Kealakekua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music (from Kailua-Kona Pier)

High point

Reviewed by: Ewing, 2017/04/30

This was the high point of our 10 days in Kona. The boat was well kept, the staff was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The entertainment was top notch. The food was some of the best in Kona. I wish I had time to do it again.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BodyGlove Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Kay, 2017/03/25

This dinner cruise was awesome! The crew were most helpful and friendly, the food was delicious, the guide was beautiful and very informative, the boat has little tables for your plate and cup holders for your drinks which is all most convenient, and Captain Rick made it super fun. We recommend it to everyone who asks us what to do in Hawaii. Thank you all for the great night. See you next year!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great evening

Reviewed by: Roger, 2017/03/24

The crew were all very helpful and friendly. It was a great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Larry Vannah, 2017/03/10

Great time. Wonderful staff; very friendly and professional.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us! We hope you can join us again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Went beyond my expectations! Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2017/02/26

All of it was awesome! Crew (helpful and pleasant) appetizers (did not skimp) dinner (delicious and plenty), music (love the sounds, fit the ambiance), history narrator (interesting and fun). We even saw a couple whales! Cruising on the water at night added to the wonderful experience!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time - better than expected!

Reviewed by: Gene & Tina, Oregon, 2017/02/17

The food was a big surprise. Fantastic! Way above what we expected. In addition to that, the glorious scenery, and the perfect sunset, we saw dolphins and whales. The staff was excellent, including our local Hawaiian musician Bula, and our very knowledgeable Hawaiian historian Mikaila. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing adventure!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/01/28

Fun filled 3 hour cruise. Great food, music, and tour. The crew were all exceptional. Within 3 minutes of leaving the dock the crew had already located 2 whales we could watch. Right before dinner, they located a manta ray as well. The crew also found another whale on the ride home. Great time and very family friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The most romantic and special event of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Kimo Kameaalohalani , 2017/01/07

So I decided to propose on this particular cruise, and I couldn't have picked a more romantic, thoughtful, and special cruise to do it. I was so incredibly nervous, but the customer service rep was extremely communicative and responsive for my specific request. John, the captain of the vessel, was so knowledgable in the marine life, that my fiance and I asked if he had majored in Marine Biology in college. He had a lot of passion for the marine life and he spent a lot of time speaking with us. Also, the wait staff was beyond courteous, they took pictures of my engagement, and they made us feel so special with their champagne toast.

I also set-up an original song to sing for my fiance, and the musician onboard actually learned my song before-hand, and played it perfectly as I sang it in front of 40 strangers! His tunes really bring that cool, Hawaiian vibe, and the MC was great with her meticulous tour and crowd work. I couldn't have asked for a better sunset, a perfect location, and the greatest staff that I have probably ever encountered. That's saying a lot as I had been a musician on several international five-star cruise lines in the past. I would HIGHLY recommend this cruise to anyone looking for a special event with incredible food.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good food, Great crew, Lucky incidentals

Reviewed by: JMiller, 2017/01/03

The quality of food for a dinner cruise was above-average. Drinks were good. The crew was pretty solidly great, mixing an easy-going sociability with attentiveness. And we were lucky enough to see dolphins, glimpse whales, and spend time with a manta ray, all before catching a fantastic sunset.


  • They do this sort of thing.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for joining us and your kind words! We hope that you'll join us again!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful cruising along the coast.

Reviewed by: Dorothy, 2016/12/10

We enjoyed the narrative of the history of the island. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is the only company that is wheelchair accessible for a cruise. The good was fresh and very good.the pineapple dip was excellent and of course the sweet potatoes . The music was outstanding.
The man who pLayed and sang was really good. Beautiful voice.So as we cruised we enjoyed his singing. We would have bought a CD of his music but he said he said he hoped to have or ready before Chtidtmss


  • The sunset during the cruise

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI