Waipio Valley ATV Adventure & Waterfall Swim

Unbelievable Waipio Beauty

Reviewed by: Mandy Lui, 2017/08/10

Guides were very knowledgeable of the history of the aina and the ancestors that once lived there. We not only had a blast with the side by side atvs but the honor that I felt of being able to partake in such beauty was unbelievable. This tour of Waipio will not disappoint.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV off roading

Reviewed by: John R, 2017/08/03

The staff were wonderful and very informative from start to finish. Th experience was great to see any area that is not open to the general public and have to travel with the guides. The scenary, waterfalls, ability to take a swim were all great. The knowledge of the history of the area was presented with utmost knowledge. The highlight was having the younger tour guide. Reason, the girls came back covered in mud, lots of fun. It was a great experience all around.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unbelievable views

Reviewed by: Big Rob, 2017/07/14

Incredible beautiful valley
Great guys running the show
Thanks so much

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun and great views!

Reviewed by: Dawn Weston, 2017/05/19

Me and my family of 7 did this tour on 5/10/17. We rode 4 individual ATV's and 2 side-by-side buggy's. The staff was extremely informative and did very good with instructions for the first time riders. It rained for half of the ride which did not allow us to really see the views on the first stop but the rain was refreshing and wonderful! It gave a whole other feeling to the ride that felt magical especially with the fog. I do recommend wearing the goggles and handkerchief, it helps depending on the weather. At each stop the crew did a little history on the area and shared stories about the culture. It was great! We especially loved the lady that went on the tour with us (I totally spaced her name) she was nice and from a long line of natives from the island and her stories took you back in time and made the ride more meaningful! The waterfall swim was pretty cold but also very energizing and fun to splash around with the family. We enjoyed every bit of this tour. Mahalo to the staff they did an excellent job making this experience one we will never forget.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Holly, 2017/04/30

We have did this ATV tour twice in the past 6.5 years. They bring to you the best places and are very knowledgeable about the history. Overall great guys!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience.

Reviewed by: ASR, 2017/04/15

Our tour guides Brendan and Uncle Boise were very enthusiastic and welcoming. We had a very fun tour with beautiful views. Overall it was a great way to get a taste of a spectacular valley.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Side By Side ATV

Reviewed by: mwills5304@gmail.com, 2017/04/04

Great Views of the Valley from multiple angles. Only down side is getting stuck behind someone that didn't listen to guides or just shouldn't be on an ATV.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun adventure!

Reviewed by: Randi, 2017/01/25

My daughter and I went on this adventure and had a blast! It was raining but warm and we went through huge puddles going 15 mph! They have several choices of vehicles, but we both chose individual ATV's. Swimming at the base of the waterfall was amazing! Our guides, Blake Jeremy, Omar, and Pat were nice and told great stories of the area.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Money well spent

Reviewed by: Tony Wagoner, 2016/12/11

The whole experience was a lot of fun. Our guides were knowledgeable and fun. The trail was manageable for average riders even with wet weather. Recommend this for anyone with half a day to enjoy riding and being outdoors


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was expecting more.

Reviewed by: Terra, 2016/12/03

Rode through mostly woods the entire time. Stopped at a few scenic places. In my opinion not worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI