Oahu Island Tour: Pearl Harbor, North Shore & Polynesian Cultural Center

Overall Rating

4.764.76 / 5

Reviews

91 reviews (Post a review)

Circle Tour

Reviewed by: Barbie, 2017/01/03

What a great tour!!! We loved Nancy, our tour guide. She is knowledgeable, personable, and very thoughtful. She honored two birthday women and a 45th Anniverdary couple and shared interesting stories and facts about each place we visited. She has a servant heart and exemplified that by being helpful to those around her in many situations including people not in our group and was especially attentive to a group member who lost her phone. Upon our return to Waikiki she extended graciousness by taking another tour group back to the airport as a favor to a co-worker who was delayed.
The Circle Tour is a great way to experience the high points of Oahu. Ask for Nancy for your guide!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/31
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2017/01/01

Really great tour. Took my 16 year old and 8 year old on this tour and we had a blast. Our tour guide was great and knowledgeable. He gave us time to take pictures every where we went. I especially enjoyed seeing Pearl Harbor. I'm prior Navy so it was a must see. We had 3 days on the island so we didn't have much time so that's why I chose this tour. We were jet-lagged so it helped having someone else drive.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour

Reviewed by: Thuy, 2016/08/02

We had Dennis lead our tour, and he was very friendly, funny, and knowledgeable! Definitely enjoyed listening to the history of Hawai'i. Overall the tour was worth it for the price. I loved the Dole plantation (20 min stop), I wish we had more time there. Pearl Harbor was an emotional experience. The drive along the shore and up the mountains were also very scenic and relaxing. Plenty of fun if you want to see a lot of the island in a day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

FANTASTIC!

Reviewed by: Bob & Cathy, 2016/05/16

Absolutely fantastic! Our host was awesome - his name is a mile long but we called him "119" (the number of his bus). Very knowledgeable and respectful when telling the story about Pearl Harbor. And the rest of the tour was such an adventure - he was so entertaining while providing all kinds of interesting "Island" information. The sound effects to go with his stories were great, and we'll never forget his laugh!! It was quite obvious that he LOVES his job. We will recommend this tour to anyone and everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu island

Reviewed by: Randall Slater, 2016/02/03

Loved the guide, she was humerious, outgoing, knowledgable and engaging throughout the tour. We had an awesome time. Could not say what part we liked the best because we enjoyed every aspect. The smaller bus got everyone involved and a good comirodery


  • Temple

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Humbling tour

Reviewed by: Dan B, 2015/11/11

We had a great driver/tour guide named Kona who brought us to Pearl Harbor and explained everything we needed to know.We had time to explore the museums and to visit the gift shop prior to our introduction film. After the film the boats took us to the memorial and were given plenty of time to see this very humbling area. After the tour we went to the Polynesian Cultural Center and again our driver Kona explained everything we needed to know and helped us go to the right places. Next time we visit we plan on spending more time here to see everything because the whole day would be needed for that. It was a beautiful drive around the Island with a short stop at the North Shore to see its beauty. Kona pointed out everything along the drive from points of interest to island history. After that we made a stop at Dole Plantation which was a bonus for us so we had the delicious pineapple whip while we checked things out. Our trip back to the hotels was very interesting thanks to Kona's constant and very interesting information. He made this day tour fun, entertaining and informative so we highly recommend this tour.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your wonderful review, Dan! We'll be sure to tell Kona how much fun you had and we hope to see you the next time you're in the islands :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This is the one

Reviewed by: Cousin laura, 2015/09/24

Queen Christine is the best tour guide ever, it was our first time in Hawaii and we wanted to see as much as possible . This tour does just that, it's a sampler plater! Christine can tell you so much about the island and a lot of fun facts. She also keeps a watchful eye on her tour family from a distance to insure the best experience and head them in the right direction if they get lost, thanks Christine. Book it you will love it!!!!!

Reply from activity provider

We're so glad that you enjoyed yourself, Laura! Mahalo nui loa for the excellent review. We'll be sure to pass this along to Christine :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun day

Reviewed by: The Sutherlands, 2015/07/08

Our tour guide was hilarious and full of information. It was a great day for our group of eleven. The tour took us to parts of Oahu that we wouldn't have seen otherwise.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your great review, Sutherlands! We're so glad that you enjoyed yourselves :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Terry, 2015/07/06

Nice tour if you want to do a quick tour of as many of ohau's main attractions as possible. Hana was an awesome tour guide.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review, Terry! We genuinely appreciate your feedback :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do in Honolulu !!

Reviewed by: Nirupama , 2015/07/05

We had a great time and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept us entertained all through.. The best way to see the best landmarks in Honolulu !!..

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your excellent review, Nirupama! We're so glad that you enjoyed yourself :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI