Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Kauai Eco Adventure Deluxe Air Tour (from Lihue)

Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Jose Cano, 2017/09/14

Hi, The helicopter tour is a must when visiting the island!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter tour of Kauai

Reviewed by: Linda, 2017/08/25

Excellent! Our pilot, Scotty was very Iinformative and friendly. He interacted with each passenger on the flight. He was very knowledgeable about the area and the folklore.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family trip

Reviewed by: Danna Hibben, 2017/08/13

Wonderful experience. Your company does it right!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DO THIS!

Reviewed by: Chopper Steve, 2017/08/05

Incredible. I've been to 40 countries and 6 continents and had countless adventure - I think this may be the most amazing thing I've ever done. If you're on the fence, go for it! Sell blood if you have to, you will not be sorry. Unless you don't do it, then you will realize in the twilight of your years something is missing from your life. Something you can't quite put your finger on - but I'm warning you now - it would be this trip. Give yourself a hand and go. Spectacular views - and I was in the middle seat. Window would have been nice, but it's great from the middle too.




Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: RaD, 2017/07/03

I saw waterfalls and mountains and the Na'Pali Coast. It was pretty awesome.


  • View from the Chopper

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wow what a view!

Reviewed by: George, 2017/05/23

I had never been in a helicopter before so I was a little nervous. There was a bit of confusion on my reservation,(they had the wrong date) but the voucher was correct and soon straightened out. Blue Hawaiian has a very nice facility, an actual building not like some others using tents. The helicopter was very clean and up to date. The pilot, Mark, did a great job of narrating the entire time. Now for the view, spectacular is the best word to describe it. Most of the island is not able to be seen via car or even boat. The only real way to see it is by air and Blue Hawaiian puts you right up and personal to most of mountains, craters, valleys and waterfalls. I had the time of my life and would do it again, no question. If you are considering a helicopter adventure don't wait, just do it you'll be glad. Veltra's voucher was accepted. Thanks to Veltra and Blue Hawaiian for making my dream vacation complete.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha George! We are so sorry to hear that there was a date discrepancy but thrilled to hear that you had such a vacation defining experience with Blue Hawaiian. Kauai really hides much of it's beauty in inaccessible areas so a helicopter tour really is the way go. We hope you have a chance to come back to Hawaii and see more soon!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing tour and guide !

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/05/21

Best way to see all the highlights of Kauai! Incredible scenery...top notch helicopters too!











Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Debra, 2017/03/16

We had our first flight cancelled. So it was worth the wait. Beth was our pilot. She is a third generation pilot with her grandmother being first. She has 11 yrs of experience. She answered all questions. She explained every place that she flew over.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Tour

Reviewed by: Hughes Family, 2017/01/27

It was the ride of a lifetime! We all enjoyed it and the scenery was great. Interesting narrative as well

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service, knowledgeable and experienced pilots

Reviewed by: Allison, 2016/09/04

We had a group of 17 people, teens, seniors, and adults are three separate flights. Each of us had a great time. The Blu-Hawii Helicopter's service is excellent in accommodating the complicated weather conditions, and pilots are extraordinary in knowledge and experience. The flight is very smooth and the scenic view is extrodinary. Thank you blue -Hawaii helicopter.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Vacay on Kauai with son and family

Reviewed by: Jerry and Cindi, 2016/06/03

Scott was our pilot...what a hoot! Tho it was raining most of the flight, he flew us to the sites with a history of the land and awesome scenery and colorful descriptions of people and places! Recommend to everyone!


  • Awesome flight!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mesmerizing!

Reviewed by: Eric, Seattle, 2016/05/16

Outstanding tour! Miguel was the perfect host, and the tour literally takes your breath away! Looking forward to another Blue Hawaiian tour on another beautiful island!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highlight of our Hawiian cruise

Reviewed by: Clifford Rock, 2016/05/15

We flew to Honolulu and then spent 6 days on a cruise to Maui, the Big Island, and Kauai. The highlight of our trip was the Blue Hawaiian helicopter tour. The Eco-Star helicopter is one of the best helicopters available. It is relatively quiet, very comfortable, and the view from any seat is fantastic. Our pilot had flown helicopters for more than 20 years, was an excellent guide, and you could tell that he loved his work - if you can call it that. Kauai is so diverse, from the "Grand Canyon of the Pacific", to the fantastic waterfalls including the "Jurassic Park" waterfall, the spectacular Napoli coast with its towering cathedral cliffs, and the beautiful beaches. It is the best way to experience all that the "Garden Island" has to offer in an hour. Then, you can decide what you want to visit from ground level. Blue Hawaiian also offers a video of your flight showing both the passengers and the phenomenal scenery, so that you can relive the experience over and over again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wow what a trip!!

Reviewed by: Aussie Helen, 2016/04/24

Fantastic flight with pilot Scott--unbelievable canyon and coastline,superb colours of red and green,breathtaking scenery! Into the crater in the wettest place on earth, Also saw where puff the magic dragon lives! Worth every penny $

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing//Amazing

Reviewed by: Aussie Helen, 2016/04/24

Absolutely amazing flight with pilot Scott! You would never imagine the Canyon and coastal cliffs to be so breathtaking!! And we even went into the crater!!--wettest place in the world--worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Melissa & Pat , 2016/03/10

Highly recommend this tour!! Absolutely beautiful, staff was also amazing.. 10 stars

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Brisk, 2016/03/02

Before Saturday, the only way you're going to get Sharon in a Helicopter if she was half dead on our way to the hospital. Our flight was excellent, very smooth, beautiful clear day. She was excited and would even do it again. The video of our trip was an added bonus only glitch being the audio portion did not work so you couldn't hear my clever comments. <grin>


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What an Awesome Experience!!!

Reviewed by: Kwilks, 2016/02/22

Loved, loved, loved this tour. We got to see so much of Kauai only accessible from the air. Brody was an excellent pilot and very informative. This was the highlight of our trip!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Christian Tiszberger, 2016/01/23

Great ride! Competent pilot. Great tour highly reccomended. Just do it! It's worth the mony! Great

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Debz, 2015/12/21

This is my second trip with Blue Hawaiian while in Hawaii. The pilot was very friendly, knowledgeable and made me feel confident with his skills. The day was very windy and rained off and on but he ensured our safety. It is clear that safety is very important to this company. The scenery was breathtaking.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian helicopter tour

Reviewed by: 0730, 2015/08/03

. Although we had some rain it is a must do in Kauaii. Amazing activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome.

Reviewed by: Eva, 2015/05/17

This was one of my favorite things. Was a little nervous since I was in the front but really enjoyed it. Definitely would do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great way to see Kaua'i's unreachable regions!

Reviewed by: Lucie Lachance, 2015/05/10

I had the pleasure of sitting in the front on the passenger side of the helicopter so I had two windows to view the magnificent landscape. Miguel, our pilot & tour guide, immediately put me at ease and provided a very smooth and informative ride. The views of the falls, valleys & peaks, taro farms and the Na'pali coast gave me a better appreciation for the Garden Island. I would strong recommend Blue Hawaiian. The staff greeted me with smiles and were very well organized. My tour was at 8 a.m. so there were not many of us there. Upon our return however the lobby was full.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Marsha, 2015/05/01

This was an awesome experience, I highly recommend it if you can, you will not regret it. We lucked out with rain, lots of waterfalls, and of course, rainbows. It was so beautiful, words just can't do it justice. The staff at Blue Hawaiian was great, we were a little late getting to the hangar and they called to see if we were ok, and gave us blow by blow directions to get to their place. (It is not hard to find, we are just directionally challanged)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiin Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Michele, 2015/04/17

This has got to be one of the BEST Helicopter flights we have had the privilege to do. Our pilot was so lovely and you could tell he really loved his job. Made sure we all got a look at the waterfalls etc. Another tour I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FIRST CLASS

Reviewed by: Diane, 2015/03/07

We've visited Kauai at least 6 times and wanted to try a helicopter tour, but thought they were too expensive. We finally decided to do it as a honeymoon splurge. It was incredible and worth every dollar spent. Blue Hawaiian delivers a first class experience from their modern new helicopters to their charming & knowledgable pilots. We will definitely tour with them again next trip to the Islands.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Incredible experience, best way to see Kauai's scenery

Reviewed by: Shella, 2015/03/01

Our family of 4 took a tour of Kauai with Blue Hawaiian Helicopters in Feb 2015. We booked the flight a month prior, and were unable to book on our preferred day as they were already booked up, but were able to book on our 2nd choice day. When we checked in, they asked us each to stand on the mat that just looked like a welcome mat, didn't feel like standing on a scale, and they didn't broadcast your weight, it was discreet. The kids are aged 6 and 8 and could easily see out the windows and the pilot Geoff encouraged them to ask questions and interact. I am prone to motion sickness but the ride was smooth and our pilot was experienced put us all at ease. We each had a comfortable seat, about the same size seat as on an airplane, except had a 5 point harness, but was still comfortable. Terrific views and pilot gave good commentary about the island. It was tough to take pictures, reflection on the window, but they take a video of the flight you can purchase that included a camera inside the helicopter, the kids liked seeing themselves in the video. We haven't flown with other helicopter companies, so hard to compare which company is best, but Blue Hawaiian seemed very professional. We did a brief safety video and safety demonstration before the flight and the ground crew was friendly offered to take a picture of our family with the helicpter in the background. It was rather pricey for 4 of us, definitely needed to budget but it was worth it, very exciting and a once in a lifetime experience. If you want to truly see the scenery of Kauai, this is the BEST way.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue hawaiian helicopter

Reviewed by: TOM, 2015/02/10

It was amazing spectacular experience. What a nice way to see the whole island from helicopter. Must do. Only with Blue Hawaiian helicopter.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopter ride Kauai

Reviewed by: Marilyn H., 2014/12/31

One of the highlights of our vacation! Views of waterfalls were spectacular as we went the day after lots of rain and the
Grand Canyon" was awesome. Our pilot, Barrett, was wonderful and took a lot of time telling us what we were looking at and responding to all of our questions. Would definitely recommend as a "Must do" while in Kauai.





Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best part of our Kauai vacation!

Reviewed by: KCOOPER, 2014/11/16

We had 7 vacation days to take in as much of Kauai as we could, and we had booked our helicopter ride a month before we took it, but at the moment we were to get on the helicopter, the ride was cancelled due to poor weather. Can't fault them for that, in fact we appreciated that they cared enough for our safety and enjoyment of the ride by cancelling it when they felt compelled to. Fortunately, we were able to re-book 2 days later, and by then we had explored enough of the island to have a good idea what we were looking at once we were up in the air. This made the helicopter trip that much more valuable to us once we got up there. I had two cameras with me on the ride, taking both stills and videos the entire time, and now, a few weeks after the trip and having reviewed their and my photoraphy work, I've come to realize that the video of our trip that we bought from Blue Hawaiian Helicopters was BETTER quality than most of my videos, and I probably should have spent more time enjoying the ride than worrying about getting the shots. So if you go, be sure to buy the DVD or SD card of your ride, and don't be too concerned about taking pictures or videos. Although the ride was expensive, it was well worth the cost because you would never really see Kauai like you do in a helicopter ride, and Blue Hawaiian Helicopters gives a First Class ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI