Small Group Molokini Snorkel Cruise (from Maalaea Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.894.89 / 5

Reviews

9 reviews (Post a review)

Best snorkeling

Reviewed by: Pappy335, 2013/10/20

Had a great trip, enjoyed the time on boat and in water, saw great sights, lots of fish, turtles. Great sites, good food, drinks on board. Would recommend .

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Joyce

Reviewed by: Delaware, 2013/10/07

A friend of mine recommended the Molokini Snorkel & Turtle Town Cruise. It was a first for all of us snorkeling and the crew set aside time to tell us what we needed to know. They did an excellent job and made sure they stayed close to the children. All equipment needed was available and demonstrated. The continental breakfast and lunch were very good and arranged in an appealing manner. The crew was very attentive to everyone on board. We had a great time and when we return, will definitely do it again....

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2013/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great crew loved the food and turtles!!

Reviewed by: H&J, 2013/08/03

Loved the crew, had a great time. We had a small tour of 12 which was nice and made for tons of room on the boat. Molokini was ok. Tons of boats in that area so I thought it was too crowded, however visibility was amazing saw tons of fish. Loved makena and the turtles. Only saw 4 total but totally worth it. Good lunch and breakfast, good Mai tai's too. As I said good crew made the day more enjoyable. Definitely recommend over the bigger tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

This Excursion does NOT Disappoint

Reviewed by: Happy in Paradise, 2013/01/26

We take this excursion to Molikini and Turtle Island every time we visit Maui. The crew of the catamaran, Capt Fish, David and Gary were amazing. They kept us safe, hydrated with water (or adult beverages), and made sure everyone that got in the water, got out of the water.

They also had a professional photographer who made sure everyone had a grand time, and preserved it on a CD you will not believe. The colors light up and we are glad he was along. We didn't have to worry about taking pictures.

We saw lots of whales, beautiful fish, but were a bit short on the turtles.

The selection of meats, cheeses and salad for lunch were a surprise. The sandwiches were easy to assemble, the bread was fresh, and it was just really good.

Go and enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkel Cruise

Reviewed by: Lorrie, 2012/09/21

Great guides & fun even though we didnt get to go to molokini due to wind.
great beer and lunch!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swimming with the Turtles

Reviewed by: Shelli & Jason, 2012/09/19

We had a wonderful time with the crew of Aloha Blue on our snorkel cruise. Breakfast was continental with a lovely spread of fruit, pastries and breads. Juice, iced tea, coffee and water were also available.

We were taken to two snorkel spots and had an hour in each location. The time went by much too quickly! Joe, crew member, was in the water with us the entire time to point out sites and ensure everyone's safety. We were also provided with swim noodles (take advantage of those!!) to help swim against the current.

The second spot is known as "Turtle Town" and there are ample opportunities to spot sea turtles. It is great fun looking at the beautiful underwater world of Hawaii and seeing the sea life. Though we only saw one turtle it was worth the experience!

Lunch was cold cut sandwiches, which was disappointing as the tour information specified a BBQ lunch. The food was very good despite the misinformation.

There is also the opportunity to deep sea fish on the cr



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice Trip/Good Snorkling

Reviewed by: George, 2012/08/13

A very nice ride from the marina to Molokini. I liked the intimacy of the small boat compared to having too many people on your trip on the larger boats that filled the area.

We have 3 families of 4 and the crew. Nice size to get the most out of the trip.

You could do some fishing along the way if you wish (on the way back, they caught a huge Mahi Mahi fish). You get a continental style breakfast on the way out.

You see some amazing things in crystal clear waters at Molokini.

We did go to Turtle Town. My wife had a close up encounter with a turtle on his way to the surface for air. She thought it was great.

A nice lunch on the way back which included burgers and sandwiches.

A good day for everyone on our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME

Reviewed by: Elaine, 2007/08/27

This was the best snorkeling tour I have ever been on. The 2 guys that conducted it were awesome and everyone had a great time! I definitely recommend Aloah Blue Charters for your snorkeling tours!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honeymoon

Reviewed by: Andrea Jones Noack, 2007/05/30

This trip was a highlight of our honeymoon! If we could have we would have book it for two days instead of one. The staff was awesome and made us feel very welcomed! Thank You!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI