Kealakekua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music (from Kailua-Kona Pier)

Great trip

Reviewed by: S & S, 2016/10/01

Fantastic trip, great crew, and the food was delicious!! We were lucky enough to have great weather as well, resulting in smooth sailing and an awesome sunset!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: KCarson, 2016/08/28

The sunset dinner cruise my wife and I took lived up to the hype. The food was excellent! The western coast of the Big Island was just beautiful at that time of day. We also got to see a pod of dolphins (I would say at least 20 jumping out of the water) along the way. Can't recommend this activity enough!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: David N., 2016/07/22

Great comfortable boat. Friendly service. Fantastic food.Highly recommend this dinner cruise


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Be aware!

Reviewed by: Disappointed, 2016/07/21

Due to traffic (not indicated by Google Maps) we were running late. I called the boat office and they would not hold the boat for me for 7 minutes, as that is all we needed after the traffic picked up to get to the pier. Extremely disappointed! It was our last night in Hawaii so we couldn't make it up. $450 in the air. Hopefully Veltra will understand and issue a refund.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

June 2016

Reviewed by: Wanda Lincoln, 2016/06/25

We had a wonderful time. The captain steered around a storm and we were able to have a great trip. The food was delicious, the whole crew was great. Thanks for the awesome time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is a very enjoyable experience

Reviewed by: Linda Ellis, 2016/06/08

We found this Cruise to be entertaining and relaxing. The music was great. The food and drink were very good and plentiful. The hosts were very gracious and we met many nice guests that we enjoyed sharing information of our adventures. We would recommend this to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THis is a must do

Reviewed by: RJAK, 2016/06/07

This was a great evening, weather was good and entertainment was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome cruise!

Reviewed by: Teri and Norty, 2016/05/30

This cruise is just as advertised, a nicely narrated cruise down the southern coast from Kailua-Kona to Capt. Cook's monument. We had amazing visits from the spinner dolphins, had drinks and appetizers on the way out to the cove, and a local guitarist playing for us throughout the trip. The dinner was good, there was plenty to eat for everybody. The sunset was also very beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Time!

Reviewed by: Tom, 2016/04/10

Super fun time during the entire cruise, great drinks, and outstanding food. Captain and crew attentive and fun to talk to. Can't go wrong with this cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a very enjoyable evening.

Reviewed by: Lorraine, 2016/03/01

We did this cruise last week and our boat took us all down the coast past the Cook Monument where we were able to take photos. An interesting commentary accompanied the trip and a pod of dolphins played around us. Magical! And the sunset was spectacular.
The only thing that prevented me from giving this excursion 5 stars was that the buffet ran out of food before we were all served. It didn't bother us too much and the crew was very apologetic and gave us extra drink tickets but I think some people were quite upset.
Overall we loved it .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI