BOB's Underwater Scooter Adventure

Very fun!

Reviewed by: HI Convert, 2017/01/19

Had a great time! As others have said, lots of wait time but you can spend it sunning or snorkeling. We had read the other reviews and knew to take Dramamine. Many others had not and felt sick. We felt great and would recommend this activity. Bought the photo video combo. Great work - only disappointment was we were missing solo wife pics. Still a great value.


  • Rider in the water

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Grace & Bethany , 2016/11/13

Pick up from hotel was great! Scooter ride was really fun and you get up close to the fish!


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best

Reviewed by: Lymarie, 2016/11/01

The best adventure I had it was simply awesome ..

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome crew

Reviewed by: Lymarie, 2016/10/30

Great experience awesome photographer reasonable price !!!! It was fun tons of turtles and fish ..


  • Till I get my pics its a must do

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful experience....highlight of our Hawaiian trip!

Reviewed by: Momathan, 2016/10/22

This was so fun. The boat trip and scooter ride were made so great by the 3 divers and the captain. The treated us all so well ....my mother who is 86 accompanied us and she had a great time...her first trip to HI. I cannot express to you how much fun this was. Now we are reliving this with friends and family via the DVD and pictures. I am ready to go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Tracey, 2016/10/22

Did bobs scooters was fantastic could have booked another day if we weren't leaving the next day great clear water


  • My son


  • My som

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Who said that only swimmers can go under the sea??

Reviewed by: Dilu Braga, 2016/09/30

First I was really afraid because I can barely float, I don't swimming if is not at the pool and going short distance. But I decided to have a new experience as a solo traveler in Hawaii as my first visit. The crew were just amazing, the lady at office received me with a big smile and was very friendly. The rest of the crew really made me feels good and my fears went away. When we got to the spot in the sea the first animal I saw was a turtle, and was an amazing feeling. While the crew organizing every scooter the only thing in my mind was "oh please I don't want to be the first one", after the captain told me I will be the next, I ended up being the third person going under. Words can not explain, you really need to go and have this experience where you can actually be close and touch animals under the sea.
I was lucky enough to see turtles, different kind of fish and even an octopus that got stuck on my big helmet for my pictures and video.
By the end of the day I got my photos and video, I've played my video and couldn't believe that the woman was me, they really did a good job, from the beginning to the end
I really recommend BOB's Adventure underwater scooter, specially if you don't swim at all, like me.


PS: I took the bus to get there from downtown, the commute was really easy and you will get so see more.


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great expierence

Reviewed by: Jongmin Lee, 2016/09/20

I enjoyed this activity with my wife. I remember
fantastic views under the sea, there were beautiful fishes and turtle. We did snorkel during waiting for undersea bicycling. Thank you for giving us great memory.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jongmin,
We are glad to hear that you had a good time on our submarine scooters and enjoyed the beautiful fish and Hawaiian Sea Turtle. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you again in the future.. Mahalo and have a wonderful day!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok experience

Reviewed by: Luis garcia, 2016/09/03

Workers there need better customer service the experience was amazing just the workers there could be more friendly. The driver was the only one with a great attitude.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea sick

Reviewed by: Nancy , 2016/08/24

Everyone on the boat was sea sick and was vomiting the whole time. The sub scooter was fun, but there are lots of pressure. If you get claustrophobic or sea sick easily I don't recommend this active. We got to see a lot of fishes. The crew member on the other hand are no really nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI