Magic of Polynesia Dinner Show at Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel

Well worth it!

Reviewed by: JH.., 2017/01/03

Great show, awesome atmosphere and is a must while in Waikiki...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing magic of polynesia

Reviewed by: Cora, 2016/12/05

The show, Magic of Polynesia was on the most amazing shows I have seen. I would highly recommend it to others. On Tuesday, November 29th, I was highly surprised when my dad said, “Would you like to go the show, Magic of Polynesia?” I said “yes, daddy!” My brother who is 5 years old and me who is 9 could not wait. Six hours later, we were at the show. A singer popped out of the curtains and sang songs that were beautiful love songs and was wonderful entertainment. He was an Elvis impersonator. One half hour later, John H shows up in the audience doing multiple sleight of hand tricks. They were amazing. He actually made 4 quarters turn into 50. Then all of sudden, curtains popped open and a guy (not John H) in a cage was on stage, and then one second later it was actually John H. Soon after, there were amazing dances and John H made a car, helicopter, and person (girl) fly. The car and helicopter vanished, and the girl became a shooting star. He engaged the audience and had audience participation. My favorite part of the show was when he made a tissue become a rose and tissue paper become snow. The snow came from his hand and spread throughout the audience. The show was full of not only magic but beautiful dances, including fire dancing and amazing food.


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Real magical eve

Reviewed by: Vinayak Prabhu, 2016/12/02

Good dinner, Great atmosphere, Great show, Great fun evening.

Pros:
1. Very good show with dinner.
2. Dinner is quite good. Quantity and variety could have been better.
3. Location of the seats is good. Good visibility. Reach early to get better seats.
4. Great atmosphere. Good setup.

Cons:
1. Share dinner table with others, 8 seat capacity table
2. Show view is not front facing to us. Its either view left or view right based on your seat
3. Paid parking.
4. Drinks to be paid additional.

Overall I recommend this show to others, even though with few cons mentioned above. Good luck to your eve.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Magic Show

Reviewed by: Linh, 2016/11/26

We purchase show only. This was our first time seeing it. Love the magic & illusion. He captivated the audiences throughout performances and had audience interact with him at certain point of show. There were dancers in between acts & their performances were wonderful. Overall I would definitely recommend coming to see show & well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome evening

Reviewed by: Rhonda and Ryder , 2016/11/21

We thought we were going to a magic show but it was so much more! It was a great evening of fun family entertainment with a set of Elvis songs during dinner, fabulous Hawaiian dancers and an amazing fire dancer. All were great! The magic show was amazing with some great audience interaction prior to the formal show even starting. The audience participation was entertaining - my son was laughing so hard, he was in tears! Once the formal magic show started, the special effects and magic tricks left us shaking our heads in wonder. This was definitely worth going to and is a family friendly event. We would highly recommend the magic of Polynesia to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Show

Reviewed by: Kristen, 2016/09/24

The Magic of Polynesia Show was a fun was to spend part of an evening. It was nice having the magic and comedy of John Hirokawa paired with the fire dancing and Polynesian Hula dancing that you would see at a Luau. The dancers were great, and John has excellent showmanship and stage presence. John also interacted with the crowd, throughout much of the Magic of Polynesia Show, which was fun as well. The show moved quickly from trick to trick, which kept things interesting. Everyone in the audience seemed entertained. It was very entertaining and worth the money spent! We would recommend this show to others who are visiting Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Show!!

Reviewed by: Aileen, 2016/09/23

My boyfriend and I took a vacation to Hawaii for the first time for my 30th birthday and this by far was a great show to see in Waikiki!! Very entertaining, musical and magical show! We both were so shocked with the all magic tricks and even had our jaws dropping, literally, starring because we were so stunned by what we had seen. We looked at each other a few times like WTH just happened?! There are moments where you can't take your eyes off of the stage or even blink because you will miss something just that quick. It was so eye catching that it went by way too fast and I wish it could have been a little longer. I would highly recommend this show!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magic of Polynesia Show

Reviewed by: Simon, 2016/09/17

Going to the show, we were on our 25th anniversary trip and this was the second time we've attended to see the Magic of Polynesia. We were still thrilled to see John Hirokawa and were amused through his humorous jokes. Watching the dancing of the Polynesia dancers, we were enthralled, and we especially enjoyed the fire dancer.The food and drinks were also tasty and the whole atmosphere was wonderful. We loved every minute of the show, took a lot of pictures and felt it was definitely worth going. Although it was a our second time, I'm sure we will go again. We highly recommend this show to families, friends, or couples.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A Must See in Waikiki!!!

Reviewed by: Sandra Lim, 2016/09/14

If you are looking for a show to see in Waikiki, this is it. It is not just a magic show. It is a variety show. You will experience some comedy and different types of Polyensian dancing from Hula to the fast hip- shaking Tahitian style. My husband and I were not expecpecting much. Especially when you see that the stage and audience seating is not that big compared to the bigger budget shows like Lance Burton or David Copperfield. We were both amazingly surprised at how good the show actually was. We both loved it and were glad that we went. Personally I thought that John Hirokawa is way better than David Copperfield.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Tina, 2016/08/08

We had a great time the illusionist was great and funny

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI