Air & Sea Combo: Atlantis Submarine & Highlights of Maui Helicopter Tour

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Wonderful Time

Reviewed by: Larry C, 2014/03/02

We both enjoyed the submarine and helicopter trip over Maui. Would do it again next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Ride

Reviewed by: Larry C, 2014/03/01

My wife had never risen a helicopter before so opted to pay for the upgrade to ensure that she was able to sit up front.
The day was great even though it was cloudy in the mountain when left the heliport. The mountain was clear when we arrived. The pilot provided a great narration during the trip.
Would do it again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour and great people!

Reviewed by: Alex Salmona, 2013/12/09

Our helicopter tour was amazing. It was too cloudy to do our original tour so the pilot chose an alternative which was amazing. He was very laid back and friendly. Out submarine tour was also wonderful. The staff was very friendly and our guide was very funny.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must!!!!

Reviewed by: Graham Family, 2011/06/07

We had a great experience doing both the helicopter & sub tours! The guys on the sub were hilarious & very informative. My boys ages 9 & 7 loved it! We saw lots of fish & a huge spotted ray! The helicopter ride is a must for anyone coming to Maui. We saw the most beautiful waterfalls plus the 7 sacred pools & the crater. The pilot was funny & pointed out everything to us! My only suggestion is to take Dramamine before the helicopter if you usually are prone to motion sickness!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Above and Below

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/04/21

The combination of these tours is a lot of fun! We went on the Helicopter ride first and then over to the west side for the submarine. I would recommend going to the west side of the island first! If you try to drive out of there around 5pm the traffic is awful.

The helicopter tour of the island is a MUST for any first timer to the island. There are so many beautiful sights! Maybe even plan this early during your trip as it could determine places you will want to go see.

Oh and skip any big meals before either of these events!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lot's of fun.

Reviewed by: Steven, 2007/11/21

The submarine ride was fun. Having a reef aquarium at home, it was a joy seeing how NATURE does a reef.

The Helicopter part of this trip was top notch. The ground staff was excellent and funny. The Pilot, Cliff had a good knowledge of the area and explained to us what we were seeing as well as some Hawaiian Mythology when flying over the volcano.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI