Kilauea Volcano Lava Hunt Expedition & Waterfalls Helicopter Tours (from Hilo)

Wow

Reviewed by: Megan, 2017/05/22

The ride was amazing. Very smooth and some excellent views of lava. Joyce, my pilot was very informative. I highly recommend this! Door off was really worth it!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Helicopter tour

Reviewed by: J McQuitty, 2017/04/30

Was a wonderful tour and would advise others to do this!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome pilot and fabulous flight!

Reviewed by: Darcy S, 2017/02/08

My husband and I loved the doors off heli ride over the Kilauea volcano lava flow! Would highly recommend it!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano heli ride

Reviewed by: Max, 2016/11/25

We were a group of three with 2 of us never before in a heli.
Thanks to a gr8 pilot we experienced an adventure we will never forget.
Spectacular views and the heat of streaming lava.
If you can afford it do it, we will come back that's for sure.

Max

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Door off Helicopter Tour Adventure

Reviewed by: The Leiths, 2016/09/10

We would like to thank the staff of veltra for their outstanding services with helping making our dream vacation a reality, we really enjoyed the Helicopter Tour - the staff were perfect, sights were great! It was a little foggy so we couldn't complete whole tour but were offered a refund which was very nice.

Thanks Again,

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Ian, 2016/08/31

Really excellent trip, would recommend it to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip, life experience!

Reviewed by: ChuckBr, 2016/07/18

We had an amazing experience and will go again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kilauea Helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Vicki Wales, 2016/04/07

We took this trip on monday with our pilot Pete and it was totally awesome! We saw bubbling lava and were indeed able to 'feel the heat'! Pete tailored our tour to us and made us feel very welcome. Many thanks! Highly recommended!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Doors Off Helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Diane Viands, 2016/03/12

I ended up with some great pictures. Wasn't sure if I was getting any because it was so windy. Not complaining as I knew that it was going to be windy. I did think that we were going to fly near the volcanoes, but perhaps I read the description wrong. It was a great tour and I am glad I did the doors off tour. Collin was great! Thanks so much for the great tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exciting and Smooth

Reviewed by: Going back to Hawaii, 2016/02/19

Very professional pilot. Incredibly smooth ride without stunts or surprises. However, the doors off was wonderful with nothing between us and the lava. We were high enough to not be at risk but the views of the lava flows, vents, as well as the area waterfalls and scenery were superb. Securely strapped in. Noise dampening headphones with mics allows two way communication, and the pilot was a knowledgeable and helpful tour guide. Worth the time and money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI