Kealakekua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music (from Kailua-Kona Pier)

very good cruise

Reviewed by: julie, 2013/10/29

Our guide was very informative about the history of the area, loved all his stories. The crew was also a lot of fun and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Camry, 2013/10/22

If you're visiting the Kona side of the Big Island, this dinner cruise is a MUST! It has it all: beautiful coastal views as you sail down to the Captain Cook monument, knowledgable guide who provides interesting historical information about the island (my husband and I love to learn new things), friendly/service-oriented staff, great dinner buffet, and a free premium drink! It was so relaxing and not too short of a cruise (but also not too long). We had a great time! Definitely would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, food, and educational!

Reviewed by: Mumsie2U, 2012/06/03

We booked this cruise in particular because it was wheelchair accessible. We were traveling with a friend who is in a wheelchair and we wanted to be able to get her out on the ocean. The crew was fantastic! The ramp was easy and we sat in the front of the boat.
On this cruise to Ke'alakekua, not only was there a wonderful bartender, but also a fabulous array of appetizers and a yummy dinner. AND there was a historian, named Boyd, who was able to tell us the history of the areas we were cruising by. Kudos to Boyd! IN ADDITION to all of this, we were suprised to find out the crew had fishing lines out and caught three large fish! Very exciting for us and also the crew.
This is just a great company with a great crew wo do hospitality right. Loved it all!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time

Reviewed by: Karl Reddig, 2012/04/19

We saved the best for last , attended the night before we flew home . Everybody said it was the best time they had in the 2 weeks we spent on the big island. We loved it!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2012/02/06

This was great activity! The historian who was on board with us did an excellent job of explaining everything that we were seeing along the coast. The food was really good and there was plenty of it. As an added bonus to our wonderful evening, we were first entertained by several schools of dolphins and then we sighted several whales. What a wonderful sight! The crew were very curtious and helpful and the live entertainment and the drinks were great. Definitely a highlight of my stay and something that I would do again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Sharon Hallam, 2009/11/16

My husband and I had a wonderful time. The staff and crew were great, and the food was very good. Had a wonderful time! would do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantasitic Cruise

Reviewed by: Davis, 2009/07/21

The sunset cruise we took was awesome. They have excelled my expectation on every aspects: the boat, crew, food, entertainment, etc. The cruise ended with the beautiful Hawaiian sunset over the vast Pacific Ocean. We even got to see a pod of dolphins as a bonus. I'll recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice all-around sunset cruise. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

sunset cruise that wasn't

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/07/07

On July 2nd, The historical sunset cruise we took was fabulous right until the end but we were very disappointed that the captain elected to dock five minutes too soon. A fantastic sunset was in the making and if we had slowed down five minutes we would have been treated to a terrific sky. Everyone with a camera was out on deck with cameras ready, and we just pulled right in to dock watching the sun slip behind the island instead of over the water where it would have been had we stayed out five more minutes. I know for certain many others were unhappy with this handling of time. Why we had to dock so quickly is a mystery to me.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI