An Awesome Day!Reviewed by: DLG - Norman, OK, 2016/10/26
This was an amazing adventure to take! The only thing I would want to change and suggest is to bring a cushion. The seats on the bus were extremely uncomfortable. Also, I wished we would have stopped at more waterfalls, seemed to rush through them pretty quickly, but I figured they have a set schedule and placement with all the other tours. It might be better to be different and step out of the norm of all the other charters? Anyway, I did enjoy the driver Larry, he was so knowledgeable and sometimes funny!
Excellent GuideReviewed by: Alex Bruce, 2016/09/17
The weather was pretty bad and it meant we didn't get to swim in the pools or take the backside road back from Hana however, our driver Wayne was superb and incredibly knowledgeable and friendly.
My wife and I were kept entertained by his stories and information about the local cultures, plants, animals and food for the entire journey and despite it raining heavily and being very foggy, we always felt safe and in good hands.
The only downside was the lunch at the Trevasa hotel, it was very poor quality and despite being a buffet, you were ushered out after a single plate. I would recommend you select the non lunch option and take your own food!
Amazing! Truly unforgettable!Reviewed by: Joe Ciaccia, 2016/08/14
Did the road to Hana tour today in Maui. We had the pleasure of getting Peaches as our tour guide. She was one of the friendliest and most knowledgeable individuals I have ever encountered. Being in the people business myself it was a breath of fresh air to find someone like her that takes pride in her job and her island. The information that she gave made the tour not just amazing for the scenery, it was very educational and personal. I would 100% recommend this tour to anyone who visits Maui and I would highly recommend Peaches! Thank you for all that you do and making this a trip to remember!
Late pick upReviewed by: Carol, 2016/07/27
We ended up not going on this trip. The pick up was scheduled for 6:30 at a hotel we were not staying at. After 15 minutes we called the company. Oh our driver was on his way. We called again after 7. Same response and no apologies. We called and canceled . The driver didn't show up until 7:40!!! We did get our money back.
Very disappointingReviewed by: Nancy, 2016/04/30
Although the bus driver was very knowledgeable, this trip did not meet our expectations. The young adults on the trip were anticipating a dip in one of the Seven Pools only to find they were closed as was the trail leading up to see 5 of the seven. No mention of this was made until we were driving in. We would not have taken this excursion. Also, the bus driver talked 100% of the time and coughed about 50%. Not an enjoyable day as I am now sick.
Informative & ExhileratingReviewed by: Clen, 2016/04/08
The tour guide was very informative and stopped at every opportunity to take photos or show us the local markers and beauty
Gorgeous views, very long dayReviewed by: Maureen, 2016/03/28
The tour overall, for the ticket price, is worth it. Our family of four went on the Gold package which included lunch and it was a good value for the dollar.
On the way up you drive through beautiful rainforests and curvy roads. The driver is informative and gives a lot of good info - wish he was more interactive with the visitors.
On the way down, you go through the back side -- very bumpy and not as beautiful. This is when you realize it's a very long day. I was very thankful our driver was competent and made us feel safe as the roads were precarious in some spots.
Overall, a good day -- just very long. I do think it was better to take the tour vs drive ourselves because it would have been hard to see anything other than focusing on the road. And we learned about a lot of things we wouldn't have known otherwise. Not going to do this again though - once is enough!
Slightly Over-ratedReviewed by: Caroline and Bernie, 2016/03/23
The web sites all boast of waterfall swims and swimming in rock pools. This does not happen as there is insufficient water at these locations. The rock pools were more like insect infested cess pools and there are warning signs about the dangers of swimming in them. The only swimming option is at the black sand beach where a 30 min stop was taken. I think the description needs to be altered to be more accurate.
Other than that, it was quite interesting but we were definitely ready to get off when it was finished. It is a long and tiring day.
Nice tourReviewed by: YBD , 2016/01/01
The tour was good overall. Due to weather we didnt get to swim by the waterfalls, I wish they had offered another option like more time in black sand beach, knowing that it was impossible to swim in the other part. (I had brought my swimsuit, towel and extra clothes). I liked it that they offered complimentary juices and water bottles on the bus. If you don't pay for the tour that includes lunch, there are more options to find good food walking distance from where the bus stops for lunchtime, so I didn't regret not paying for that
Road to Heaven More LikeReviewed by: Donald Owen, 2015/12/16
A long but excellent day trip. Always felt safe with Bruce, our driver, despite some hair-raising hair-pin bends. Some of the views have to be seen to be believed. Would recommend this tour to anyone.