Waipio Valley ATV Adventure & Waterfall Swim

Super fun and great views!

Reviewed by: Dawn Weston, 2017/05/19

Me and my family of 7 did this tour on 5/10/17. We rode 4 individual ATV's and 2 side-by-side buggy's. The staff was extremely informative and did very good with instructions for the first time riders. It rained for half of the ride which did not allow us to really see the views on the first stop but the rain was refreshing and wonderful! It gave a whole other feeling to the ride that felt magical especially with the fog. I do recommend wearing the goggles and handkerchief, it helps depending on the weather. At each stop the crew did a little history on the area and shared stories about the culture. It was great! We especially loved the lady that went on the tour with us (I totally spaced her name) she was nice and from a long line of natives from the island and her stories took you back in time and made the ride more meaningful! The waterfall swim was pretty cold but also very energizing and fun to splash around with the family. We enjoyed every bit of this tour. Mahalo to the staff they did an excellent job making this experience one we will never forget.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Holly, 2017/04/30

We have did this ATV tour twice in the past 6.5 years. They bring to you the best places and are very knowledgeable about the history. Overall great guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience.

Reviewed by: ASR, 2017/04/15

Our tour guides Brendan and Uncle Boise were very enthusiastic and welcoming. We had a very fun tour with beautiful views. Overall it was a great way to get a taste of a spectacular valley.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Side By Side ATV

Reviewed by: mwills5304@gmail.com, 2017/04/04

Great Views of the Valley from multiple angles. Only down side is getting stuck behind someone that didn't listen to guides or just shouldn't be on an ATV.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun adventure!

Reviewed by: Randi, 2017/01/25

My daughter and I went on this adventure and had a blast! It was raining but warm and we went through huge puddles going 15 mph! They have several choices of vehicles, but we both chose individual ATV's. Swimming at the base of the waterfall was amazing! Our guides, Blake Jeremy, Omar, and Pat were nice and told great stories of the area.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Money well spent

Reviewed by: Tony Wagoner, 2016/12/11

The whole experience was a lot of fun. Our guides were knowledgeable and fun. The trail was manageable for average riders even with wet weather. Recommend this for anyone with half a day to enjoy riding and being outdoors


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was expecting more.

Reviewed by: Terra, 2016/12/03

Rode through mostly woods the entire time. Stopped at a few scenic places. In my opinion not worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ride The Rim

Reviewed by: Kari, 2016/11/27

Great trip with friendly and knowledgeable guides. Beautiful views



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!! Must do!!!

Reviewed by: Ian S, 2016/09/04

This was an absolutely amazing experience. The ATV's were nice, the trails were amazing, the scenery was breathtaking, the guides were super cool, and overall it's 100% a must do!!! If I was a local, I'd probably do it a few times a year. The trails offer a unique view of the land and all the native species of plants, flowers, and trees. Very cool! Our guides Rev and Jermey were very knowledgable of the historic significance of the Valley and really offered some beautiful cultural insight. Couple the history with the scenery and you have a wonderful memory to take back home with you. Two thumbs up for sure, worth every penny.


  • Waipio Valley and the Ocean


  • Honeymooners;) Stunning views!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An awesome and fun adventure.

Reviewed by: Elaine, 2016/08/27

This was my first experience with ATVing. It was one of the best experiences ever! The tour guides made it a very fun and relaxing time. I felt very confident and safe during the whole tour. The tour guides were all very nice, friendly, funny, and even provided us with entertainment. The stops we made had breathtaking views. It was spectacular. The waterfall/pond that we swam in was amazing. I felt very relaxed while swimming in that pond. The top of the mountains that over look the Waipio valley was just stunning. It had the most amazing and wonderful view I have ever seen. The tour guides were extremely helpful in making me feel comfortable and safe. Your shoes will get dirty and muddy so be prepared to have shoes that you're ready to get dirty. Overall, I had lots of fun on the tour and had a great time. I would really recommend this to others even if you're a first timer! The tour guides will make you feel extremely comfortable and safe! I would do this again whenever I come back!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI