Pearl Harbor, Arizona Memorial & Circle Island Tour

Overall Rating

4.574.57 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews (Post a review)

I so wanna do it again! What a great day!

Reviewed by: Veronika, 2016/11/28

Great day tour for those who does not have a own transport to explore the Island, and want to learn more about the Island and Pearl Harbour history from the knowledgeable guide! Can highly recommend. Loved every minute of it. Highlight for me was visit of Pearl Harbour, Dole Plantation and breathtaking scenery from Pali Lookout.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a good day , a sample of the island

Reviewed by: Paul Sexstone, 2016/07/26

Firstly our guid "Ed" was brilliant making a sometimes dull drive very intersting, much more than just some facts and figures. the bus was great, comfortable and very clean.the tour didnt go round the whole island but across and back through two valleys. the Arizona was a bit rushed and was less than i expected (not the tours fault) i thought there would be more to it than just a boat out and a bit of metal visible. the Island tour was more interesting as we got to see quite a bit of scenery from the bus as it has limited stops. Food stop at the ranch was great, good selection of foods. It would have been good to stop at turtle beach or anywhere to get some photos/views. Dole, well that was a let down as its just a tourist tra selling nick nacks but the icream and food was good.
overall, a good tour but probably a bit highly priced as it doesnt include any food.i could have hired a car for the day and done it myself (sadly without ed though), 3 rating for the tour, 4 as ed made it worth while

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best bus driver ever named Robert

Reviewed by: Kimmiko Joseph , 2016/01/07

Our tour was great Robert is very knowable about the tour we asked him questions he made it such a pleasure to be with I learn stuff I forgot about and didn't know until our driver of the century took us around the island not to mention we had a little ruff start but it was mechanical
And he keep his cool and after we got another bus he was very apologetic and begin the tour with jokes and history of him begin Hawaiian also was a plus to know too We as a group of five
With a wheelchair person he was awesome we will be back and ask for Robert from Grayline tours was great highly recommended to be with him

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good time

Reviewed by: Victoria, 2014/07/26

It was all day, but definitely worth it. Our driver, Ed-not Mr.Ed, was so awesome, funny, and informative.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nappy made this tour great!

Reviewed by: Sandra Boniella, 2014/07/01

The best thing about this tour was the bus driver. He was funny, informative and helpful. Oh the sites were great also. The tour gets a little tedious as it is a lengthy one. but great overall.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Trooper, 2014/05/02

Awesome tour with a very personable and funny driver who kept us well informed and entertained at the same time. Was not impressed with the quality of the food at the lunch location, but that did not take away from the overall tour. North Shore was beautiful and would have liked to spend a bit more time there. Most impressive was Pearl Harbour. Touched my heart forever!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/04/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved Dwight

Reviewed by: Jenn B, 2014/03/19

Cousin Dwight made this wonderful! Best tour guide ever.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2014/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

circle island tour

Reviewed by: Bridgett Zelasko, 2014/03/08

Tho your was amazing! The Pearl Harbor Tour was really nice.
The Dole Plantation was worth a Dole Whip! The North Shore was so beautiful! I recommend this tour to everyone who visits the island for the first time!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best view

Reviewed by: RDP, 2013/12/08

Driver guide knows the area,we were enjoyed the tour

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2013/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Tour-USS Arizona Memorial, Circle Is. & Dole

Reviewed by: L & L, 2013/12/04

*(This was our first time in Hawaii, and were only able to be on O'ahu, so we wanted to see both the Windward and Leeward parts, and away from Honolulu.)
*Pearl Harbor-USS Arizona Memorial: Very moving; Americans should experience this.
*Circle Island Tour (were not able to make it past Punalu'u due to traffic accident): What we saw was wonderful, and details-enhanced by our driver-guide "Cousin" Dwight! Valley of the Temples - stunning! Were disappointed at Kualoa Ranch - too 'touristy', 'buffet meal' pricey with minimal selections (fellow passengers enjoyed the hotdogs, & burgers there). Macadamia Farm was fun, again Dwight 'personalized the place!
*Dole Plantation: More like a small somewhat tacky theme park, with vendors intent on selling "I was there"-type clothing, jewelry, nick-knacks, and such to the tourists; the pineapple whips are great!. Dwight made the area interesting - rich soil, the fields of pineapples at different stages, the Norfolk pines, and coffee areas.

*At least one every 2 years - The tour company/organizers should have a meeting with a number of driver-guides, and get feedback from them, and adjust/modify parts based on their knowledge and experience. I realize anything at Pearl Harbor is out of your control, but other parts and locations visited are.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI