Polynesian Cultural Center: Village Experience & Night Show with Luau Dinner

Entertaining and fascinating

Reviewed by: Henrik, 2016/12/25

Highly recommended! Also very informative about the different cultures among the pacific island nations. The late HA show was so-so though! Beautiful tropical surroundings and professional performers.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

River Boat Dancers

Reviewed by: Barbara, 2016/11/15

The river boat dancers were awesome. The guy the spoke about his community and the coconuts were hilarious, interesting, and informative. We really enjoyed that show. The Luau food was good (not great) the preformers were fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC Luau

Reviewed by: Geoff, 2016/10/22

We attended the Luau on our 2nd night in Hawaii, and we had the best time. The meal was excellent, the entertainment was 1st class and the people who worked there couldn't help you enough. Highly recommend the PCC Luau.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!!

Reviewed by: James & Shay, 2016/10/17

If you haven't been, I would call it a must see. We had a really good time.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: T.Lewis, 2016/10/11

OUTSTANDING PLACE TO VISIT. Family had a blast and learned a lot about the Culture. Great show also....A++++


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: PRYOR, ARIEL, 2016/10/11

I loved the tour. My guide Ging really knew what she was talking about and was great with making sure everyone was there in order to go to a new location.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Sunshine Myles, 2016/09/24

My friend and I were unable to attend as we both ended up with pneumonia the day before. We called Veltra to attempt to obtain our money back but unfortunately the company was unwilling to accommodate our request. As much as I understand company policy, I believe accommodations should be made in the name of customer service when it comes to something unavoidable like illness. Trust me, my friend and I were on vacation, we would have preferred the luau versus pneumonia for the remainder of our trip.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Sunshine,

We regret to hear that you were not able to participate due to illness. Unfortunately, we do not have any records that you had called but we are able to offer you a partial refund for the two who were not able to go. A separate email has been sent to you in regards to this.

We hope that you can one day return and visit the Polynesian Culture Center.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PCC

Reviewed by: Rob, 2016/08/27

Loved everything about the cultural center. The food was amazing at the luau and the show was breath taking. Our Veltra reservations were easy to make and worked perfectly


  • Aye the dinner luau. Pina colada shake in a pineapple.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

An unforgettable day

Reviewed by: Steven, 2016/08/09

We chose the whole day outing at the Polynesian Culture Center and we didn't regret it. Our transportation was on time, the escort was very entertaining and informative and the drive from Maui to the Center beautiful.

We visited as many island sites as possible and found each different and informative and also entertaining. The water parade was gorgeous.

In the afternoon we went for the luau that was extremely well organized. The food was ample and good.

The luau that followed was breathtaking. The dances, the fire dances, the costumes, the colors each and every one was superb.

When all was over we found our bus that brought us back to our hotel. The day was over but the memories lingered on.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center is a Wonderful Experience!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2016/08/02

Amazing! It was great to see how rich and important the polynesian culture is. I learned a lot about the history, arts, music, history and games in Hawaii, New Zealand, Tonga, Tahiti, Samoa and Fiji. The cultural center is well organized and the shows and exhibitions are really neat. The staff member are very kind and polite. The food was delicious and the final show (Ha! Breath of Life) was fantastic! Don't miss the Hawaiian Journey movie, it features amazing landscapes, majestic mountains, waterfalls, volcanoes and lush forests.
Polynesian Cultural Center is a must-do in Hawaii, specially if you have kids.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI