Best of Big Island Helicopter Flight: Kohala, Kilauea & More (from Waikoloa)

Awesome with Marco

Reviewed by: KELLY, 2017/04/15

Had an excellent tour guide named Marco, very fun and professional
My boyfriend got a little quizzy, but I highly recommend doing the 2hrs helicopter ride

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Big Island Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: paula, 2017/01/01

Very professional and couteous staff to deal with and made us feel well taken care of. We had an amazing flight with spectacular views of the island and Volcano!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular Trip

Reviewed by: Barbara from Kona, 2016/09/29

The trip lived up to its description. The pilot made sure both sides received extraordinary views by angling over each side so that all passengers could see the feature. Narration and music added to the enjoyment. I'm so glad we did the waterfall landing add on. The flight up into one of the canyons with many waterfalls plunging down the sides is a never-to-be-forgotten experience.
And the actual landing at the base of one waterfall was amazing. Wish I had brought my bathing suit for a swim in the pool! Thanks to our pilot (Greg)for making this a special experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EXCELLENT!!

Reviewed by: Ben E., 2016/03/28

Ian (pilot) was a fantastic tour guide and pilot - lots of treats, was able to see active eruptions and fly up the polulu valley - even better!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Should have done this sooner!

Reviewed by: Jim P, 2015/10/20

Very high quality experience. The pilot was knowledgeable of the area and very experienced in flying making it a comfortable and interesting tour. The day before the weather was very rainy so we were afraid we would not see much but we lucked out and actually had very good viewing. But if we had flown with them when we were there in 2013 it would have been totally clear, even the tops of Moana Kea and Moana Loa. So, don't put it off!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trip Highlight

Reviewed by: Texas T, 2015/08/29

The helicopter ride was the greatest way ever to see the entire island. Our pilot Marco was most informative during the ride. We would highly recommend Blue Hawaii and would use them again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luxury Volcano Helicopter Tour

Reviewed by: Bill & Linda Beagles, 2015/06/01

Although the ceiling was relatively low, Dale made sure we saw some lava flows and "hot spots". We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Breathtaking

Reviewed by: Byron L., 2014/12/08

Amazing tour, this is the must do tour in the Big Island. Just the right amount of time and plenty of scenery to enjoy, the wife was thrilled.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Thrill of a life time

Reviewed by: FLO , 2014/10/17

No word to describe. Excellent service. Excellent pilot. Very good itinairy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island spectacular

Reviewed by: Michelle Tinkham, 2014/07/27

Craig was great. We had a wonderful time and saw some amazing lava flow and waterfalls.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI