Haleakala Sunrise & Daytime Downhill Bike Ride Tours

Don't do it in the rain!!!!

Reviewed by: kmd, 2016/07/22

The tour guides did an awesome job. Very informative and interesting people. Going up to the summit was great. The guides were very willing to take pictures for everyone and make sure everyone was comfortable. The 2 star rating comes from riding bikes down the volcano in the pouring rain. The rain made it difficult to see and make the road slippery. Instead of stoping the tour and rescheduling everyone, we continued in the pouring rain. My bike ended up slipping and I lost my balance and fell down on the ground. I bruised up my both hands and both knees, and scraped my elbow and knee pretty bad. My husband and I are thankful because things could have been much worse. I feel like if we had better weather conditions, everything would have been fine.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride with beautiful views!

Reviewed by: Tara Hall, 2016/07/03

What a fun excursion! If you like to bike....this is definitely the tour for you! Great ride down Haleakala with gorgeous views! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleakala bike tour

Reviewed by: Floyd Wilson, 2016/06/24

Tour was wonderful, beautiful sunrise, great tour guides, but much shorter than the last time down the volcano. Overall a great tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui downhill

Reviewed by: Mark, 2015/11/08

What a wonderful highlight. After a disappointing sunrise due to poor weather, we were so pleased to have done the ride. It was well run done in a safe and fun way and even the brunch stop was a great way to sample the local food.



Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, even if Mother Nature wasn't on our side that day. Maybe you can join the returnee club--and do our ride again! A hui hou (until we meet again)!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleakala downhill sunrise tour

Reviewed by: Mindy McKnight, 2015/07/23

Most amazing experience in HI! Loved the crew going to and during the trip!




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First light summit tour Haleakala downhill bike

Reviewed by: Reeder, 2015/02/01

Great guides from resort during and back to resort. Happy , safty conscious and informative . Awesome experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing and freezing experience

Reviewed by: Stcloudv , 2014/11/21

It's a great experience for us. They picked us at hotel at 2am and provided some snacks and coffee . It's really freezing waiting on the summit for the sunrise. After that, the biking is safe and sound.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleakala Sunrise Tour

Reviewed by: Caitlin Stein-28 yrs, 2014/07/16

My husband and I recommend this to everyone!! Special thanks to Steve and Noah our guides!! It is worth it to get up so early to see the beauty of this island and the sun. We had perfect weather and temps (52 F). Sometimes it gets too cloudy up there to see anything and with the wind chill it can be freezing! This company provides you with gloves, pants, windbreaker, and helmet & bike. Dress warmly and wear the gloves. We got there earlier than other companies so we had the perfect view! There is a visitor center if you get cold but your pictures won't be as good.

The bike ride itself was thrilling and so beautiful. You mainly go downhill with a couple of spots where you need to pedal. I hate going fast and have a fear of heights but I wanted to do this excursion. Mahalo to Steve for helping me with those tight curves! We felt very safe because Noah & Steve communicate via walkie talkies. We stopped at a lavender farm which was lovely. The lavender tea and scones were delicious. We had breakfast too-banana pancakes and a breakfast sandwich-everything was so flavorful and yummy.

We had a great time and this excursion was my husband's favorite part of our trip! Visit Noah's cafe, Coconut's Fish Cafe-BEST fish tacos on the whole island!!



  • Big helmets!


  • Bikes used

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scenic ride down the mountain.

Reviewed by: JamesD, 2014/07/05

Sunrise on the mountain was OK, but very cold. Dress warmly and arrive early to get a good view. Bike ride down the mountain was beautiful, but shorter than I would have preferred. Silverlining for the day was our guide. Robo made this part of our trip memorable and enjoyable. He answered all our questions and more. Would sign up for another of his tours in a heartbeat. Also got to see rare view of silversword starting to bloom.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Downhill bikeride

Reviewed by: Carl & Sarah Aamodt, 2014/04/10

We found Maui Downhill Online and was very pleased with the experience. We got picked up from our hotel then they drove 11 of us up to Haleakala National Park for sunrise. You'd better dress warm because it was so freezingly cold with wind chill. The Mt bike downhill was great. Steve was an excellent tour guide. We had a wonderful time with him providing safety, local happenings and nature. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone!!


  • Sunrise at Haleakala.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI