Road to Hana Waterfalls, Black Sand Beach & Seven Sacred Pools Adventure

Long ride.

Reviewed by: Jennifer Thissell, 2017/04/17

Larry the tour guide talked way to much. He pointed out every leaf and flower we passed by and then when he started talking about his personal life half way through the tour i really just wanted to get off somewhere. It would have been nice to be able to talk to my husband about the things we seen and point out to each other but Larry was talking so loud we couldn't even here each other. And it wasn't just us that didn't like not being able to talk to each other most other couples sitting near us thought the same. But some of the information we hears about was interesting but most was just nonsense . And also would have been nice to know that we couldn't go swimming. We and alot of other couples wore their swim suits under our clothes and if we would have known that we weren't going swimming we would have wore more comfortable clothing for that long ride. Next time instead of a tour we will take the road to haha on our own in a rental car.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Road to Hana Waterfalls, Black Sand Beach & Seven Sacred Pools Adventure/ Gold Package with Lunch

Reviewed by: Annette , 2017/03/15

Awesome adventure, Larry was great! He knew so much about the area and the people that live there. Larry answered our questions as best as he could. He told us funny stories, history and folk lore about the plants and land formations as we came upon them. He was entertaining and we felt safe and comfortable with him at the wheel. We had quite a few times where we could get out and take pictures or explore the area at our many stops during the day. Our lunch was delicious. It was a great opportunity to get to know our fellow travelers while taking in the scenery.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

hana tour

Reviewed by: dee, 2017/02/16

Bruce was our driver.. he was very informative and we enjoyed our day greatly !!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very long day

Reviewed by: Michele , 2017/02/11

Good but very very long day so hard on the younger kids. Glad we did it but wouldn't do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An Awesome Day!

Reviewed by: DLG - Norman, OK, 2016/10/26

This was an amazing adventure to take! The only thing I would want to change and suggest is to bring a cushion. The seats on the bus were extremely uncomfortable. Also, I wished we would have stopped at more waterfalls, seemed to rush through them pretty quickly, but I figured they have a set schedule and placement with all the other tours. It might be better to be different and step out of the norm of all the other charters? Anyway, I did enjoy the driver Larry, he was so knowledgeable and sometimes funny!


  • 7 Pools


  • Waterfalls from the bus

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Guide

Reviewed by: Alex Bruce, 2016/09/17

The weather was pretty bad and it meant we didn't get to swim in the pools or take the backside road back from Hana however, our driver Wayne was superb and incredibly knowledgeable and friendly.

My wife and I were kept entertained by his stories and information about the local cultures, plants, animals and food for the entire journey and despite it raining heavily and being very foggy, we always felt safe and in good hands.

The only downside was the lunch at the Trevasa hotel, it was very poor quality and despite being a buffet, you were ushered out after a single plate. I would recommend you select the non lunch option and take your own food!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing! Truly unforgettable!

Reviewed by: Joe Ciaccia, 2016/08/14

Did the road to Hana tour today in Maui. We had the pleasure of getting Peaches as our tour guide. She was one of the friendliest and most knowledgeable individuals I have ever encountered. Being in the people business myself it was a breath of fresh air to find someone like her that takes pride in her job and her island. The information that she gave made the tour not just amazing for the scenery, it was very educational and personal. I would 100% recommend this tour to anyone who visits Maui and I would highly recommend Peaches! Thank you for all that you do and making this a trip to remember!


  • Road to Hana tour

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late pick up

Reviewed by: Carol, 2016/07/27

We ended up not going on this trip. The pick up was scheduled for 6:30 at a hotel we were not staying at. After 15 minutes we called the company. Oh our driver was on his way. We called again after 7. Same response and no apologies. We called and canceled . The driver didn't show up until 7:40!!! We did get our money back.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very disappointing

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2016/04/30

Although the bus driver was very knowledgeable, this trip did not meet our expectations. The young adults on the trip were anticipating a dip in one of the Seven Pools only to find they were closed as was the trail leading up to see 5 of the seven. No mention of this was made until we were driving in. We would not have taken this excursion. Also, the bus driver talked 100% of the time and coughed about 50%. Not an enjoyable day as I am now sick.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Informative & Exhilerating

Reviewed by: Clen, 2016/04/08

The tour guide was very informative and stopped at every opportunity to take photos or show us the local markers and beauty

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI