Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

Wild Ride

Reviewed by: Jessie, 2017/03/05

We went down to this Valley and the carriage driver knew everything about everything we came across. It was very nice and the horses were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Okay, not great

Reviewed by: Fred Andrews, 2017/02/14

It was okay but not great. It really amounted to a van ride down the steep hill, after which the mules took over. The explanations were pleasant. We were disappointed that we did not take the track to the ocean. Maybe we should have booked a horse ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Option

Reviewed by: Joan, 2016/08/22

I have wanted to experience Waipio Valley since I moved here three years ago and so was looking forward to this trip that one of my friends found online and organized. It was fine. We three were surprised that the tour on the wagon was as short as it was. The gal driver was great in her enthusiasm and information. I would have thought we would have seen more and spent more time in the valley. If you do not want to walk up or down (which we were very glad we did not have to do), then this trip is an option since they take you down and up in a van. The van was older without AC and the driver left the sliding door open for air. Not sure I would want to get back in that vehicle since great brakes are the most important feature and I did not have confidence that this was that up-to-date.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Joan,

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are currently verifying with the activity provider as to whether the door remains open during the ride down the valley. We will get back to you as soon as we hear back from them.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mule Wagon Tour

Reviewed by: Donita, 2016/08/05

It was a very interesting tour. The tour guy was very knowledgeable. We learned a lot about the vegetation and history of the valley.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio Valley Mule-Drawn Wagon Tour

Reviewed by: Leinani, 2016/02/06

My friend and I both enjoyed the tour very much. He picked us up on time, drove us into the valley where we got on the wagon. He was very knowledgeable about what we were seeing and answered our questions. We enjoyed the open air of the wagon and it was all good.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/01/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liked the tour

Reviewed by: Susan, 2016/01/05

The valley is so beautiful. Bob is a great tour guide. We all love him.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Susan, 2016/01/05

Our family enjoyed the tour very much! It's amazing looking at the beautiful island and volcano. Kids are so excited. I think the memory will stay with them for ever.

Thanks!

Reply from activity provider

thank you so much for joining our tour and posting the review!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

waipio valley wagon tour

Reviewed by: burt yaste, 2015/02/24

expected it to be cancelled because of rain and heavy fog. could not
see any of the waterfalls that we saw on a previous trip.
the driver said it is usually 95 per cent sunny down here so why are
we going today? Just Asking!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipo Valley

Reviewed by: David Wright, 2014/08/08

A good experience,our guide Bob was knowledgeable and had a clear understanding of the history of the Valley and the plants that grew there. A steep hill ride down in the 4x4 van was an experience in itself. I would recommend this as a way to explore the deeper valley in a n unusual way.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Trip at a leisurely pace

Reviewed by: Les, 2014/07/20

Great guided tour of the valley. Very knowledgeable guide. There are Mosquitos so bring some bug repellant. Also wear tennis shoes. You will not be disappointed in this beautiful valley.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI