Waipio Valley ATV Adventure & Waterfall Swim

Overall Rating

4.854.85 / 5

Reviews

27 reviews (Post a review)

Fun adventure!

Reviewed by: Randi, 2017/01/25

My daughter and I went on this adventure and had a blast! It was raining but warm and we went through huge puddles going 15 mph! They have several choices of vehicles, but we both chose individual ATV's. Swimming at the base of the waterfall was amazing! Our guides, Blake Jeremy, Omar, and Pat were nice and told great stories of the area.



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Money well spent

Reviewed by: Tony Wagoner, 2016/12/11

The whole experience was a lot of fun. Our guides were knowledgeable and fun. The trail was manageable for average riders even with wet weather. Recommend this for anyone with half a day to enjoy riding and being outdoors


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was expecting more.

Reviewed by: Terra, 2016/12/03

Rode through mostly woods the entire time. Stopped at a few scenic places. In my opinion not worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ride The Rim

Reviewed by: Kari, 2016/11/27

Great trip with friendly and knowledgeable guides. Beautiful views



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!! Must do!!!

Reviewed by: Ian S, 2016/09/04

This was an absolutely amazing experience. The ATV's were nice, the trails were amazing, the scenery was breathtaking, the guides were super cool, and overall it's 100% a must do!!! If I was a local, I'd probably do it a few times a year. The trails offer a unique view of the land and all the native species of plants, flowers, and trees. Very cool! Our guides Rev and Jermey were very knowledgable of the historic significance of the Valley and really offered some beautiful cultural insight. Couple the history with the scenery and you have a wonderful memory to take back home with you. Two thumbs up for sure, worth every penny.


  • Waipio Valley and the Ocean


  • Honeymooners;) Stunning views!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An awesome and fun adventure.

Reviewed by: Elaine, 2016/08/27

This was my first experience with ATVing. It was one of the best experiences ever! The tour guides made it a very fun and relaxing time. I felt very confident and safe during the whole tour. The tour guides were all very nice, friendly, funny, and even provided us with entertainment. The stops we made had breathtaking views. It was spectacular. The waterfall/pond that we swam in was amazing. I felt very relaxed while swimming in that pond. The top of the mountains that over look the Waipio valley was just stunning. It had the most amazing and wonderful view I have ever seen. The tour guides were extremely helpful in making me feel comfortable and safe. Your shoes will get dirty and muddy so be prepared to have shoes that you're ready to get dirty. Overall, I had lots of fun on the tour and had a great time. I would really recommend this to others even if you're a first timer! The tour guides will make you feel extremely comfortable and safe! I would do this again whenever I come back!


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Adventure on the Big Island!

Reviewed by: Alice, 2016/08/27

This trip was amazing! I went with my two sisters and we had so much fun. I felt completely confident with our tour guides. It was my first time trying ATV and the instructors were very clear and helpful with how to use the equipments and explained all the rules. They were also very entertaining and knowledgeable about Waipio Valley. The tour guides will answer any questions that you have and help you take you to breathtaking outlook points. We also stopped at a waterfall and got to take a dip to cool off. They provided snacks and drinks during break and even take the most awesome pictures for you. We had so much fun we didn't want the tour to end. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for adventure and wanting to get to know more about beautiful Waipo Valley. Thanks guys!!



Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome ATV riding experience!

Reviewed by: Bryan, 2016/08/25

We were scheduled 12:45pm. We waited at Waipi'o Valley Art Gallery for our tour guides. When everybody was there, we then proceeded at their barn full of ATVs and buggy. We booked for two solo ATVs. All of us had to do practice test to ensure everyone's safety. I had a bit of a problem going up the slope BUT they actually gave me four tries to do it during the practice and I made it! Jay, one of our tour guide was very helpful and decided to go in front of me to guide me where is the easier path. We had all great time! It was a great experience riding ATV in the forest, seeing wonderful views and it is definitely safe and people their will care for you and for your safety. If you have go pro, best to attach it to the ATV ride. Their instructions are easy to follow. Their rides are safe. The path is almost 10 miles long and the view were all awesome! We also get to swim in the falls with a great legend, you gotta listen to the cool stories of loal guides. They provided snacks and drinks too. IT WAS AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE and A MUST TRY ACTIVITY when going to Big Island Hawaii. We would love to do it again! Two thumbs up for this activity! :)


  • The view :)


  • The view


  • The falls where you can swim


  • Waipi'o Valley Art Gallery


  • The ATV ride!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic activity

Reviewed by: Laura, 2016/08/25

I had such a blast on this tour. The staff is friendly and the views were fantastic. Before riding, the staff takes the time to ensure each rider is comfortable and feels safe. There are several stops along the way to enjoy the views. I would highly recommend this activity and if I'm ever back on Big Island, I wold definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic package

Reviewed by: Laura, 2016/08/24

My friend and I were looking for a way to see Waipio Valley and thought this would be a great adventure. We absolutely loved our at ride & would do it again in a heartbeat. Before statting, the staff trains everyone on the atv and each person does a couple laps to make sure they're comfortable. If you're not comfortable, they let you ride in a side-by-side or buggy as long as they're available. If not, you can get a full refund. Safety was very important to the team and it showed. The ride was a blast and the views were fantastic to say the least. You get to swim in a waterfall area where they also provide snacks and drinks. The staff is super friendly and helpful, they were a lot of fun to hang out with for the morning. I would wholeheartedly recommend this package!


  • One of the spectacular views.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI