Best of Maui Blue Hawaiian Helicopter Tours (from Kahului)

Overall Rating

4.784.78 / 5

Reviews

18 reviews (Post a review)

Eco star helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/08/20

An awesome experience for the entire family. Our pilot was exceptional as were the views from above,,

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2016/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Molakai flight

Reviewed by: Richard Kane, 2016/02/06

Great ride and weather. Pilot was very informative on Island history and pointed out a number of interesting places. Especially enjoyed the Molakai portion of flight. Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome

Reviewed by: Miked, 2015/10/01

This tour was fantastic! I recommend this to anyone who wants to get a breath taking view of the entire island of Maui. The equipment is state of the art and the personnel were helpful and cheerful!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Husband's favorite tour

Reviewed by: Carol from WI, 2015/05/03

Despite early morning raindrops, we were able to lift off and see the island via the helicopter. Our pilot was so knowledgeable and smooth operator but I still got motion sick from the excursion. My hubby was glued to the windows and loved every moment of the trip. I loved everything I saw even tho I wasn't feeling well. Great job by the pilot on all the knowledge he had on the islands

Reply from activity provider

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again some day. Mahalo for choosing Blue Hawaiian Helicopters!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bad Weather

Reviewed by: Bud & Babe, 2015/04/27

FANTASTIC RIDE!
But because of weather over Hana/Haleakala we had to go in opposite direction over West Maui/ Molokai.
Next time in Maui we'll try Hana route again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good helicopter ride

Reviewed by: mita, 2014/08/26

Since this was my first time doing a helicopter ride it was exciting but don't think I will do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

helicopter tour

Reviewed by: dustman, 2013/09/15

Had a great time. Knowlageable and skilled pilot made for a great tour. I would highly recomend and thanks a million.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must while in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Joe S, 2013/01/29

Blue Hawaiian is the company that filmed the scenes for Jurassic Park and our pilot took us out to where the filming took place. Absolutely beautiful. Just the helicopter ride itself is a real rush but to see 2500 ft waterfalls, the tallest ocean cliffs in the world and a rock shaped like a sleeping elephant in the middle of the ocean is just a bonus. The staff was very friendly and the pilot certainly knew the history of the islands; he kept it very interesting. We purchased the DVD of our flight and the DVD of the islands from a helicopter view and both are awesome.
Do it!!




Reply from activity provider

Thanks so much for your feedback! This is a great review! Please make sure to "Like" our page on Blue Hawaiian Helicopters at Facebook. We hope to see you again! Mahalo for choosing us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience...

Reviewed by: elchuy, 2011/02/23

Flew with Blue Hawaiian Helicopters on our first ever trip to Maui. Overall experience was great, from their office personnel and ground crew to the pilot. What made it particularly well worth it was our pilot – Glenda, she was awesome! The moment we got on board she was so calm and in control. She provided a lot of information and answered our questions in a soothing, calm voice as she maneuvered about the sky and terrain so effortlessly. We flew over dense jungle that she said was inaccessible by foot and viewed waterfalls falling into pristine pools. Would be curious to try it again after a rain shower, as we were told each and every gully turns into a waterfall!


Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome views

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/16

We thoroughly enjoyed our helicopter tour of the West Maui Mountains and Molokai. When we had originally booked our reservation, we had reserved a 30 minute flight to the mountains only, but were pleasantly surprised to learn upon arrival that our tour had been upgraded to include Molokai, lasting an extra 15 minutes.

All in all, we had over an hour in the helicopter, which was amazing. The pilot was excellent, providing interesting facts about the island and always positioning the helicopter so that all could see and take pictures of the sights. The Eco-Star was a great helicopter, with wide windows that allowed easy viewing of everything around us.

I definitely recommend this tour to first timers - the mountains are truly awesome to see!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:N/A
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI