Scenic Waipio Valley Horseback Ridge Rides & Waterfall Swim Packages (Guided)

Waterfall ride

Reviewed by: Suzi P, 2017/02/18

Maile was great as were our horses Danny and Lily. Yes you are traveling thru a tree farm and on logging roads or trails depending in the mud kevel. It's a climb and work for the horses-not a place you run them especially if you know how to take care of your horse. The view of Waipio valley is spectacular from a few points. The waterfall is beautiful and the only way to get here is horseback. We had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio horse ride

Reviewed by: Chelle, 2017/02/04

Awesome, enjoyable, picturesque! Definitely swim in the waterfall. Super clean water and refreshing





Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, it always makes us happy to know that our guests always are satisfied. That is why we are here to share our enchanting ride on horseback, majestic waterfalls, and breathtaking views, and not every where on an island you can enjoy a horseback ride and take a dip in fresh spring waterfalls. thank you for coming with us and see you on your next visit. Aloha, Waipi'o Ridge Stables Ohana.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful trip with hidden water falls!!

Reviewed by: Rolla, 2017/01/22

My wife and I had an amazing time on the horseback ride! Miley was such a great guide and knew a lot about the area. This was a great way to see more hidden gems of the big island! We went on the 5 hour ride and it was defiantly worth it. The lunch provided was delicious and nothing was better than a relaxing lunch next to a hidden waterfall! A+++


  • About half way through the trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waterfall fun in a different way!

Reviewed by: Carrie Cortes, 2016/12/05

This waterfall was beautiful and there was no roads to get to it so it was much more secluded. The horses were all really sweet and good natured. The guides were amazing and very knowledgeable about the area and different plants. We did discover that we weren't quite in shape enough to ride a horse for 5 hours but other than that, a really great experience. My husband wanted to waterfall jump and I wanted to ride a horse. It was a win win!


  • Waterfall jumping


  • Lunch at the waterfall

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful ride

Reviewed by: Valenti, 2016/11/19

The ride they the forest was beautiful. The waterfalls breathtaking. The staff was friendly and informative. The horses were well taken care of. They told you the history of the area we rode in and the plans for the forest. They explained the Hawaiian history of the waterfalls and who used them. Horses were well trained. If you are expecting to trot or canter this is not the ride for you. Well worth the trip to enjoy the peaceful ride and the views.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing service

Reviewed by: Lena, 2016/11/11

What a fantastic trip! This was definitely the highlight of our vacation. Our guide Jamie was wonderful. So informative and friendly, he made the trip extra special. Jamie provided great service and took plenty of photos with our camera for us. The views and the waterfall swim were breathtaking. Would definitely do this again!

Reply from activity provider

aloha Lena, thank you for your wonderful feedback. we are happy you truly enjoyed your ride and appreciate your taking time to share your experience with us. yes, Jamie is awesome! and our views, waterfall swim is truly breathtaking. thank you for rating us 5 stars!!. we are so happy, that our tour provided excellent service to you. knowing that you would definitely do this again, makes us so happy to hear. see you again in the future, aloha waipi'o ridge stables.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback ride

Reviewed by: Barb, 2016/08/29

A little long of a ride but the staff were very safety conscious and professional. The waterfall swim was Great!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

loved it

Reviewed by: a fan, 2016/07/09

I appreciated the fact that our guides where local people who loved the land and shared their enthusiasum. They showed us the local fauna and their beneficial and medicinal properties. I loved hearing the history of the land and how it is like today. We got some amazing photographs. We couldn't ask for a more clear and beautiful day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Brandy Wagner, 2016/06/20

My friend and I took our sons on this ride above the Waipio Valley and we had the best day!! Our guides were great and the horses were the best! Beautiful scenery. We all loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback tour

Reviewed by: Derrick, 2016/06/16

The tour guide was excellent and the overall experience was good, the only thing I can complain about was the lack of scenery, we were just walking through the woods most of the time. We did make one stop with an amazing view but that was it. The pictures on the website are not from the tour, they showed open fields and waterfalls and a bunch of other great areas, but we did not see any of it on the tour. Even the girl that I booked the tour with on the phone said it was a beautiful tour but like I said just trees and woods.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI