Spirit of Aloha Luxury Catamaran Waikiki Turtle Snorkel Sail (from Hilton Pier)

Turtle Canyon Snorkel

Reviewed by: KenG, 2016/10/27

Great trip! Lots of turtles, a surprise stingray, and lots of fish. The crew were fantastic and the food was very good. Strongly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: Heather, 2016/09/26

This was arguably one of the best things we did this trip!! Our crew was AMAZING! So friendly, patient and helpful. I can't say enough good things. I've never snorkeled before, I'm not a strong swimmer so I kind of panicked when I was just our in open water even with the group. The crew member leading us to Turtle Canyon saw me struggling, came over and swam me there where I became just mesmerized by how close we were to the fish & turtles I calmed down enough to actually snorkel! She also took my camera down and got crazy awesome pictures. Food was great, drinks were delicious, the sail was beautiful. I cannot say enough good things about this excursion. Worth every penny! Cannot wait to snorkel again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle Canyon Snorkel

Reviewed by: Meg, 2016/09/20

Unfortunately, on the day I arrived with my booking we were turned away, even though I had a printed booking for the trip and reference number. The Catamaran company had not had confirmation from Veltra sent through. They could have called to check but they did not seem interested in doing so. To be turned away was was embarrassing and disappointing as this was a birthday treat for that particular day.

We called Veltra and they did apologise for the misunderstanding and booked us on the next day. We had no issues the next day and I must say had a wonderful time. It was just lucky we had another free day.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha Meg,

Thank you for booking with us! We sincerely apologize that you were turned away at the check in location on the date your were scheduled. It was a mix up that could have easily been rectified at the time of check in. We were glad that you were able to do this on the following day and had a memorable time.

We look forward to your next visit to Hawaii!

Mahalo Nui Loa,

VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/08/20

This would have been a great snorkel adventure if there weren't so many people on board. It was impossible to view turtles. We were told to stick together and when the crew member who was in the water with us alerted us about a sighting everyone would swim over towards the turtles and you would either get kicked or shoved aside. Finally my granddaughter and I gave up and swam back toward the catamaran and we saw plenty of fish. The lunch was a lot better than the catamaran snorkel sail I took her on last year while she was here visiting. But they had a lot fewer people and we were able to snorkel and see turtles without being run over.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Gino, 2016/08/13

A must to do staff was very nice, professional and friendly. Will take the family again, I recommend it to anybody who wants to have an adventure. Looking at the tropical fish and turtles.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great early afternoon snorkel

Reviewed by: Julie Hawk, 2016/07/16

Great catamaran sail from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. We swam with sea turtles and saw dolphins on the cruise back to the hotel. Great crew. Lunch was just o/k.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Cruise

Reviewed by: John, 2014/08/30

It was an awesome experience for my children and myself....to see the turtles was incredible and I would not hesitate to recommend to other families:)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must do!

Reviewed by: Ariel, 2014/07/18

Amazing time on 6/30/14! My first time being in the middle of the ocean and snorkeling...funny and entertaining crew and still made me feel safe...thank you!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Turtles Invite You to Their Party

Reviewed by: Marisa, 2014/06/17


As soon as I walked on to the Spirit of Aloha boat, I knew it was going to be a good time. It wasn't too full, and it allowed for more room and comfort on the ride. Captain Dustin gave us a run down of the tour, and gave us free reign of the boat (less the Captain's chair of course). Masa helped us with our gear and Brad swam out to the snorkel spot with us. Yes, Brad knows where the turtles are. We saw tons of turtles, all with big personalities that were bigger than there shells. We twice got to see a turtle swim up to the surface! I never expected to see such humongous turtles. I named one of them Soldier because he was missing one flipper and the shell was pretty damaged, but he swam quite happily. I saw a pair of turtles even hold fins like buddies. It was too cute. The water was perfect and it was a beautiful day. We got back on the boat and Brad helped us with lunch. I highly recommend this snorkel cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle trip

Reviewed by: Vicki PN, 2014/05/19

The turtle snorkel trip was fantastic. Great activity for teenagers and adults. Fantastic crew. A holiday highlight.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Oahu / Waikiki Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI