North Shore Skydiving

Rude dispatcher

Reviewed by: Y. Park, 2017/01/18

I was told by the agent to be at the hotel's driveway by 5:15 am. Me and my wife waited at the driveway for 30 minutes and ended up calling Pacific Skydiving. The dispatcher yelled at me that the driver is waiting. It turns out that the driver was waiting at a nearby location, but not at the driveway.

To make it worse, the van's driver spoke in Japanese the whole time we were on our way to actual site. Since me and my wife were the only Koreans, we ended up listening to the noise for over 40 minutes. I am not saying that Japanese is noisy in any way or that the driver was rude, but we wanted peace in the van but the driver was explaining the "photo packages" that nobody was interested about. It seems that the company pushes for the photo package.

Keep in mind that the instructor and other people were actually nice. The dive itself was also enjoyable. But I would not recommend taking the complimentary van unless you are Japanese.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent experience

Reviewed by: Rob Wang, 2017/01/15

Very cool skydiving. Jumping out at14000ft and pulled out the parachute at 6000ft.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best attraction in hawaii

Reviewed by: Kjb, 2017/01/01

We had a fantastic time jumping out of a plane in hawaii. The views are amazing. I will do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Took Mom Skydiving

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2016/12/29

The BEST experience I've had yet. Mom loved it and I totally caught the bug! I'll be back again FOR SURE.


  • Free fall!


  • Mom and I right before our jump.


  • Caylon was the coolest.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Well run

Reviewed by: Dave from PDX , 2016/12/27

So impressed with the efficiency of this place. I've jumped at a few locations and by far this was the best run. Had a great jump with Brandon, I'd been a few times so we did some flips and he let me pull the cord. Highly recommend, beautiful views of Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

pro and friendly

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/12/24

The team was funny but pro at the same time. My Tandem master had a different type of humor, but all in all definitely from start to end, it was a very positive experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My first jump

Reviewed by: Lizzie , 2016/11/22

I jumped with Butter, and he was so awesome! He joked with me and made me feel comfortable and safe the whole time. I wanted to do it over and over again!! He had such a great personality, so did all the other guys too.
Patrick was my photographer. He did an incredible job. I literally love every single picture! He was definitely worth the money!!
Thanks again for making my first jump so perfect! I'll be coming back!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Get the right tandem partner.

Reviewed by: Charles , 2016/11/21

We were asked to be their at 830am. We arrived at 8am, sat until around 11ish watching several people who arrived after us go in front of us. So our names were finally called and I was partnered with victor. He seemed nice enough, he put my harness on so tight it was cutting of the circulation to my legs. I checked my wife's harness to see if that was just normal but hers was much looser than mine. I asked him to loosen it a bit and he did (an unmeasurable amount). We get in the plane and take off all the while victor sits behind me and texts the whole flight up while all the other instructors we talking with their partners I sat in silence. On the way down the free fall was awesome but as soon as he pulled the shoot the harness tightened even more and the pain was almost unbearable. All I could do on the way down was try to block the pain and get on the ground. My wife had a great time so this is not a review in general, just my experience.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience

Reviewed by: Manabu, 2016/11/19

This was a good experience for me. The staffs were very kindness and supportive. But, a weather was a lot of clouds... I couldn't try to go highest sky. I would like to go to next skydiving.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Nathan, 2016/10/25

For my first time...amazing! Will don't again in a heartbeat! Great awesome amazing experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI