Polynesian Cultural Center: Village Experience & Night Show with Prime Dinner

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Katalina , 2016/12/04

It was the first activity out of four planned for our week. Everyone of us really enjoyed our day here at the PCC this was due to our tour guide mostly but all who were involved were also great. We had the best lunch at pounders and again the dinner was to die for. The breath of life show was an amazing experience. We definitely would recommend this to everyone we know. Aloha and Mahalo Nui loa.


  • Best memories ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii 2016

Reviewed by: FVC, 2016/09/01

It's good for a first visit. The Polynesian show is too long. I wish they serve more more Hawaiin food. The shows are too close to each other and nothing to watch after 5:30 pm. Late entry is not worth it for the price.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha FVC,

The Polynesian Cultural Center is 42 acres property and to visit all of the park attractions would approximately 4-5 hours. Guests who book the Late Entry Package usually enjoy the dinner and the evening show.

We hope on your next visit you could explore the six villages and enjoy the warmth of Polynesia!

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HA: Great Show!

Reviewed by: George from Denver , 2016/02/24

I booked the late entry since we had a cruise in the morning. We had some time to go around a few villages but we wish we booked the all day package. The show was beyond my expectation and they did a superb job putting it together. It was very dramatic and entertaining. You must visit Polynesian Cultural Center when you come to Hawaii.


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo George, we hope to see you again! Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing food and show

Reviewed by: Annie, 2015/09/22

We had an awesome driver named Allen who was hauling his way to get to the Polynesian cultural center even through the pouring rain. Even though we purchased the late night entry, we still had a great time with our tour guide and was able to go to a few of the more larger exhibits. Each land has their own exhibit, or a mini show varying from 15-30 minutes. My favorite was the Samoas. The dinner was a buffet style luau with the hula girls and boys, and the children. Half day is more than enough time to go through the park. There was also a canoe ride that operates every 15 min but we missed it since we were the last wave to enter the park. The show at the end called HA, the breathe of life was an amazing show!


  • Samoa exhibit


  • Grilling our dinner, pork


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

great visit a must

Reviewed by: april, 2015/09/14

The park is worth to visit, food just ok but the show at night is so good and make the day worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great day out

Reviewed by: Jim c, 2015/06/20

Great day out lots of shows lots of fun you need a guide as it's very big place food very good will go again if we go back


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cultural center trip was for sisters first visit to Hawaii

Reviewed by: JANICE ferriss, 2015/05/01

I have gone many times with family and friends so they can enjoy as I did my first time.mmalways great day this time also, as Iwe had private tour guide which was amazing. Reason for one star down is that I paid for mini bus and was transported in large coach which less personal. I admit we had a great driver. Funny informable about trip and culture center. I did pay extra for mini so think I deserve refund for that upgrade.


  • Demonstrations were great


  • Parade on canoes always treat

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A perfect day!

Reviewed by: Marzia (Roma-Italy), 2015/04/07

Everything was just perfect! I had the super Ambassador package with a private guide and I really felt privileged and I enjoyed the culture and traditions of the Polynesian people. Every show, every cultural event was organized with great respect and love for the Polynesian natives. I had a dip in the full life of seven similar, but very different, traditions, culminating in the wonderful final show: Ha, a breath of life! I also appreciated the fact that the Polynesian Center is carried out by students of the various islands and that our contribution is to support their studies. This is a great way to spread culture! MAHALO!

Special thanks to Clifton, my personal guide. He is a good hearted boy with a deep feeling for his culture and a deep respect for other people.



  • A map of all the Islands.


  • Tasting Polynesian food.


  • Shaka!


  • An Hawaiian room.


  • After the Haka!


  • A traditional dance


  • Singing together


  • Clifton!


  • Hamana Kalili


  • Canoe show

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prime rib/seafood & night show/ambassador package

Reviewed by: Robert, 2015/03/27

All the staff were very friendly and nice. We were impressed by the students' professionalism including the waiters, the backstage tour guide, the the performers.
We enjoyed the buffet.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/03/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late-Entry Ambassador Package - Average Experience

Reviewed by: Kristen, 2014/10/04

After reading so many reviews, we expected this experience to be great; however, we found most of the evening to be okay at best. The prime rib and seafood, "prime" dining, is not good. Much of the hot food was luke-warm, the roast beef...I mean prime rib...although pretty sure it was roast beef, was way overcooked and just gross, and much of the food was slimy and just inedible. There was one hot seafood item which was somewhat hot/somewhat still frozen, and my husband said was disgusting. It was not prime dining. I would suggest skipping dining there altogether.

We had some time to walk around; however, most of the exhibits are just artifacts or movies/shows. The Samoa live show was interesting and entertaining, but the videos were boring and I can't imagine what you could spend an entire day there doing (we went late at 4 PM and had plenty of time). The "Ha, Breathe of Life" show was the best part for sure. The show was entertaining; however, it was very long. We went to another luau and show earlier in our trip, booked through the cruise line, and I would say that show was better. "Ha, Breathe of Life" was very long and had a lot of repetitive dancing. They do a part of the show for each Island, so after awhile the dancing gets repetitive. Some aspects were really neat: fire dancing, a few of the dances with props, etc, but it would have been better if it hadn't been so extremely long and repetitive.

Overall, I can't say that I would recommend this experience. If I did, I would recommend the show, without eating dinner. Additionally, be prepared to pay extra for everything and have things that cost money constantly offered to you (I understand, it is a vacation destination, but for the Polynesian Cultural Center, which doesn't allow tipping and is all about culture, it just seemed weird after awhile). Next time we go to Hawaii, we will try a luau closer to the resort area, and skip the Polynesian Cultural Center.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI