Lahaina Princess Molokini Snorkel Cruise (from Lahaina Harbor)

Great Time

Reviewed by: M & C, 2017/05/08

This was my first time snorkeling. The crew was very obliging and helpful. We had a great ride out and back. We didn't see any sea turtles, but if you go by Black Rock next to the Sheraton in the morning you should be able to see some.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha!,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Molokini snorkel, and for choosing us for your first time snorkeling. Although you didn't see any turtles (which is very unusual), it sounds like you had a great time! I hope you will join us again when you return to Maui.

A hui kaua

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Molokini trip got detoured to Lanai with bad coral visibility

Reviewed by: Ananya panja, 2016/11/29

The cruise changed the course of the trip to Lanai from molokini due to bad wind conditions, without any announcements. Spend 2 hrs and finally reached Lanai from Lahaina. The visibility was average dere, saw few fish. They also stopped at another place in West Lahaina and there the snorkeling was worse. The only saving grace of the 7 hr trip was a sighting of spinner dolphins.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rough seas, water was beautiful & clear

Reviewed by: Linda Mathias, 2016/10/22

The ride out was quite bumpy, but once we got to the Crater and got in the water it was good. I must say that we were a bit disappointed at the look of the corals, etc..the fish were very colorful, but it looked like the coral was dead. The fish showed up great because the ground underwater was black. Not as pristine as we thought it would be. My sister, which there were 4 in our party, got very sea sick and couldn't enjoy the tour or the fabulous sandwich bar that was provided for lunch, or the snacks. Overall, it was good for the 3 of us that get sea sick. The Captain did try to get us into a couple of calmer spots, it was just a rough day on the water.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Times

Reviewed by: WEED'S, 2016/09/28

Though we weren't able to do the Molokini Snorkel Cruise (bad weather) we were taken to Lahaina instead and got to see a lot of fish on the reef and also a turtle. The boat captain and crew were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful trip

Reviewed by: John, 2016/09/25

In spite of hurricane watch we ventured out to sea. Found a couple of great spots for snorkeling. Saw aea turtles. Because of sea conditions we couldn't make Molakini. But the crew did a great job. Heed the advice to bring plenty of sun screen or other protection. Great trip. The hours flew by.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Take the Lanai snrorkeling cruise instead of this one

Reviewed by: VerifiedBuyer88, 2016/08/28

didn't see much at either of the two snorkeling spots. the reefs and fish are generally too deep for any good picture being taken. the second half of the cruise is choppy, so be prepared ahead of time. would recommend taking the Lanai cruise instead, it offers dolphin viewing, lots of sea turtles and schools of fish.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Molokini Snorkel is a Must!

Reviewed by: Tara Hall, 2016/07/03

If you like to snorkel, then this is definitely the snorkel adventure for you! Molokini Crater is a great place to snorkel as it is clear waters with beautiful fish to see! Cruise was well done with great staff onboard to help with anything needed!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew!

Reviewed by: craig365, 2016/06/27

Went on the morning snorkel trip to Molokini and Turtle Town with the wife and kids. I managed to get the whole family in the water. The only issue was that my youngest was crying hysterically when she jumped in the water. Instead of asking me to get her out, one of the staff members (Brandon) put her up on the boogie board with him and had her smiling within seconds. They made sure we didn't miss a thing as they pointed out several sea turtles to us. I would definitely recommend this trip if you vacation in Maui!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crew made lemonade from lemons!!

Reviewed by: WandaMattiace, 2016/06/05

Windy conditions and rain clouds couldn't stop the captain and crew from giving us a fabulous day of snorkeling and scenery
Even our 7 year old grandson saw lots snorkeling from his boogie board !
Highly recommend this family ADVENTURE


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day!

Reviewed by: HulaHoney, 2016/01/16

A great day was had by all. There were just a dozen or so of us on this large boat. The crew was helpful and courteous.
It was a 2 hour cruise out to Molokini. We say SO many whales! We saw a newborn whale, and it's mom was pushing it up to the ocean surface to breathe. We saw whales breaching and whales waving their fins to us.
The snorkeling was very colorful. We were in a certain area by Molokini and it was easy to see the boat and the 2 guides that got in the water with us.
There were 2 bathrooms on the boat. We were served breakfast, lunch, coffee, water and cold drinks. I would recommend this tour to anyone.


  • breach


  • waving

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI