Na Pali Coast Morning Snorkel Sail by Captain Andy's (from Port Allen)

Must do excursion!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/05/21

Awesome scenery! Great crew too! Well run excursion.









Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing excursion...worth every penny!

Reviewed by: Katie s, 2017/01/20

My fiance and I loved every minute of this tour. We saw hundreds of spinner dolphins in a pod, 2 false killer whales which were super rare and 4 whales, two of which went breach. The na pali coast was amazing, more beautiful than expected. The staff was beyond nice. All of them were Very informative, always asking if we needed anything. Lance was great, he made us feel so comfortable and was fun to talk to about the island and whales.Hannah was great too, very helpful spotting the animals and energetic. Captain Mike was the best...funny, knowledgeable and made the trip as smooth as possible. We wouldn't change a thing about this tour. Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was an awesome trip!

Reviewed by: Vivian , 2016/06/28

If you visit Kauai, you should definitely take this tour. It was an awesome tour as described, it last for about 4-5 hours at sea, so if you are easily seasick make sure to take some medication before you get in the boat. The caption was awesome and the staff is super friendly, they saw that I wasn't feeling well and were really helpful to accomdate to make me feel better.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran

Reviewed by: Geri McGill, 2016/06/13

Outstanding experience with Capt Mike, Cal,Ian & Jackie

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect Morning!

Reviewed by: Brad, 2015/12/09

Great crew made for an amazing experience.
Na'pali views, dolphins, turtles, and snorkeling were worth every penny.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Guest, 2014/09/24

A beautiful tour the only downside was that i didnt get to snorkel because of the weather

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was just amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Haeyeon , 2013/08/05

Before starting this tour, we thought spending 6 hours on the boat can be bored but we realized that it was a stupid idea.
We had so much fun there!!!
The meal we had for breakfast and lunch were so delicious.
Now I'm back to Korea and looking for the bread I ate and I found them but the taste was not as good as those I had.
Snorkling was amazing even though I could not see any turtles.
My favorite part was watching Napali coast on the board. The weather was perfect and we enjoyed beautiful sunshine, too.
The crews on the boat were super super kind and always helpful.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2013/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Fun for Anyone!

Reviewed by: Craig and Michelle, 2012/08/10

Craig and I were on our honeymoon in Hawaii and this day trip was a great place to see the Na Pali coast in a way that not everyone gets to see. We also saw spinner dolphins that swam next to our boat for a good 10 minutes. The staff was friendly and helpful and even took pictures of us with our camera. We had a great time and would reccommend it to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waving back at the boat

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/15

Having never done any sailng or boating on the ocean so this was a great experience. Of course the beautiful scenery was breathe taking, but the crew was fantastic. They really know how to cater to the visitors. Food was good but the hot cookies really made a hit. ( the best ). I need to do it again because the snorkeling was my first time. Aloha and mahalo!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai trip

Reviewed by: Rdg1511, 2012/03/04

Nice trip lots of whale sightings and dolphins, as well. Wish we could have snorkeled more than a half hour! Otherwise trip would have been excellent.

Would recommend to friends... Great staff they waited on us and kept asking us if we needed anything throughout the trip... Capt. Bernard was great as was his crew...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Crew & Whale Sighting!

Reviewed by: Betsy Johnson, 2012/02/29

Great boat, great crew. Best whale watching ever! Baby and Mom (or escort) breaching simultaneously. Awesome! Crew maintained high level of interest, service and enthusiasm the entire time. No apathy here. And they topped it off with fresh baked cookies! The whole family loved every minute. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GOOD FAMILY FUN

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/11/10

WHOLE FAMILY HAD A GREAT TIME ON THIS TRIP. KIDS, ME, MY WIFE---THE SAIL HAD A LITTLE SOMETHING FOR US ALL. I LOVED THE BBQ OF COURSE, MY WIFE LOVED THE SCENERY, AND THE KIDS HAD A BLAST IN THE WATER. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS FOR FAMILIES LOOKING FOR SOMETHING FUN TO DO WHILE IN HAWAII. THANKS FOR THE GOOD TIME.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/09/03

I booked this sailing for my parents 60th birthday trip to Kauai. It was perfect, and my father really loved it. The boat was very clean and well maintained, and Captain Ken made the trip very enjoyable. The snorkeling spot was great and saw three sea turtles. The Na Pali coast was just amazing, and the 2nd tallest waterfall in the world was pretty impressive (you couldn't even see where it began since it was in the cloud). The buffet dinner was delicious, and all of us went back for more!

Highly recommended. You won't regret it.











Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Who Had More Fun?

Reviewed by: Bruce, 2008/11/30

I'm not sure who had more fun, the kids bouncing on the trampoline for the reuturn trip, or us old folks bouncing along with them. While that was fun, the highlight had to be the whale fully breaching the warter on the return trip, along will all the spinner dolphins frolicking and chasing us out to the Na Pali Coast. The sunrise was spectacular and staff could not be beat !



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best

Reviewed by: Unikiam, 2008/10/18

This was by far the best adventure on our visit to Kauai. Rather than try to cram a lot of guests on one catamaran, Captain Andy's took out a second vessel. I really appreciated that!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Trip! So worth the money!

Reviewed by: Brianne Meeks, 2008/05/26

We had a wonderful trip, the guys on board were wonderful and they were so great with my 3 year old! We saw like 6 pods of dolphins and had a wonderful time. I just wish we had more time in the water snorkeling but it was still awesome. My parents have been on many of these and they said that this was by far the best trip that they had ever been on!




Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

NAPALI Coast

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/03/28

If you are going to Kauai, take this cruise. We had so much fun, and the views were so gorgeous. The weather was on our side, so we got to enjoy a pefect snorkeling day. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI