Star of Honolulu Whale Watch Cruise (from Aloha Tower)

Worth the price.

Reviewed by: Joe, 2017/01/17

We didn't pay for the meal, instead we ate ahead of time. We had a nice time. Saw some whales, but not very close. Still it was worth the price for a morning out on the ocean.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watch Cruise

Reviewed by: Misha, 2016/06/03

My husband and I went on this cruise on one of the last days of our vacation. We did not see any whales or dolphins, but we still had a fantastic time! Since we did not see any whales we received a voucher for a free cruise for both of us. The crew was very knowledgeable and energetic. My only wish was that we would have picked to do this cruise earlier in our vacation so we could have used the voucher for the return cruise to hopefully see some whales.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Whale Watch Cruise

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2016/04/26

When I booked the Early Bird Whale Watch Cruise for the 15th April, it was my only opportunity to possibly see some whales. I knew it was the last day of the Star of Honolulu Whale Watch Cuises and I may not necessarily see any whales, and unfortunately we didn't. But that didn't stop me from having an absolutely wonderful time. There were not may 'tourists' on this cruise, probably because it was the end of the season, and we were allowed to wonder about the boat freely. The staff were very informative, and really made us all feel very welcome. I spent my time walking about the ship taking some wonderful photos and talking to other tourists and staff. It was a beautiful sunny day, though a bit windy. To be out on the water on such a beautiful day with some fantastic people was a joy. It was a disappointment we didn't see whales, but a gamble I took when booking. The company guarantees you will see whales, in the event that you dont, they give vouchers for a free cruise, valid for 12 months.
Next time I go to Oahu it will be in January, and I can redeem the free cruise voucher.
I would recommend the Star of Honolulu whale watch cruises, the ship is beautiful and clean, the staff are fantastic, and the scenery is beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Francis W, 2016/03/26

Had a blast! Several whale sightings. The lunch was fantastic. Hula lessons, lei making and yukelele lessons. Service was impecable. My kids and husband had a fantastic time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No whales

Reviewed by: Crystal, 2016/03/19

We saw no sea life at all. Not much seating and the whale guarantee was no good as it didn't cover transportation and times are very limited. Not worth the money, was told by others to take a smaller vessel next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brill-just go!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2016/03/02

The whales were just fantastic, and we saw two spyhops, lots of flukes and around a dozen blows. All in all a just wonderful sight. Breakfast buffet was only average but who cares about that??!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lucky enough!

Reviewed by: Yue, 2016/02/29

We were lucky enough to see whales jumping out of water many times. Crew members were professional. They gave clear and accurate instructions on directions to which whales were just coming up to surface. Besides whale watch, the cruise trip itself was awesome. We had the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful coastline of Oahu.



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful experience

Reviewed by: bin, 2016/02/22

wonderful experience.
However, Lunch was not so good.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale watching

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2016/02/13

This was a great excursion. Saw lots of whales, food was great, fun activities, great crew.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Acvilla, 2016/01/24

Had a great time!! We were lucky to have lots of whale sightings, one even came up close to the ship!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI