Kealakekua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music (from Kailua-Kona Pier)

Overall Rating

4.654.65 / 5

Reviews

21 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Went beyond my expectations! Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/02/26

All of it was awesome! Crew (helpful and pleasant) appetizers (did not skimp) dinner (delicious and plenty), music (love the sounds, fit the ambiance), history narrator (interesting and fun). We even saw a couple whales! Cruising on the water at night added to the wonderful experience!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time - better than expected!

Reviewed by: Gene & Tina, Oregon, 2017/02/17

The food was a big surprise. Fantastic! Way above what we expected. In addition to that, the glorious scenery, and the perfect sunset, we saw dolphins and whales. The staff was excellent, including our local Hawaiian musician Bula, and our very knowledgeable Hawaiian historian Mikaila. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most romantic and special event of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Kimo Kameaalohalani , 2017/01/07

So I decided to propose on this particular cruise, and I couldn't have picked a more romantic, thoughtful, and special cruise to do it. I was so incredibly nervous, but the customer service rep was extremely communicative and responsive for my specific request. John, the captain of the vessel, was so knowledgable in the marine life, that my fiance and I asked if he had majored in Marine Biology in college. He had a lot of passion for the marine life and he spent a lot of time speaking with us. Also, the wait staff was beyond courteous, they took pictures of my engagement, and they made us feel so special with their champagne toast.

I also set-up an original song to sing for my fiance, and the musician onboard actually learned my song before-hand, and played it perfectly as I sang it in front of 40 strangers! His tunes really bring that cool, Hawaiian vibe, and the MC was great with her meticulous tour and crowd work. I couldn't have asked for a better sunset, a perfect location, and the greatest staff that I have probably ever encountered. That's saying a lot as I had been a musician on several international five-star cruise lines in the past. I would HIGHLY recommend this cruise to anyone looking for a special event with incredible food.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful cruising along the coast.

Reviewed by: Dorothy, 2016/12/10

We enjoyed the narrative of the history of the island. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is the only company that is wheelchair accessible for a cruise. The good was fresh and very good.the pineapple dip was excellent and of course the sweet potatoes . The music was outstanding.
The man who pLayed and sang was really good. Beautiful voice.So as we cruised we enjoyed his singing. We would have bought a CD of his music but he said he said he hoped to have or ready before Chtidtmss


  • The sunset during the cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: S & S, 2016/10/01

Fantastic trip, great crew, and the food was delicious!! We were lucky enough to have great weather as well, resulting in smooth sailing and an awesome sunset!!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time

Reviewed by: KCarson, 2016/08/28

The sunset dinner cruise my wife and I took lived up to the hype. The food was excellent! The western coast of the Big Island was just beautiful at that time of day. We also got to see a pod of dolphins (I would say at least 20 jumping out of the water) along the way. Can't recommend this activity enough!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: David N., 2016/07/22

Great comfortable boat. Friendly service. Fantastic food.Highly recommend this dinner cruise


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

June 2016

Reviewed by: Wanda Lincoln, 2016/06/25

We had a wonderful time. The captain steered around a storm and we were able to have a great trip. The food was delicious, the whole crew was great. Thanks for the awesome time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is a very enjoyable experience

Reviewed by: Linda Ellis, 2016/06/08

We found this Cruise to be entertaining and relaxing. The music was great. The food and drink were very good and plentiful. The hosts were very gracious and we met many nice guests that we enjoyed sharing information of our adventures. We would recommend this to anyone!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

THis is a must do

Reviewed by: RJAK, 2016/06/07

This was a great evening, weather was good and entertainment was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI