Spectacular Haleakala Sunrise Tour

Awesome sunrise tour

Reviewed by: Bob n Kathy Carlson, 2017/05/23

This was breathtaking. Our tour guide Nettie was spectacular. She made the tour outstanding. Her positive attitude and her story telling was amazing.


  • Here is one of the pictures of the sunrise

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunrise tour

Reviewed by: Jan, 2017/03/01

Wayne was a great tourguide. He gave us a lot of useful information. There was just a sliver of sun to see on our morning and it was a bit chilly but the hot chocolate and watching how the sun comes up each morning was totally awesome. Despite having to get up at 2 a.m. it was an absolutely awesome tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Antonio Solano, 2016/12/23

Great trip , wonderful views and time
Nellie great driver makes a very special experience


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!!!

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2016/11/14

This is a must do. There is nothing like it. You are picked up early but it is well worth it. Once you get up to the summit and watch that breathtaking sunrise and view, you will not regret it. Our tour guide,Gary was fantastic.He was very knowledgeable. The morning ended with a delicious breakfast. Glad we didn't miss this experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cold and rainey

Reviewed by: Linda Mathias, 2016/10/22

We didn't get to see the sunrise due to the weather, but our bus driver was informative and kept us warm with hot coffee, hot chocolate or hot tea. It was still worth going! The breakfast was fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/10/03

Despite getting up a dark o'clock, this trip is worth doing. The sunrise is spectacular and the pictures you get are just wonderful. The guide was excellent and cheerful from the start at 2 am! Breakfast is good too and you are awake for it. Recommend you do this one when you visit Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

trip been amazing

Reviewed by: phyllis, 2016/08/30

Overall, well organized and professional. Nellie our guide was amazing and took great photos for all of us. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour with Rory

Reviewed by: Michelle, 2016/08/24

No one likes being pick up at 3am for a tour, but Rory made it worth it! He was pleasant, cracking jokes, and really knew the history of Maui and Mt. Haleakala. I would highly suggest this tour to couples. Bring warm clothes, not just a sweatshirt!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Too many hours for a tour you can do by yourself

Reviewed by: Olaia (Spain), 2016/07/28

We regret to have expent so much money in this tour. Our guide was really good but we were too many hours in the bus just to reach the top of the mountain. This can also be done by yourself, and it will be much cheaper

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience all around.

Reviewed by: Honeymooner, 2016/07/03

Our driver Rory was absolutely wonderful. He was very energetic and informative. The breakfast after the sunrise was also very good with huge portion sizes.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI