Maui to Lanai - Dolphin Watch & Snorkel Lunch Cruise (from Lahaina Harbor)

Great experience, my parents' highlight of the trip

Reviewed by: Stacie, 2017/07/13

We had a great time on this cruise. Everything about it went basically as planned. We went to two different snorkeling spots where we had an hour or a little more to swim around checking out the coral reef and the marine life. In the beginning, they had a little breakfast that included muffins, fruits and different types of juice. After the first snorkeling spot, they made chicken breasts, hot dogs and burgers patties for lunch which were also very good. They didn't have KETCHUP!!! Which was a pretty big bummer, but the food was good and there was plenty of it. They also handed out bags of chips and pretty much everyone was able to get a second bag. The best part about the cruise was the dolphins that we saw. We spent about 20-30 minutes watching a pack of dolphins swim around and with out boat. They got up so close, it was amazing. My nephew and I sat at the front of the boat and actually got yelled at by the captain, but it was definitely worth it because my feet were about 10 feet away from touching the dolphins they were so close. Then at the last snorkeling spot, we got to swim with sea turtles (only noticed one when I was swimming but it did get pretty close), and a 6 foot long shark that was laying underneath the wreckage we were snorkeling above. It was pretty awesome and scary all at the same time. The shark was sleeping (or dead) because it didn't move and there was no danger, but I still didn't want to take my eyes off him! The boat provided the snorkel equipment including the liquid to keep your goggles clear. There is also a slide that goes off the side of the boat which was really fun to go off of! The crew ended the cruise with a free alcoholic beverage for each adult over 21 years old, and it was very tasty and had a lot of alcohol in it! I believe this was well worth the money.




  • The slide!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Excursion

Reviewed by: Tim V., 2017/07/02

This was a fun boat trip for the family. The captain was knowledgeable and we saw many dolphins. That was probably the highlight of the trip. Due to rougher waters, we snorkeled in some different areas than normal. One was one a reef off of Lanai and the other was over a ship that had been sunk in deeper waters. The reef was Okay, but we saw more fish and more variety of sea life snorkeling off the beaches. The ship was too deep to dive to so pretty much we were just floating above it. The breakfast and lunch was good and there was plenty of food.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin and Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/02/05

We had a great time and would definitely do this again. Staff was fun and friendly knowledgeable. Great time!! Would recommend this to anyone thinking about doing this while in Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin and Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2016/10/26

We had such a wonderful time snorkeling something I've never done before the staff was great and put you at ease about going out into the water. They were out there watching you making sure you'll ok. seeing the turtle was awesome. The lunch was good. Would definitely recommend this not to mention the beautiful scenery you will see. The staff is knowledgeable about the islands. Loved it!! Definitely do this!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well worth it

Reviewed by: ChrisandEric, 2016/10/08

We had a fantastic time! The captain and crew were so nice. The kids had a blast. I would definitely recommend the snorkel trip to Lanai!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couldn't have asked for more

Reviewed by: ChrisandEric, 2016/10/07

This was so fun. Everyone in my family had a blast. The captain and crew were so friendly and welcoming. The food was outstanding. The snorkeling was great, we saw lots of fish and the reef was beautiful. We hung out with a huge pod of Hawaiian Spinner dolphins and got some great pictures. The kids (and their dad) thought the water slide was awesome. All around best snorkel trip!!! I'd highly recommend. Thank you!




Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the kind review, we are so happy you had a great time.
A Hui Hou (Until we meet again)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful day

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/10/03

Totally recommend. The crew were excellent, as was the catamaran. Views spectacular and highlight of the trip was being visited by the spinner dolphins - I have never seen so many. Well worth doing if you visit Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful trip, wonderful food, saw white tip shark, turtles, octopus (thanks to another cruise company) and dolphins

Reviewed by: VerifiedBuyer88, 2016/08/28

good food (though I dont advise eating a lot since I had quite some acid reflux snorkeling on a full stomach), good directions on how to use snorkel gears. saw dolphins, they are right below our deck. saw a bunch of turtles and a white tip shark and octopus (the latter two I have to acknowledge the other cruising company's guide, he does these deep dives to compel the shark to come out from hiding and he somehow found this octopus for everybody to see!)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkling

Reviewed by: Alex from Napa, CA, 2016/08/14

Rough ride to Lanai island but over all is a great experience, we'll do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Family Activity

Reviewed by: The Arizona Smalls, 2016/07/25

My twin 7 year olds and 12 year old daughters, along with my husband and I, absolutely enjoyed our time on the boat. Whereas no dolphins were spotted, the snorkeling was awesome - snorkeled twice! The boat had a slide too that my girls loved going down into the ocean blue. Staff was fun and friendly and the food, both for breakfast and lunch, was perfect for our time onboard. Would highly recommend this cruise and will do it again the next time we are on the island of Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI