw so many turtles! We had a little trouble with Snuba because of some ear pain, but our dive instructor was great at working with us. They even stopped on the way back for some whale watching and we saw a whole pod! Definitely recommended for a great adventure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Do not miss out on this experience!

Reviewed by: Jess, 2010/08/04

We had the time of our lives! We were on our honeymoon and I had no experience, my husband had very little. The crew members made this so enjoyable. They called all of us by our names, they made sure we were having fun and comfortable. They took the time to explain everything to us and answer any questions. The experience was amazing, the fish and coral were spectacualar. We even saw a reef shark! Exciting! We always felt safe and had a blast. Anne didn't give up on me when I had a hard time getting used to snuba diving, quickly she had me down enjoying the adventure. They were so funny and everyone had a great time. The captain was so funny and helpful. Do yourself a favor, enjoy this adventure and use this crew...they were amazing!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We had a blast!!!

Reviewed by: Lily & Jeff, 2009/10/20

The snorkeling experience was breath taking,literally!! I hadn't snorkeled in years and had a hard time not breathing through my nose. The team worked with me to get be back in the water and snorkel. The team was very friendly and connected with everyone in a personal level. The boat was smooth ride, which surprisingly didn't get my husband sea sick. We had a great time snorkeling Molokini crater and searching for sea turltles along the shore. We weren't able to snorkel turtle town due to the murky waters, however, snorkeling the back of Molokini crater was also a unique experience. We would definitely take this snorkeling tour again and recommend it to anyone!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba made easy

Reviewed by: Brian, 2009/08/18

My girlfriend and I used Aqua Adventure on the 14th of August and it was great. The crew was easy to get along with and they were very helpful with the snuba part of the adventure. I would recommend them to anybody who wants more of a one on one experience they had a small group so it was a lot easier moving around on the boat. The only thing is they need to seperate the twosomes more on the tie line during the snuba dive so they don't run it to each other or get tangled. I was worried about the underwater breathing but it was very easy to do. Hope you give them a shot they are well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent staff

Reviewed by: Robert, 2009/07/30

My wife was having difficulty adjusting to breathing with the regulator and was on the verge of a full blown panic attack. I had actually thought she was heading back to the boat but the next thing I knew, she was swimming right beside me. The diver/guide had removed her weight belt to let her get used to breathing underwater and then put it back on. She absolutely did not give up on my wife and had her underwater in no time. It would have been real easy to just let her go back to the boat, but she just wouldn't take no for an answer and we are glad she didn't. The dive was the one of the highlights of our trip!!! Many thanks to the staff!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A highlight of our family trip

Reviewed by: Sharlene - New Zealand, 2009/07/26

This was definitely a highlight of our trip to Maui. We had a group of five for this trip, ranging in age from 8 to 73 and everyone had a blast. It was something completely new and unique for us and the memories of my son's face and he was swimming with the turtles and fish will always be with me. It was priceless and I would highly recommend it. The staff were great and gave me complete confidence that they would take care of my son as they encouraged him with the Snuba-ing. They were very patient and explained everything with a sense of humour and made the day completely memorable for us all. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI