USS Arizona Memorial Shuttle Service

Pearl Harbour

Reviewed by: JudyfromBrisbane, 2017/01/03

I was very impressed with the tour and especially the guide - John Jr. He was very informative and quite funny as well! The tour of Pearl Harbour & around Honolulu was really interesting and I would recommend anyone go along and have a great day.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

DISCOVER HAWAII TOURS AND JOHN JR.

Reviewed by: Marge, 2016/12/22

Such a great tour and John Jr. was an incredible guide with so much knowledge, tips and entertainment including singing and playing his guitar!! I highly recommend both DISCOVER and John Jr!!! Mahalo for a wonderful experience!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: DavidM, 2016/12/18

The tour itself was great. The narrative of the guides, the Hawaiian hospitality and the content of the tour were satisfactory. The reason I gave only 4 stars was caused by a misunderstanding after the tour in Pearl Harbor , where we had to wait an extra half hour in the sun until the bus picked us up. We were given the wrong bus. We had to call the office to find the status and finally the correct bus showed up. It could have been handled a little better.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Informative Tour

Reviewed by: Cheryl, 2016/08/15

The tour guide was real informative and helpful. I wish we could have stayed at Pearl Harbor longer, but I also know it would have taken time away from seeing the other sights on the tour. I liked hearing the tour guide sing and play a short song on his guitar as part of our tour. It was good to be able to go on this tour early in the morning since I needed to be boarding my cruise ship in the afternoon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice trip to Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: elbas28, 2016/08/07

Good last minute way to see the Arizona. Guaranteed a ticket with less waiting in line. Costs more than standing in line on your own but you are guaranteed a ticket. Pick up and return on time. Tour guide talked about the history on the way over and gave a quick tour of downtown Honolulu on the way back. Also stopped at the Punchbowl cemetery briefly (no one got out of the van). Tour guide was friendly and attentive. The guides do not accompany you into the museum or show you the grounds. This is on your own although she did give tips on how to maneuver the facility. Was worth it.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Az memorial tour

Reviewed by: kermit, 2016/07/21

Best tour of Memorial, driver courteous, on time, informative

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good tour - great driver

Reviewed by: Jim Dawkins, 2016/02/06

We were fortunate to have the Punchbowl tour included on the way to Pearl. Both tours were very interesting and our driver provided much information about the entire trip. Recommended.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Mahalo for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you return to Hawaii, or have friends and family coming to visit.

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Moses, 2016/01/06

Great tour, reviewed a lot of the history. The guide Will is very nice and knowledgeable about the attractions

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good

Reviewed by: Michael, 2015/12/27

Very good tour, very respectful and the video before the trip out to the monument was excellent. Would definitely recommend to others

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you so much for your review. We encourage you to share your experience on social media. And, if there is anything we can help you with on a return visit to Hawaii, or your family and friends who would like to visit, please do not hesitate to contact us. Let them know Jason told you!

Mahalo,
Jason

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Mani, 2015/12/02

Ken our tour guide was awesome - very knowledgeable and engaging - whole experience was seamless and would definitely recommend - amazing to learn about the events that took place at pearl harbour!

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the great review, Mani :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI