Waimea Canyon Downhill Bike Tour (from Poipu)

Great time

Reviewed by: Linda mcgrew, 2017/05/10

All three gentlemen were awesome. Very safety conscious. Good local history. Fun time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Canyon Downhill Bike Tour

Reviewed by: Faye, 2017/05/09

We enjoyed this tour, the views were awesome, the guides knowledgeable and considerate. The downside: (1) Appetizers were advertised as being provided on our receipt and on the website - all we were offered (and we had to ask) were a couple of boxes of cookies being passed around on the way back (2) The van was hot and crowded (15 people all together) with 4 adults crowded on the very back seat (3) The single speed bikes were not geared (not high enough) to pedal for slower speeds, had to be crawling for the gear.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Mark - Tampa Bay, 2016/10/07

Ryan and Mike our guides were incredible. Loved getting history of the island! Views were breathtaking! Highlight of our first trip to Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experience!

Reviewed by: Mike and Cathy, 2016/07/11

It was our first time on the tour but not to Waimea Canyon. Our guides Ryan and Frank made the trip up the mountain very entertaining and informative. The ride down was beautiful. One suggestions if you are really comfortable on a bike, stay to the front of the pack.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Canyon to Coast Bike Ride with Blake and Ryan

Reviewed by: Ridhima , 2015/12/30

We had an excellent time with Blake. He was super knowledgable, hilarious , gave us such good insights and made us feel so comfortable as soon as we stepped out foot in the outfitters shop. He brought us all coffee and cookies and made us feel like family. He was with us through your the bike tour. Ryan although is quiet he was guiding us ride our bike the right way and be safe! They both make a great company and made this ride downhill our most enjoyable trip in Kauai. A 100% recommended for Blake as Captain. He is what made this trip out best one so far.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Becca and Tim, 2015/02/04

We had an incredible experience with the Waimea Canyon Downhill Bike Tour. Our guides--Aaron and Blake--were AWESOME! They were hilarious, knowledgeable about Waimea Canyon and Kauai, and were very interactive and engaging. They had us laughing the whole time. If safety is a concern of yours on this tour, then DO IT! They are VERY safety focused. They go at a very reasonable pace, stopping along the way to point out different views. By far one of the best experiences we did in Kauai!

Oh, and they provide coffee, juice, etc. and muffins in the morning and cookies and juice as a snack. We were not hungry! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Slightly underwhelmed. Very safe/; slow enough for novice bicyclists.

Reviewed by: Portland, OR Couple, 2014/07/26

We opted for the early morning tour. We arrived at the gathering location early yet waited about an hour for other tourists to arrive. The guides are extremely well-prepared and very conscientious of safety measures. The guides also worked to ensure that guests were informed about the history of the island, including details regarding flora and fauna. Because there are always "daredevils" in a bunch, the guides remained very aware our adherence to the rules of the road. The bike route down Waimea Canyon is the right lane of the paved road our van traveled to take us to the start of the tour. A bit of a disappointment, but probably the safest way to travel. Also, good bathroom breaks along the way.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

coasting away

Reviewed by: Jeremy Cowham, 2014/01/06

The views at the top are excellent. There was a good but of history provided by the guides and they were also quite amusing. The pace was good for everyone to keep up. Recommended if you want a lazy activity one morning to get out

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Ride

Reviewed by: JamesD, 2013/09/28

First time coasting down a hill of this size. Phenomenal views on top. Very attentive and fun ride down with plenty of vista pull outs along the way. Great ride for old and young alike.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time: thank you Harold and Trevor

Reviewed by: Matt & Mollie, 2013/08/03

We had an amazing experience. Harold and Trevor made the trip authentic and fun. It was relaxing, exciting, and most of all conducted in a safe manner. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great time with people who know the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI