Small-Group Luxury Road to Hana Waterfalls Tour with a Beach-Side Picnic

Overall Rating

4.924.92 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews (Post a review)

Awesome Hana Tour

Reviewed by: JSmith15, 2016/05/20

Had an awesome time on this tour. Our tour guide was Melanie . She was very informative and also quite entertaining. Also included was all we wanted to drink and a delicious lunch by a beautiful Hana Beach .Would recommend this tour to all my friends and family.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Picnic Tour

Reviewed by: SusanShull, 2016/03/21

This was excellent!! Our driver was very knowledgable about Hawaiian history as well as plants, trees and many other points of interest along the way. He knew where to stop so we could take pictures, etc. We debated doing this drive ourselves but are very glad we did this with a driver. We also liked the small amount of people which made us feel we got very personal attention. We loved the stop at the Tropical Plant nursery as well and the girl that showed us the plants, etc. was also great!! Would highly recommend this tour!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana

Reviewed by: Betty Latiolais, 2015/10/02

My sister and I were upgraded to a helicopter tour to Hana. Then we came back by limo to our hotel. It was a great trip and we enjoyed every minute!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana

Reviewed by: Vicki Marwood, 2015/06/13

We are so glad we took a tour rather than attempt the drive ourselves. Our guide Les shared interesting stories and pointed out neat spots like the weeping walls and the sensitive ferns in addition to all the stops listed in guidebooks. It was a wonderful experience even though the twisty roads caused a bit of nausea---but Les made an unexpected stop for ginger candy to help. Great trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's so much better when you can enjoy the view.

Reviewed by: Melissa and Mark, 2015/05/16

Everyone should be chauffeured along the road to Hana. You don't have to worry about the traffic, the tight curves, or the driver. Our driver Wayne (Pono) was extremely knowledgeable about the road and the history. It seemed we were being driven by a friend. He was friendly with all the locals when we stopped. After our stop at Hana Tropicals I will never be without flowers at home. It was well worth the cost.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful day - January 2015

Reviewed by: R H, 2015/04/06

Took all day but fantastic trip!! Last time we drove and only made it halfway. I highly recommend the tour. You're limited on the number of stops you make, but the tour hit the highlights; and my husband enjoyed the tour so much better than driving. "Z" was our driver and he was fantastic. I told him he was the best tour guide I had ever seen - so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He added much more information (history, plant life, etc.) than a typical guide. We took the luxuary tour with only 5 other passengers - much prefer this than a larger bus. Full breakfast in Paia and great lunch in Hana included.


  • One of the many curves. "Z" made it look easy.


  • Beautiful waterfalls


  • Double rainbow at the end of the day

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Luxury and Picnic Tour

Reviewed by: Glenn and Sandy, 2014/12/20

We were the only 2 on the tour and we were still taken by the tour company and shown a fantastic day. Beautiful scenery, very knowledgeable guide. An excellent tour that should be done be everyone visiting this part of Hawaii.


  • Black sand beach

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Anniversary Trip

Reviewed by: Bob & Ethel, 2013/08/28

Bob and I went to Maui to have an amazing anniversary trip and this was the highlight of our trip. The personal attention that we received from our tour guide, Ed, was beyond expectations. We learned about the island and it was in a pleasant atmosphere. The sights and weather were beautiful and we will never forget the time we spent on this trip. The Orchid farm was awesome and the owners were very informative. My orchids were delivered after I returned home and they greet me each morning with the beautiful smell and sights of them. This was the best hours of our trip and we enjoyed every moment of it. Thank you Ed for making our anniversary one to remember.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Checked off the list...

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/20

The road to hana has been on my "bucket list" to do before I die for as long as I can remember. Me and my wife finally got the funds together and made the trip to Maui, and booked this tour with Hawaiiactivities.

And it sure did not dissapoint! I understand why so many people come here. the trip was comfortable as far as the riding, and the views...oh my GAWD....awesome. This is now checked off my list, but I would definitely do it again, and again regardless! we have already recommended this same tour to MANY of our pals.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip

Reviewed by: Hunt Family, 2011/06/23

This was the best thing we did in Hawaii!! Very comfortable van. Wonderful tour guide. He was very knowledgable about all sites and history of the island. Spaced out the ride so that we were never crowded by other tourist. And the picnic luch was just about the best meal we had on the whole trip. I would recommend this tour to everyone!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI