Polynesian Cultural Center: General Admission & Night Show Tickets

Great everything

Reviewed by: Dug, 2016/12/03

Great timeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceeded our expectations!

Reviewed by: Sally, 2016/11/07

I thought this would be like a small Disneyland. It was, but in many ways so much better. We were greeted by helpful and enthusiastic young people who pointed us in the right direction. The staff consists of college kids who come from a variety of Pacific islands. We visited five of the six "villages", watching a show/demo at each. There were several performers but, at each, one mature person engaged the audience. They were descendants of that culture who told us fascinating stories and were often very funny. We took a boat ride down the river before watching the 15-minute movie "Hawaiian Journey." It's billed as a "breathtaking journey for the senses" and it was. Few people seemed to notice that there were speakers in the headrest of each chair. The music and sounds made me feel as if I were actually traveling through the beauty of Hawaii. Our ticket included dinner, which was good. The highlight of the day for me was the show afterwards: "Ha--Breath of life." It was amazing... and breathtaking; definitely on a par with Cirque du Soleil. The performances, set, lighting and choreography were amazing. They even served ice cream during the 10-minute intermission! It was a wonderful experience that gave me a better appreciation for the Polynesian people and their cultures.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Night show Plynesian culture center

Reviewed by: Diego Felle, 2016/08/01

Service was great, when all tickets were sold out we found them on Veltra and a at a good price, the response was fast and comunication easy! Would use it again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cultural Center

Reviewed by: Karen, 2016/07/30

This was a great experience, however we didn't have enough time to do everything. If we had gotten there right when it opened, it would have been better. The buffet was ok, but not great. The Breath of Life show was awesome and the best part of the whole experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HA Breath of Life

Reviewed by: Teacher82, 2016/07/02

Great show. Amazing themes and dancing. Staff at PCC and Veltra friendly and helpful. I would recommend this highly for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Luau

Reviewed by: Denny Bae, 2016/06/04

The luau experience was fantastic. I would definitely recommend everyone that visits Oahu to go to this luau instead of any of the others. It's a little bit out of the way if your staying in the main city but if you're from the mainland a 1 hour drive is nothing. The luau teaches you about the history of the islands and how it became what itime is today. They have shows and activities for each of the stages that they present. I would advise to go as soon as they open to be able to do all the shows and activities. the buffet was okay, but what can you really expect from a buffet. "Ha!, breath of life" show after the dinner buffet is what made this luau worth the money. It's an unforgettable experience that everyone that visits should go to.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Denny, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultura Center

Reviewed by: Chandrika, 2016/04/25

I have booked this trip months ago. I requested after 12noon pick up and it was 7am pick schedule for us. Then it was adjusted to 12.05 .When we arrive Honolulu, I had to check with my hotel about the pick up area. They were surprise why we had to travel all the way from Hilton Waiikiki beach to Hilton Village . I had to speak to you again and reschedule the pick up to Marriot and time changed from 12.05 to 12.30. We all anxiously waiting for the 1st adventure at honoluu and it turned out to be a complete disaster. The vehicle with Poynesian was suppose to pick only some Japanese tourist. We have been wasting from 12.10pm to 1.45pm doing nothing and making several stressful phone calls. It all says organisation and coordination was poor.

Unfortunately it was a compete disaster. Thank you for organizing the refund.
We had some other tours organised with other people and it all turned out very well.


Kind Regards

Chandrika

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback Chandrika, we will work to correcting these communication errors. Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural center

Reviewed by: Lou, 2016/03/17

It was fun but tiresome to do the whole day activities! My grandson had a great time ! What I enjoyed the most was the presentation of the different tribes on the canoe.their costumes were colorful.the participants were awesome!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Lou, Aloha oe!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok, but not must do

Reviewed by: BKB, 2016/01/19

The concept of this park is good but we were disappointed overall because one cannot complete this park truly in 1 day as they open from noon till 5 PM only. You need more than 1 day and it's not close to Waikiki. The overall park is good in terms of exhibit and shows and has lot to take in, it's a good way to preserve and exhibit various Polynesian culture but they should consider opening longer hours. Also do not get caught up into buying morning lunch to get 30 mins early entry if you arrive around 11:30 as you will end up being last entering the actual park as you will be waiting in line to get seated for buffet style lunch. The lunch and dinner included has plenty of options if you are not vegetarian or vegan, otherwise totally can be skipped.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your feedback BKB, Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Splurge

Reviewed by: joseph_in_hawaii, 2016/01/16

With all the choices to spend your money in Oahu, you may want to conserve your spending. However, I had one do-over, this would be it.

The PCC is organized by hundreds and they provide entertainment and food to thousands daily. My advise is to spurge to avoid the wait-times but also because the service and selection is significant. The dinner and night show was a great performance and I think it is worth the extra dollars for better food and better seats.

Had I known, I would have avoided the negative side of economy seats and food, and the terrible customer service that didn't allow a willing customer to pay for an upgrade.


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Joseph for your feedback. Aloha

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI