Kauai ECO Adventure Helicopter Tour by Blue Hawaiian Helicopters (from Lihue)

Kauai Tour

Reviewed by: Hughes Family, 2017/01/27

It was the ride of a lifetime! We all enjoyed it and the scenery was great. Interesting narrative as well

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service, knowledgeable and experienced pilots

Reviewed by: Allison, 2016/09/04

We had a group of 17 people, teens, seniors, and adults are three separate flights. Each of us had a great time. The Blu-Hawii Helicopter's service is excellent in accommodating the complicated weather conditions, and pilots are extraordinary in knowledge and experience. The flight is very smooth and the scenic view is extrodinary. Thank you blue -Hawaii helicopter.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vacay on Kauai with son and family

Reviewed by: Jerry and Cindi, 2016/06/03

Scott was our pilot...what a hoot! Tho it was raining most of the flight, he flew us to the sites with a history of the land and awesome scenery and colorful descriptions of people and places! Recommend to everyone!


  • Awesome flight!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mesmerizing!

Reviewed by: Eric, Seattle, 2016/05/16

Outstanding tour! Miguel was the perfect host, and the tour literally takes your breath away! Looking forward to another Blue Hawaiian tour on another beautiful island!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our Hawiian cruise

Reviewed by: Clifford Rock, 2016/05/15

We flew to Honolulu and then spent 6 days on a cruise to Maui, the Big Island, and Kauai. The highlight of our trip was the Blue Hawaiian helicopter tour. The Eco-Star helicopter is one of the best helicopters available. It is relatively quiet, very comfortable, and the view from any seat is fantastic. Our pilot had flown helicopters for more than 20 years, was an excellent guide, and you could tell that he loved his work - if you can call it that. Kauai is so diverse, from the "Grand Canyon of the Pacific", to the fantastic waterfalls including the "Jurassic Park" waterfall, the spectacular Napoli coast with its towering cathedral cliffs, and the beautiful beaches. It is the best way to experience all that the "Garden Island" has to offer in an hour. Then, you can decide what you want to visit from ground level. Blue Hawaiian also offers a video of your flight showing both the passengers and the phenomenal scenery, so that you can relive the experience over and over again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wow what a trip!!

Reviewed by: Aussie Helen, 2016/04/24

Fantastic flight with pilot Scott--unbelievable canyon and coastline,superb colours of red and green,breathtaking scenery! Into the crater in the wettest place on earth, Also saw where puff the magic dragon lives! Worth every penny $

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing//Amazing

Reviewed by: Aussie Helen, 2016/04/24

Absolutely amazing flight with pilot Scott! You would never imagine the Canyon and coastal cliffs to be so breathtaking!! And we even went into the crater!!--wettest place in the world--worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Melissa & Pat , 2016/03/10

Highly recommend this tour!! Absolutely beautiful, staff was also amazing.. 10 stars

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Brisk, 2016/03/02

Before Saturday, the only way you're going to get Sharon in a Helicopter if she was half dead on our way to the hospital. Our flight was excellent, very smooth, beautiful clear day. She was excited and would even do it again. The video of our trip was an added bonus only glitch being the audio portion did not work so you couldn't hear my clever comments. <grin>


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Kwilks, 2016/02/22

Loved, loved, loved this tour. We got to see so much of Kauai only accessible from the air. Brody was an excellent pilot and very informative. This was the highlight of our trip!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI