Kealakekua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music (from Kailua-Kona Pier)

History and nature!

Reviewed by: aroundthecorner, 2016/02/25

Was not really a night for a Sunset, but we learned a lot of history / culture of Hawaii / Big Island, had good food, relaxing music, whales, dolphins, and yummy drinks. No complaints about this cruise! Thanks for the great time!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

New Year's Eve sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2016/01/04

Historical storyteller was fabulous! Great sense of humor, and full of interesting information!
For the price, the food could have been better, and lower prices on drinks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Kealakekua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Parmel & Angelique, 2015/12/13

My daughter and I did this tour in Nov and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff on the cruise were very friendly. Thoroughly guide through out the cruise. Food was absolutely amazing and so was the cocktails. Music was also fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and guided us throughout the cruise. Had a fantastic time. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Lenora, 2015/10/14

We went on the dinner cruise our first night in Kona. The water was pretty choppy, myself and another woman became very sea sick from the beginning of the cruise. The crew were very concern and tried to make us as comfortable as they could. My husband and mom had a great time the enjoyed the food and entertainment.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Night on Island

Reviewed by: Joanne, 2015/10/05

We had a great time! Staff was friendly and very interactive with guest, food was great and plentiful, entertainment was great, historical guide was informative and great to talk too! The boat wasn't packed with people like the other boats leaving the dock. We would definitely do the dinner cruise again. You get some spectacular sites from the cruise, even a dolphin side show. The captain stopped the Boat for dinner and we watched the spectacular sunset while eating. It was a great experience! I would highly recommend this dinner cruise.


  • Just one of our sunset pictures, beautiful view while eating dinner.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Historical Kealakakua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Sherri McClane, 2015/07/05

Couldn't as for a better way to end the day. The setting perfect, the crew helpful and friendly, the narrative informative, the music the perfect backdrop for the evening. The food plentiful and wonderful. We had a few pleasant surprises along the way. We were entertained by a school of sinner dolphins going and coming, as well as seeing a flying fish or two. A good time was had by all, given the chance I'd do it all again.


  • dolphin swimming by boat


  • musician for the evening


  • the evening historian


  • sunset at sea

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not so Great...

Reviewed by: shah, 2015/05/19

The crew was good and friendly. Despite informing them about our dietery restrictions a week before the cruise, they forgot to prepare any vegetarian food. The crew quickly threw together salad for us on board, but it was a lot of money for salad. The crews were friendly otherwise. good music...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best fun we had during our trip to Kona.

Reviewed by: From San Diego, 2014/08/04

I told friend of mine that I was going to be in Kona with my family and he highly recommended that I take Captain cooks dinner cruise. He couldn't remember the actual name of the dinner cruise but with this info I googled it and found it. I was skeptical at first about going on the three hour cruise because we were a huge party of 12 women, children and one man (me), but let me tell you, it was the funnest event of our entire 10 days in Kona. For the most part people seem to be nice and easy-going on the Big Island, but the entire crew of the boat - from the "captain" to the bartender - where the coolest, nicest, and funniest people we met on our entire trip to the Big Island. They really bend over backwards to make you feel at home and they definitely keep you entertained with an interesting historical overview of the Hawaiian Islands given by a Hawaiian storyteller, as well as by a great musical performance given by a talented and recognized young music artist. I highly recommend this dinner cruise for anybody wishing to have a great time in Kona!


  • Perfectly timed return to dock on sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do!

Reviewed by: Chere, 2014/05/21

The tour guide was awesome! I can't remember her name, but she pointed out a ton of cool sites (sights) and even knew how to hula dance! The food and drinks were delicious and it was a great experience! We even saw whales and spinner dolphins! Oh and LT Smooth was awesome too.


  • Tour guide has the flower in her hair


  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Food and cruise on a decent boat

Reviewed by: Justin, 2014/03/01

My girlfriend and I went on this cruise on Valentines Day and were very happy. We very much enjoyed the food and the cruise itself. There was a wonderful woman giving information on the history of the island and a muscian playing great music. The only thing that keeps me from giving 5 stars is the boat is not ideal for a romantic cruise. Its just kinda a boat, nothing very nice about it. Overall we were satisfied and felt like we had a great valentines for the money we spent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI