Big Island to Oahu - Pearl Harbor Tour

Good trip

Reviewed by: Dianne Richard , 2016/06/21

Ed was our guide and he was very good. Trip was well organized. I would recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu, Pearl Harbor and so much more!

Reviewed by: S. Siwirski, 2015/08/05

My husband and I recently took this tour. I was honestly not expecting it to be interesting to me--I went because my husband wanted to see it. The tour of Pearl Harbor, the Arizona and Missouri was awesome. Very emotional--it was impossible not to feel the enormity of the lives lost-it is hard to describe the feelings I felt--sorrow, awe, humbled by the great service to all of us in the US. They vow never to forget and to always treat the memories with dignity and honor, and that's just what they do. I highly recommend the tour.
The rest of the tour, which involved the flight to Oahu and a bus tour of downtown Honolulu was great. We had a great bus driver who was both funny and very knowledgeable--so thoroughly enjoyed his narration of the tour as he drove us around.
One time after we got off the bus for a stop, we got confused and lost our way back--and were very relieved he waited for us before continuing on.
All around great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Emily Albera, 2015/05/24

We really enjoyed Ed, our guide, who was both entertaining and informative.The whole event was smooth and well organized. Thank you. We will recommend your service.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Bill C, 2015/02/10

The service was on time and everything ran as expected. This was a good tour that covered everything I wanted to see.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calleja Family-From Fresno, California

Reviewed by: John A. Calleja, 2014/06/26

This was a great tour and the experience was awesome!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very special place to see

Reviewed by: Martin, 2013/09/01

An amazing place to visit and the tour guide was excellent. Only problem was very poor coordination in getting us from Big Island to Oahu - no information on who to meet or where to go. We ended up having to phone the tour operator when we arrived in Oahu. After that though the day was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island to Oahu - Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Scott Jackson, 2013/07/29

We had an amazing time. This is something every American should take part in at least once in their lives. It was hard to keep a dry eye and I don't cry and even my teen was moved. Thank you to all the enlisted and the ones who gave their lives. I feel honored to have been able to afford this trip. Thank you Veltra!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time- long day

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/09/10

Wouldn't recommend for kids. Long day, attractions for adults. The time at Waikiki was great. Michael the driver was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Leo was Great

Reviewed by: Danny Morgan, 2011/10/27

We enjoyed the trip and tour very much. Leo was very nice and very informing about all the sites.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour of Pearl Harbor and Honolulu

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/02/02

As "first timers" to Oahu, the tour was perfect for us. Our driver/guide "Gar...Garfield" did an excellent job navigating the traffic of Honolulu and providing informative insights to many of the locations we saw on the tour. He had a unique perspective of the island, city and memorials from his background growing up as a native of this beautiful state.
The planning and execution of the tour allowed flexibility and diversity for the tour group.
Thank you for a great day on Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI