Kealakekua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music (from Kailua-Kona Pier)

Historical Kealakakua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Sherri McClane, 2015/07/05

Couldn't as for a better way to end the day. The setting perfect, the crew helpful and friendly, the narrative informative, the music the perfect backdrop for the evening. The food plentiful and wonderful. We had a few pleasant surprises along the way. We were entertained by a school of sinner dolphins going and coming, as well as seeing a flying fish or two. A good time was had by all, given the chance I'd do it all again.


  • dolphin swimming by boat


  • musician for the evening


  • the evening historian


  • sunset at sea

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not so Great...

Reviewed by: shah, 2015/05/19

The crew was good and friendly. Despite informing them about our dietery restrictions a week before the cruise, they forgot to prepare any vegetarian food. The crew quickly threw together salad for us on board, but it was a lot of money for salad. The crews were friendly otherwise. good music...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best fun we had during our trip to Kona.

Reviewed by: From San Diego, 2014/08/04

I told friend of mine that I was going to be in Kona with my family and he highly recommended that I take Captain cooks dinner cruise. He couldn't remember the actual name of the dinner cruise but with this info I googled it and found it. I was skeptical at first about going on the three hour cruise because we were a huge party of 12 women, children and one man (me), but let me tell you, it was the funnest event of our entire 10 days in Kona. For the most part people seem to be nice and easy-going on the Big Island, but the entire crew of the boat - from the "captain" to the bartender - where the coolest, nicest, and funniest people we met on our entire trip to the Big Island. They really bend over backwards to make you feel at home and they definitely keep you entertained with an interesting historical overview of the Hawaiian Islands given by a Hawaiian storyteller, as well as by a great musical performance given by a talented and recognized young music artist. I highly recommend this dinner cruise for anybody wishing to have a great time in Kona!


  • Perfectly timed return to dock on sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must Do!

Reviewed by: Chere, 2014/05/21

The tour guide was awesome! I can't remember her name, but she pointed out a ton of cool sites (sights) and even knew how to hula dance! The food and drinks were delicious and it was a great experience! We even saw whales and spinner dolphins! Oh and LT Smooth was awesome too.


  • Tour guide has the flower in her hair


  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Food and cruise on a decent boat

Reviewed by: Justin, 2014/03/01

My girlfriend and I went on this cruise on Valentines Day and were very happy. We very much enjoyed the food and the cruise itself. There was a wonderful woman giving information on the history of the island and a muscian playing great music. The only thing that keeps me from giving 5 stars is the boat is not ideal for a romantic cruise. Its just kinda a boat, nothing very nice about it. Overall we were satisfied and felt like we had a great valentines for the money we spent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very good cruise

Reviewed by: julie, 2013/10/29

Our guide was very informative about the history of the area, loved all his stories. The crew was also a lot of fun and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Camry, 2013/10/22

If you're visiting the Kona side of the Big Island, this dinner cruise is a MUST! It has it all: beautiful coastal views as you sail down to the Captain Cook monument, knowledgable guide who provides interesting historical information about the island (my husband and I love to learn new things), friendly/service-oriented staff, great dinner buffet, and a free premium drink! It was so relaxing and not too short of a cruise (but also not too long). We had a great time! Definitely would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, food, and educational!

Reviewed by: Mumsie2U, 2012/06/03

We booked this cruise in particular because it was wheelchair accessible. We were traveling with a friend who is in a wheelchair and we wanted to be able to get her out on the ocean. The crew was fantastic! The ramp was easy and we sat in the front of the boat.
On this cruise to Ke'alakekua, not only was there a wonderful bartender, but also a fabulous array of appetizers and a yummy dinner. AND there was a historian, named Boyd, who was able to tell us the history of the areas we were cruising by. Kudos to Boyd! IN ADDITION to all of this, we were suprised to find out the crew had fishing lines out and caught three large fish! Very exciting for us and also the crew.
This is just a great company with a great crew wo do hospitality right. Loved it all!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time

Reviewed by: Karl Reddig, 2012/04/19

We saved the best for last , attended the night before we flew home . Everybody said it was the best time they had in the 2 weeks we spent on the big island. We loved it!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2012/02/06

This was great activity! The historian who was on board with us did an excellent job of explaining everything that we were seeing along the coast. The food was really good and there was plenty of it. As an added bonus to our wonderful evening, we were first entertained by several schools of dolphins and then we sighted several whales. What a wonderful sight! The crew were very curtious and helpful and the live entertainment and the drinks were great. Definitely a highlight of my stay and something that I would do again!!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI