Best of Maui Combo: Haleakala Helicopter & Luxury Road to Hana Sightseeing Tour

Overall Rating

4.764.76 / 5

Reviews

25 reviews (Post a review)

Road to Hana

Reviewed by: Sue, 2016/12/17

Your guide was the best. He knew the name of every tree flower and bush. He knew the story behind the water falls and how they feed the water system. It was a fun journey. Unfortunately we could not return on the helicopter because it was too windy and raining. Veltra was quick to give us a refund for the helicopter. This is the way to go if you want to see Hana and all the sights.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Jana and helicopter back.

Reviewed by: CINDY from Wisconsin, 2016/11/04

Susan was awesome and very informative. Lunch was great. Mike was a great pilot with the helicopter. When he was explaining areas he would say our names to make it more personable. I would do this again. Very happy Temptation tours and Blue Hawaiian helicopter tours. You get a ten.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutely Incredible!!!

Reviewed by: Stacy Jackson, 2016/09/24

From check in to saying goodbye, this tour was a wonderful experience!!
Wayne, our tour guide during the road to Hana was very informative, kind, and funny. We were amazed at the amount of knowledge he shared about EVERYTHING Hawaii.
I wish I remembered our helicopter pilots name... he was very nice, entertaining, informative, and most importantly, confident. It was our first time riding in a helicopter... we were nervous... but he put our minds at ease with his calm demeanor and information he shared about the island.
Thank you for making our vacation so memorable!!! We want to do this again!
Stacy & Amanda :) xo

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent, this is a must do tour

Reviewed by: Peter and Donna, 2016/01/08

Loved this tour, it ticked all the boxes and was less stressful than driving all those bends and narrow bridges ourself. Just enough stops to get photos and food. Mike our driver was fantastic and interesting. Absolutely loved the comfort of the van. Our picnic lunch was delicious and the park where we stopped was beautiful. The helicopter ride was fantastic too and show a different look of the rainforest from above, if you haven't booked this yet, make sure you do. A great company to go with.


Reply from activity provider

Hi Peter & Donna,

Thanks so much for your kind words about your Hana Sky-Trek with Michael yesterday! We're so glad to hear that he really highlighted the Road to Hana for you, and obviously, you got some absolutely lovely photos! It's wonderful that you enjoyed your picnic lunch, and who could forget touring around East Maui via helicopter!

Please let us know the next time you're on Maui, and let us take you on another incredible adventure in Paradise!

A hui hou!
Temptation Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luxury van tour guide Steve was super

Reviewed by: Janine. Carr , 2015/12/12

Thank you very much for putting a spectacular tour together.I saw the road to Hana and the Air view of rain forest.Staff had cold water and beautiful lunch set up for us.Very tasty for Vegitarian and diabetic people on tour.I saw so many different plants and trees.The road was winding through small towns and tourist attractions.Driver made it over the smallest bridges built in Early 1918's.All Steves tutorial is stuck with me like a history teacher.When booking I would ask for the same guide.He was retired and took course to do this job and always Looking for new info about Maui.


  • Rock used in movies


  • Many water falls that were not there in the morning.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ROAD TO HANA HELICOPTER TOUR

Reviewed by: Kris Bertuco, 2015/12/07

The Road to Hana / Helicopter Tour was perfect for my 50th Birthday Celebration, I was worried about getting air sick but the flight was so stable that I did not feel sick at all and would like to have flown all day : )

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Tour package

Reviewed by: Bill, 2015/07/01

The guide was knowledgeable and very informative on the drive from Hilo to Hana, making several stops along the way, including a nice picnic lunch, (but meager vegetarian lunch for 2 of us who are vegetarians). I did get the feeling that we were on a timeline, though.
The Helicopter trip back to Hilo was fun and interesting, but did not go up into the volcano area and just flew along the coast and up the side of the volcano a bit. The pilot was very thoughtful and helpful throughout the trip.

Overall, it was a good tour, and I recommend it.
To the tour operators: you need to improve on your vegetarian lunches (maybe do a wrap with a tortilla, instead of lettuce?

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Luxury Van Sightseeing & Haleaka Helicopter Tour Combo

Reviewed by: Nick, 2015/06/20

Excellent Tour Guide and Pilot. Both were very knowledgeable and answered all questions

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST TOUR EVER !

Reviewed by: Robert & Sharon, 2015/06/15

Best tour we have ever taken anywhere. Very small group (only 4 of us). The tour driver was very Knowledgeable. Easy driving tour without having to rush. With ony 4 in the group, we stay longer on stops we liked and shorter on the ones we didn't. Lunch was good, again without having to rush off to stay on schedule. The same was true for the helicopter ride back. The polit was fantastic and always made sure we have our camera shots before leaving a givin area. He even spotted a whale (in late May no less) for us to see. Is this tour pricey? yes. Is it worth every penny? YES YES YES !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A little dissapointing due to weather

Reviewed by: Jimmer Cassiol, 2015/06/03

The main reason for the helicopter tour was to fly over the crater at Haleakala. Unfortunately the clouds prevented us from doing that. The staff was unable to confirm that we would not be flying over the crater until we were actually in the air. Then on top of the bad address provided for the heliport and the lack of specific detailed information on getting to the helicopter location made for a very stressful and frustrating morning. Once landing and getting on the van to drive back from Hana things were much better. The tour guide in the van was very informative. I would only take this trip again if there were a discount included if weather conditions made it impossible to get to the crater.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI