Na Pali Coast Sea Caves & Snorkel Ocean Rafting Adventure (from Kikiaola Harbor)

Captain Kalen

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/05/08

This was our first event planned and will not be our last. This event was the best thing we booked and will always book it when we come back. The crew was great a showed us a amazing time. Wish it had music.


  • Thanks Captain Kalen!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good , but not great

Reviewed by: McD , 2017/04/20

Sorry we can't give this tour a perfect score. The weather was a bit windy for the type of adventure we signed up for and that we can say was not the tours fault! They were very up front in the beginning stating that we most likely won't be able to get to the caves or even half way due to the weather. We all were in agreement that we would try to make it as far as possible and if someone didn't want to keep going we would go back. I appreciated the fact that the guide gave us the option to try and reschedule or refund us the money. That was very nice. We opted to go anyway. The travel to the na Pali state park was a bit scary for me. Me , my husband and 3 boys ages 18, 14 and 12 were on the tour. We are all very athletic and holding onto the rooe was exhausting. It surely was an adventure ! When we arrived to the park , we were all freezing from having gotten wet and the wind made it more cold. We were given our snorkel gear, but some wanted to just bask in the sun to get warm. The lunch they provided was so delicious. After lunch , they quickly gathered our bento lunch boxes and announced we were going on a hike. Well , that part seemed to have takenforever to get going. Too much lag time. We were standing around for so long waiting for the guides to get us going. Finally , one of us said , well, are we going ? This was about 45 min after they announced the hike. One guide decided to stay back while the other guide took us on the hike. The hike was nice. We ran into a remote beach that had several resting turtles After we got back , it was then time to head back in the boat. The ride back wasn't as treacherous as it was going there. We were so disappointed to not see the caves ...but to our surprise and pure luck ...we spotted a whale! Not one, but 2! That made the whole trip worth while ! Maybe we can come back when the weather is better. Summer maybe.








Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My favorite part of our trip

Reviewed by: Kelly Jean, 2017/03/05

This is always a must do when I visit the island of Kauai. You really get to see the breathtaking beauty that the island has to offer. We had an amazing time and highly recommend this trip to anyone who really wants to explore the island.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Ocean rafting adventure

Reviewed by: Carri Cheek, 2015/10/04

This is truly an a amazing adventure! The staff was amazing. The ancient fishing village was sight to see. This experience will be remember for such a long time, from the wonderful food to the snorkeling as well a as our ability to see the sea turtles up close.....our two boys cannot stop talking about there rafting adventurer on Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling Adventure

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2015/09/15

My wife and I enjoyed our time! The raft ride was a fast paced adventure with a fun and exciting guide and assistant. We felt welcomed and entertained to say the least. The weather was Phenomenal which made for a great view in the water. One thing we would have liked to have improved was the location on which we actually went down to snorkel. It was on the underside of a cliff, out of sunlight, which made the actual snorkelling part a little darker than we would have liked. Nonetheless, it was such a bright day that we were able to see plenty of marine life and enjoy our view of the clear blue water, the NaPali coast line, and other activities going on along a couple of the beaches. Lastly, being able to go into some of the caves that are normally filled with choppy water was a nice treat as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best

Reviewed by: Moe, 2015/09/06

Highly recommended if you are in Kauai u must must do




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun!

Reviewed by: Dan, 2015/08/26

Great trip full of surprises: Dolphins, turtles, Rays, sea caves. A fun, rugged trip. We were well taken care of!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best rafting tour on the island

Reviewed by: Ann, 2015/08/01

What an amzing way to see the island! It was memorable and exciting. The staff was great and informative. I would highly recommend this event if you want to see the secluded part of the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking views!

Reviewed by: Patty and Jerry, 2015/02/26

Captain Ted and Allison were awesomw, great hosts! They really took good care of us. We have memorable photos, landed on a private beach and had a great walking tour with some history. Best of luck greenhorn Captain Allison :-)



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THE TIME OF MY LIFE

Reviewed by: Ara kahramanian, 2014/07/19

Our tour guide was a very pretty outgoing and attractive person and she cut through the water on the inflatable raft that I was on with such ease and precision, like a knife going through butter. The Napali cliffs and canyons were breathtaking and the boat ride was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH FUN, 360degree turns and getting thrown up in the air like a bouy. The ancient Hawaiian archaelogical site was amazing, learning about the culture was an eye opener and the snokelling was fun. Captain Andy you and your satff deserve to be commended, especially MAZ, sorry if I wrote the name incorrectly and eric.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI