Waikiki and Honolulu Segway Tours

Sunset Tour on Segway

Reviewed by: Paul and Cheryl Link, 2017/01/07

We were so excited to learn to ride a segway and were fortunate to have the guide to ourselves. He was very knowledgeable and made sure we missed nothing on the tour. I had hoped to reach the summit of Diamond head but this was not to be. We had so much fun and even though I had a couple of near falls, my husband seemed to be a natural. The cost was a bit high but for an exclusive tour, it was a bargain. I must also say that the equipment was in great shape and was very easy to operate.


  • Paul and Cheryl loving the Segway Tour in Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki diamond Head tour

Reviewed by: Level M. , 2016/12/16

Awesome fun tour. Only two of us and we had the guide just for us. Grant was awesome guide. He provides safety along with knowledge of the island into a fun segway adventure. I recommend this for tour for everyone

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AAAAAAMazing!

Reviewed by: LaRaye, 2016/07/08

What an absolute blast! This was the family's favorite excursion out of the many we had over the course of 10 days. Very friendly and very helpful in other areas of the island. Our ages ranged from 16 to 66 and they ALL loved it! Easy to learn and maneuver. Great orientation to learn how it works on each person. Thank you for the wonderful ride and beautiful sunset!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great tour!!

Reviewed by: Callie, 2016/06/19

First time to do a segway tour. Staff was great. They take the time to make sure you know how to ride the segway before heading out on the tour. Really liked that group sizes are small to allow for personal interaction with guide and have more of conversation rather than being talked at. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and took the time to take photos for us at the scenic spots. Overall great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Time!

Reviewed by: Darlene & Kyle, 2015/05/13

Kyle and I had the best time on this Tour. Danny you are the best! If you have never done this tour, do it!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: Anon, 2014/08/20

Our guide Danny was amazing! We lucked out and had a private tour but even with others, they keep the groups small. Taught us what we were doing before we left the store. We had such an amazing time! Would most definitely recommend it! Beautiful views!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3 Hour Segway Tour

Reviewed by: Diane, 2014/08/03

We had 6 people in our group, adults in 40's, 18 yr old, and kids ages 12 and 14. This activity was fun for all and very much enjoyed. It was a great way to start off our trip in Waikiki and get a tour of the area. Our guides provide a lot of info about the area. Young kids (really all) need to have good balance and a sense of adventure. Mine were fine, however I can see this being difficult for young teens who are not often on bikes, skateboards, scooters, snowboards, etc. If you are comfortable on those, riding the segway is easy to pick up and a lot of fun. If you are not, it would be more difficult, so maneuvering a crowded sidewalk and crossing streets could be problematic.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Diane,

Thanks so much for joining our fun and informative Segway of Hawaii tour - we're delighted you enjoyed all. And, we appreciate your comments and this
review very much.

We look forward to welcoming you on board on your next visit to Waikiki!!

Mahalo nui loa,

THE SEGWAY OF HAWAII TEAM!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

90 minutes tour

Reviewed by: Brenda, 2014/07/05

It was our first time trying the segway. The instructors were patient. The tour guides were very friendly. We enjoyed our tour.

The only setback was the gratuity. As it was black and white on the confirmation that the payment already included tour, instruction, guide, tax and gratuity. We did not mind giving our guides some extra tips, however, demanding additional 15% on what we paid was too much.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Segway Tours

Reviewed by: Fun Fun Fun, 2014/05/12

I would do it again and again. Waikiki and Honolulu Tour of Diamond Head was the best activity.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME

Reviewed by: TRAVIS AND JESSE, 2014/02/13

WHAT A GREAT EXCURSION - HAD A BLAST. WILL NEVER FORGET THIS ADVENTURE

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI